We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Grand Kowloon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$207
US$166
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$514
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$603
US$410
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$673
US$626
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,181 results
Traveller rating
1,696
1,098
276
74
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
1,098
276
74
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwhampoa gardenpromenade restaurantshuttle bushong kong islandclub roomhung homlovely hotelbuilding workstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersshuttle servicereception areabuffet breakfastnathan roadupgraded to a suiteharbor view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,761 - 1,766 of 3,181 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was nice, the room was huge and the view was just amazing. The hotel rooms were nice and clean but no wifi. Hotel staff services was not bad (5 stars). no MTR station near by though, there is a free shuttle bus to take you to TST.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivianHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review. It might be a bit late now but for future reference – we have a variety of room packages with and without wifi plus other optional items featured on our hotel website…it might be worth browsing through the next time you have plans for Hong Kong. The MTR near the hotel will finish construction in 2015 and once completed will be around 2-minutes walk away. We hope to have the blessing to welcome you both back in the future should the opportunity arise and feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally handle your booking: mktg.hphk@harbourgrand.com / sales.hphk@harbourgrand.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for a week during a recent trip to Hong Kong and absolutely loved the place. We had a corner room overlooking the harbour, it was a very large room with plenty of space to sit around in comfort. The rooms and entire hotel were spotlessly clean with just some minor wear on some furniture. The bathroom was large with a shower above bath setup, so maybe not good if you have trouble with such a setup. Our friends room had a separate shower so the rooms do vary. The staff were very helpful whenever we had a question or needed anything, and gave good advice on places to eat in the area. We used the rooftop pool and this too was very clean with good service from the bar if you wanted a drink. The hotel is not is a busy tourist area and we liked that as there were more local style places to eat. It is a pleasant but not short walk along the harbour front into Kowloon centre. There is a bus terminal and ferry terminal a short walk from the hotel for public transport and as always in Hong Kong taxis are plentiful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

41 cities and 41 hotels – that’s an experience I wouldn’t mind having. More importantly, thank you for your wonderful compliments on our hotel and staff. You are correct regarding our bathrooms – we have several variations depending on room / suite type. Personally speaking, the view from the rooftop pool at dusk is one of my favourites – it’s absolutely breathtaking so I’m very glad you made time for visiting the pool. If you’re in Hong Kong again – feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally handle your booking: mktg.hphk@harbourgrand.com / sales.hphk@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in the Harbour Grand in a club room on the 18th floor for the first 10 days of Nov.
As everybody says, the harbour view club rooms are great value. They are a very good size for Hong Kong and have an amazing view of the harbour. Access to the Harbour Club gives you free breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and substantial snacks (satay, cold meat and cheese, olives etc. between 6-8pm. I must also mention that the club gives you access to the wonderful Icy and Wendy who are always ready with a smile to help you plan your day, book tickets, or whatever else you might need.
Although the hotel is out of the main areas, this is a bonus in many respects. if you are there for a longer stay, having a great rooftop pool is a big plus, travel to Kowloon is easy, either by the hotel shuttle bus, cheap taxi, or a 20min walk along the harbour front promenade. If you want to get to Causeway Bay or Central, a ferry (First Ferries, not Star Ferries) leaves the Hung Hom ferry pier every 30 minutes. The pier is about 150 yards from the hotel so it's possible to sit in your room until you see the ferry leaving North Point and then leave for the pier. The 7 minute cross harbour journey costs HK$5.50 and the pier on the other side is about 200 yards from the North Point MTR station which takes you into Central in about 5 stops. Between the pier and the station is a bus terminus with busses to Central, Stanley, Aberdeen etc. Only downside to the ferry is that it stops at 7pm, but other than that this is the quickest and most pleasant way to get into the main tourist and business areas on the island.
This was our second trip to HK and last year we stayed in Causeway Bay. For me, the Harbour Grand is definitely the better option and I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't miss waking to a harbour view each morning.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your insights with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. I’ve passed your compliments to Icy and Wendy and they are over the moon by your compliments. Also, I definitely agree with you on the ferry being the quickest and most pleasant way to get to the Hong Kong Island so I’m very pleased to hear that you had a chance to experience it. If you have any plans for Hong Kong – do contact us directly so that we can personally handle your booking: mktg.hphk@harbourgrand.com / sales.hphk@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in late September. The hotel and breakfast was part of our package. The harbor views from the lobby and from our room were breathtaking. The hotel is located on the Kowloon side of the harbor in the Hung Hom section. There is a lovely harbor side walkway that heads towards Tsim Sha Tsui however it is quite a distance. The hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle bus service from the hotel which runs every 1/2 hour from 7:30 until 22:30. If you plan on taking the shuttle be sure to wait by the bus early because one if fills up you have to wait for the next in in 1/2 an hour. The last return shuttle to the hotel leaves Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui st 23:00.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and included an omelet bar, fresh fruit, cereal, western choices such as bacon and sausage, and Chinese and Indian selections. There is also a very cozy bar area hidden away behind the dessert stand. It closes early but only has seating for about 12 people so it is very intimate.
The rooftop pool must be seen even if you don;t intend to swim in it. The views of Hong Kong from there are quite amazing. Also on the rooftop is a hot tub and a bar. (You may never leave!) The staff was extremely helpful. The only con I can think of is that there was no power outlet in the bathroom for the hair dryer. So I used one by the desk in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous 5-star review and for sharing it with us all. I definitely agree with you on the rooftop views (especially at dusk). Regarding the hairdryer and bathroom issue – as per Hong Kong government laws, 3-pin sockets are not allowed in bathrooms. As such, we encourage our guests to use the hairdryer by the dressing table. If you’re in Hong Kong again – feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally handle your booking: mktg.hphk@harbourgrand.com / sales.hphk@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely fabulous, The staff such as Icy, Wendy and Polly were absolutely fantastic we loved our stay here I would recommend it to all of our friends and family thank you loads for our stay xxxxx

Room Tip: Any rooms facing harbour
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review. Glad you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend to your friends and family. Icy, Wendy and Polly would like to thank you for your very kind compliments and if you’re in Hong Kong again – please contact us directly so that we can personally handle your bookings: mktg.hphk@harbourgrand.com / sales.hphk@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to personally greeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews