We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong kong's happy hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #98 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is absolutely great.
The rooms are really good but the best thing is the service.
The staff are amazing - the most helpful I have ever come across. Nothing is too much trouble and they helped make our movements effortless.
Well done everyone we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynheritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel but are even happier about our service. The team will appreciate such great feedback.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
There are newer reviews for Regal Kowloon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

That is what the other reviews meant but failed to say when describing the beds. Honestly, I read review after review that mentioned hard beds, but I didn't think they could possibly be this bad. I was staying on the club level and I truly have a fold-up cot that is softer than these beds. Motels in America have nicer beds, but enough of that. The location is pretty good (very central), although its view of the harbour is blocked on all sides by other hotels (like the Nikko which has nicer beds). Wifi worked well as I connected down on the lounge floor and did not have to reconnect on the 14th. Complimentary Fridge in room had 6 items: 2 Cokes, 2 Diet, and 2 unheard of beers. It looks like they removed most of the mini bar items and called it complimentary, which is what another reviewers wrote. Staff was very friendly. Overall not a bad place to stay especially for the price in Hong Kong. But they should have a flashing disclaimer: Our beds were modeled after Fred Flinstone's.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ALocalNamedWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review and your candid comments. Overall we are pleased your stay was good. Our beds do come with an option to have a soft underlay placed on them when requested. May I suggest on your next visit to Regal Kowloon you let us take care of this for you when booking.
We look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel itself is very nice. Contemporary and clean room. but the location was very far away from the MTR station and it takes more than 10 minutes to reach the nearest station with a mini-bus. but what makes me feel better is that I can easily find the mini-bus stop from the hotel's main door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlouis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. In respect to the MTR, we have one in less than 10 minutes walking at Tsim Sha Tsui.
We hope to see you soon in Hong Kong and in particular the Regal Kowloon Hotel.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had the good fortune of staying at Regal Kowloon for 4 nights. We stayed in the family room. It was very spacious unlike many other hotels. We were impressed with the service, however what really helped is it's close proximity to INDIAN restaurant( New Sangeet Restaurant, located just 3 min away)
. The space and science museum, besides the harbour and MTR is at walking distance.
The breakfast served was just fine. We were most worried about getting reasonable food in HongKong but were pleasantly surprised.
We were however disappointed about the fact that the staff at reception and concierge were unable to guide us when asked about Indian Restaurant. In fact one of the guys at concierge sent us on a wild goose chase. We walked quite a distance only to find an INdonesian restaurant .
I want to request the management to have some sittin space in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadkarni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We will make sure our concierge are well briefed about restaurants in the vicinity for the future. Although seating is not in the lobby we do provide it on the 1/F and basement floor which are easily accessible by both lifts, stairs and escalators.
We look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong and the Regal Kowloon Hotel.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel over valentines 2014. Was there with my wife. Hotel is clean, nice and has a beautiful lobby. They have a shuttle bus which is regular from Regal airport hotel to the regal kowloon. I found this very helpful as it saves the money and travelling via train to town. However, you have to hope there is space in the shuttle bus or better yet book it first! The shuttle busses come only every hour or so. So if you miss, you'll have to wait some time. The room is clean and breakfast was good with the room (though the same food everyday).

One thing that I did not like was the service at the concierge. I had booked the room through AGODA, and it came with free shuttle bus from hotel back to airport. But the day before checking out, when I confirmed with the concierge, they said it is all fully booked for the few timings that I need. Eventhough I made some noise and requested I should have a transport, they did not help and was pretty rude. Eventually I had to carry my luggages and take the train to airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and more importantly enjoy it!!
I will look into the confusion of the shuttle bus service as this situation should not have occurred, thank you for bringing it to my attention. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Hong Kong and Regal Kowloon Hotel. May I also suggest you visit our website to book direct and look for more specials that are on offer.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Regal Kowloon is in a good spot away from the super busy streets of TST. Service is nice and helpful and the rooms are spatious and clean. The buffet breakfast is basically on par with every other buffet breakfast in HK and China. Overall a good choice for a hotel in TST

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to say the least that you enjoyed our hotel, the area and of course our great city.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed here in one of the Executive Club rooms on the 14th floor. We had a view of the harbour and really enjoyed our stay. The staff in the Executive Club, especially Lawrence, certainly made our stay all the more pleasant. Breakfast buffet selection was great and we really enjoyed the evening cocktails. We ate a couple of times at the Mezzo restaurant, lovely food and good service. Our housekeeper kept our room clean and tidy and housekeeping even rang us a number of times to make sure our bed was comfortable enough. The only negative to our stay was the rather small closet space, but this was just a small annoyance. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DebbieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff, especially Lawrence and we will make sure to pass it on.
We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for staying with us. Being an Adelaide boy myself, it is great to see you had a good stay.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#46 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,911 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,666 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,671 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#131 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £96 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing