We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$965
US$642
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$196
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$540
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$118
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,175)
Filter reviews
3,175 results
Traveller rating
1,691
1,097
276
74
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
1,097
276
74
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwhampoa gardenpromenade restaurantshuttle bushong kong islandclub roomhung homlovely hotelbuilding workstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersshuttle servicereception areabuffet breakfastnathan roadupgraded to a suiteharbor view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 3,175 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in China and Hong Kong before and this is another good one. We went for the Harbour view rooms which where spacious, well appointed and have that extra feeling of opulence that high star hotels have here. Great views of the Harbour but the hotel is too far from the centre to get a good view of the light show, so we took the free shuttle bus down town one evening to have a meal and to watch the lights. Our room was not available when we arrived but this was at 6am and the staff where helpful and managed to get us in by 9am. Our stay was dampened by the weather and the exchange rate so we did not use the pool and the breakfast seemed expensive so left Hong Kong feeling more deflated and out of pocket than my previous visits..... but you're reading this to get a view on the hotel which is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_burwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a high end, true 4*+ hotel - the type of hotel that you expect in the Far East. Having stayed in 3 previous hotels on our China trip (Beijing, Xi'an & Shaghai) this was the best of them all. Rooms are spacious, opt for a harbour view room whenever possible, the views over Kowloon harbour are excellent. Food is great (2x Mitchelin recommended restaurants, although pricey compared to what is available in the centre - but it's a hotel, you kind of expect that). The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and all have a smile on their faces!

Yes the hotel is a little out of the centre - you're looking at a 20-30 minute walk to the Star Ferry port - albeit along the harbour wall so the views are great!, but the hotel shuttle bus runs regularly, as does the bus to the main MTR station. That's as much as you need, and you benefit from the peace and quiet that you don't get in more central hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Harbour Grand Kowloon last week and cannot praise them enough for their
outstanding staff and facilities. At the last minute we had to make changes to our booking arriving a day
earlier, whereby cathy from reservations had completely organised and front desk staff fully aware of
changes for a very easy check-in/check out process. We had a beautiful room with stunning views of the
Harbour. There are several choices of exceptional eateries and we were looked after for a nice drink and nuts
at the waterfront outdoor bar, whereby the sights of the busy habour are only metres away, but the alfresco leafy
Bar was very relaxing.The hotels own shuttle bus to the centre of town runs frequently and was no problem.
The friendly doormen organised taxi direct to airport (only 250 hk$) then helped us with luggage onto trolleys, to
Airport front door. The staff were efficient and friendly and we had a lovely stay. Make sure you request a harbour
View room to fully appreciate Hong Kong. Wished we stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stunning, stunning, stunning
lovely rooms, helpful staff, free bus shuttle service.
Food is fab, the australian themed buffet nights are a dream- opt for the unlimited wine & beer!
Beautiful pool overlooking the Harbour.
Only downside, we sent clothes for laundry and they went missing! they were found though by that evening.

Room Tip: ask for Harbour view- floor to celing views- stunning
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is brilliant. We booked a harbour view room and were surprised to find how large it was. The bed was really comfortable with the softest pillows. Plenty of storage space, a large bathroom with bath and shower, beautifully appointed with plenty of mirrors and good lighting. A shuttle bus runs every half hour to and from Tsim Sha Tsui from early in the morning to late in the evening which was an added bonus. However, we often enjoyed walking along the harbourside promenade, taking around 30 minutes to reach TST whilst enjoying great harbour views all the way. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast buffet had just about anything you could ever want and the service was very good too. The hotel is in a good, quiet location with plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and a good variety of shops nearby. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belvedere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews