We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
342
711
423
136
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
711
423
136
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssha tinmoon riverriver viewshatin mtrmun rivernew town plazanew territoriespublic busbus stopbig roomoctopus cardexecutive floorlate checkshopping mallairport shuttlefree shuttlebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Regal Riverside Hotel is located at the Shatin, whic is away from the busy and noisy downtown. I enjoyed jogging along the river bank. Also I enjoyed the variety of international cousine in Sahtin town mall just 5 minutes away from the hotel. Also you can enjoy sauna at the hotel after the long busy day. I recommend you this hotel strongly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikechoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Ikechoi: Thank you very much for your kind remarks. Your comment on recommending our hotel is greatly appreciated and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon. All of us at Regal Riverside will strive even harder to keep up the good work.

Best regards
Peter Chiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was my first trip to Asia and it was with some trepidation about the quality of the hotel. I was pleasantly suprised when i arrived. The welcome of the staff on arrival was warm and friendly and i was given a large room which overlooked the river. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Although the hotel is in sha tin it very easy to TST or central.
I walked across the river to the shopping mall which is very good and a visit to the racecourse is a must.
The hotel is good value for money and i would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the river is a must
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear EJM1955: Thank you very much for choosing Regal Riverside Hotel and sharing your pleasant experience on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed the convenient location as well as the nice surrounding of our hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Peter Chiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We got in a newly renovated room, clean, spacious, modern. The whole hotel is undergo renovation it seems. Although it is located in shatin, bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Many bus will take you into MTR so you can get to everywhere quick. We stayed for 3 nights at the last part of our asia trip. It is a hotel you can base to explore Kowloon sides and NT. Price is very reasonable as compared to other hotels in Mongkok or TST. Bed is comfortable and spacious. Staff are friendly and accommodating. They even let us to store our luggages there 3-day before checking in! Book through the hotel website to get free internet service in room and airport transfer for free!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Ada N: Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your expectations. Your comments make us aware that we are headed for the right direction and we will certainly maintain our standards to cater to our guests.

Thank you again for your sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Peter Chiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I only stayed in this place one night while moving out from my apartment across the river. So, I know the neighbourhood quite well. The hotel is located nicely at the riverfront, but quite far from TST and/or Central HK. There is a nice mall across from the river. A 20 minute walk. Thats also where the KCR station is located to China border or Hung Hom as well as the 10,000 buddha temple, behind that IKEA Furniture Mall. I was allocated a room on the 15th floor to the back of the hotel. Rooms are nice and offer good space. Nothing to complain for the money they ask. I did not use any hotel services. Check-in was rather lengthy process. The only thing I can remark is that rooms are rather noisy. Mainly through the door of the room going into the hallway. It was easy to hear other guests going in&out, and the cleaning lady in the hallway.

Room Tip: I was in 15093. I nice, spacious room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikHK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear ErikHK28: Thank you very much for choosing at Regal Riverside Hotel and posted your sharing on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that in general you had a pleasant stay with us. We will certainly remind our housekeeping associates to be more careful when carrying out daily duties to minimize disturbance.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards
Peter Chiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had two weekend stays here at the end of February as it is close to Shatin Town Hall, venue for several of the dance and ballet performances at the Hong Kong Arts Festival. Our room as usual was large and comfortable and bathroom adequate with lashings of hot water. Adequate breakfast and super cocktails in the exec lounge make the executive temptation package deal good value. We stay here regularly as we like the staff in the executive lounge and the location away from the hustle of Kowloon.

Exploring Hong Kong on public transport is a joy. You can easily get to Kowloon and Hong Kong Island by bus from right outside the front door of the hotel. The 182 bus goes directly to the Macau Ferry terminal on HK Island via Kowloon Tong, Causeway Bay, Admiralty and Central. It is a much more interesting journey than on the MTR. My advice if you want to visit The Peak or Stanley Market on HK Island get the 182 and get off at Admiralty/Pacific Place and cross the road on the overpass and pick up the 15 bus to the Peak or 6 to Stanley. If you want to go to Macau for the day stay on the bus to the Macau bus terminus.

There are some good cheap restaurants on the road at the back of the hotel. We liked the Thai restaurant near the Wellcome supermarket.

Another nice day trip is to go to Saikung on the 299X bus from the opposite side of the road from the hotel via the underpass. You can also hire bikes from Tai Wai, next MTR station, and ride along bike paths along the riverside, past the hotel and Tolo Harbour to Plover Cove where you can drop off your bikes and return to Shatin by bus and or MTR.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Go for a delux room. They are bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fareastjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear fareastjim: First of all, we would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to you for your continuous support to Regal Riverside Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed themselves but when they are coming from a supportive guest like you, it is really an honor for us. You make us aware that we are headed in the right direction in carrying on the fine tradition of Regal.

Rest assured that we will do everything possible to maintain this good impression and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Peter Chiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews