We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most wonderful and delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regal Oriental Hotel
Ranked #145 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A most wonderful and delightful experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Wonderful hotel, exceptionally courteous and helpful staff - if you do run into an issue, ask for a manager and it will be instantly resolved. Executive Club rooms are gorgeous, newly redecorated, and include some really nice amenities (including the complimentary shuttle to the airport) The lounge had all the facilities you could wish for including a nice breakfast, great fast computers, and an evening happy hour (actually 5-8). Among the nicest lounges I have experienced worldwide, and the staff is outstanding - suggest you upgrade to this option if possible. Great variety of restaurants with reasonable prices (try the crab cakes in the Pub or the overwhelming buffet variety downstairs at dinner in Café Neo), and there are discounts available as well. Near the walled city, but buses and taxis are outside the door. Construction is complete, and the results are worth it.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MiamiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear MiamiFlyer,

We appreciate your compliments and are truly glad that you enjoyed staying with us. I am pleased that our team delivered and reassured you choosing the right hotel adding a nice pictures to your journey. We’ll continue to move forward and stand out from the crowd.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful and delightful experience.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    336
    188
    48
    62
See reviews for
333
178
60
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

toilet is big and very comfortable. room was also very good. we stayed in room 301 and it had an electric plate for heating up food. however, we didn't use it because we didn't have the appropriate crockery to cook or prepare food. housekeeping was very efficient and the staff at front desk were extremely efficient and helpful. free internet access in the room is only for 2 devices per 24 hours only.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernie_Dec78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Bernie_Dec78,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on Regal Oriental Hotel. Special greetings from Front Office and Housekeeping teams! By the way, we are pleased to reheat the food for our in-house guests as long as let us know!

We look forward to saying hello and serving you again soon.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed for 4 days with My family here, it's My Husbands Birthday and good thing that we asked them if they can give him something for a surprise, and indeed they say yes! they really made our day ☺️ (That's not typical here in HK, we stayed in other Hotel last year for My Daughter's Bday, didn't get anything to feel her special day in the hotel)
Anyways, This hotel is very good in terms of cleanliness, from the lobby, the Restaurant's CR and specially our Room, the size is good enough for us (quadruple room). Every morning, theres a housekeeping staff who will ask if they can clean your Restroom.
Buffet breakfast was fine, good enough variety but better if they can add more food for the kids. Location is a bit far from the MTR station so we need to ride a taxi to Prince Edward's Station (though it's not that far).
Service is very good (reception and restaurant), excellent in concierge (forgot his name) he's very friendly and will give you some tip what to do in every place

Lastly, upon check out, they will call you if everything's good, or if there's any concern.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear nax09,

Happy belated birthday to your husband and thanks for choosing to celebrate this special occasion at Regal Oriental Hotel!

We were thrilled to welcome you and your family for the time with us and I have shared your wonderful review to our team.

I am pleased to hear from you and plan your next stays.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed there for business multiple times a year. Very professional staff and have every needed for a stay during a business trip. The rooms are very clean and nice with all necessary amenities inside the hotel. Best value in town especially the executive club floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sammy C,

Thank you very much for your regular visits to Regal Oriental Hotel. We take great pleasure and pride receiving encouraging comments from you as our esteemed executive club room guests!

We are looking forward for your future stays soon.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palakkad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is situated in Kowloon and is much far from the airport (Arnd 300HKD by Taxi). The checkin was not so fast but may be the reason was that there were many group bookings when I visited. We got an Execuitve Club room and the room was spacious and had a modern setting. The interiors were superb. It also entitled us to a free broadband internet service. The room service and the service at the executive club lounge were excellent too. The breakfast was good with some Indian dishes also included. The China Coast Pub in the ground floor was a quiet place to spend the late night. The hotel has many Thai restaurants and local markets nearby. There is also an Indian restaurant and its location was given by the hotel staff on enquiry. There is also a McD available in a shopping mall near the hotel. There is also a garden very near to the hotel where many people were found spending the evenins with family.

Room Tip: The executive club room on the top floor does not have access to lift. So please take care when trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaathrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Yaathrikan,

Thanks for reviewing from our executive club guestroom, breakfast at Café Neo, to dining at The China Coast Pub + Restaurant. Our teams are dedicated to put efforts in creating a memorable journey for everyone and we are happy that you were satisfied with a choice of Regal Oriental Hotel and Kowloon City. By the way, I am also a fan of our Executive Club Rooms!

Please keep in touch with us for planning your next stays.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here last year and was very impressed by their housekeeping staff, the room and bathroom are very clean.The room though needs some updating. But the value for your money here goes a long way, the service and hospitality that you will get from this hotel is superb. The location is somewhat far away from major tourist attraction but take the green bus and get off and take the metro saves you a whole lot money and time as traffic can be frustrating. I will recommend this hotel by the service i received when i stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey D,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review after your stay. I take pride our housekeeping team in delivering superb Regal hospitality and we are happy to hear that you appreciate Hong Kong’s great to public transportation network being so close to our hotel.

We look forward to your return and thanks for your recommendations on Regal Oriental Hotel to global travelling communities.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hotel quite a few times, in fact staying as i write this. The staff are very friendly and courteous rooms clean beds very comfortable. If you like Thai food this area is great with many restaurants nearby. This is the first time we have tried the breakfast and to be honest I find it verry poor. It seems geared up for the Chinese mainland trade. No bacon and no choice of how you want your eggs only hard boiled. Will continue to use the hotel becsuse we really like it but it's back to McDonalds next time.

Paul Hilditch

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROH-GM, General Manager at Regal Oriental Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thanks for your continued support to Regal Oriental Hotel and for your particular praises about our people and cleanliness. In addition, I have taken careful note of your comment on breakfast variety and reassure you that they will be addressed to our culinary team for improvement.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With best regards,

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#163 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Regal Riverside Hotel
#154 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#114 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#111 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#95 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Oriental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Oriental Hotel

Property: Regal Oriental Hotel
Address: No.30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Oriental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only international standard hotel in the Kowloon East area, the Regal Oriental Hotel offers great convenience and value-for-money accommodations. International travellers appreciate the hotel's proximity to major shopping complexes, industrial districts, and scenic and heritage spots. Local visitors like the Regal Orienal's location in Kowloon City, well known for its vibrant cultural and historical background. Likewise, the area abounds with restaurants offering fantastic culinary delights for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Oriental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Oriental
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing