We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #55 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a great place - whether for business or pleasure. It is superb value for money, the service and food is very good indeed and the rooms and general facilities are outstanding. The location right on Kowloon Harbour is spectacular. Can recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ranjit M,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review on us. Feel free to contact us directly if you have plans to come over again so that we can extend a more personal greeting to you: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,943)
There are newer reviews for Harbour Grand Kowloon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a Wendy Woo tour. This place is great! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was very quiet and clean as you would expect from a venue of this calibre. Location was OK as you have to pay regardless of where you are in HK (it is just a huge city) the motel does offer a free shuttle bus into the hub of Kowloon. Plenty of eatery places to suit every price rang within walking distance from the Motel Rate 10/10 for this one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pregener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear pregener,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you and your other half have enjoyed the stay with us. If the city ever beckons you both again, please feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist you with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were lovely, hotel gorgeous. The lobby is stunning. It's a shame the pool was closed when we were there but we were able to use another hotel and the staff arranged free taxis for us.

Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverleyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear BeverleyT,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we stayed at the harbour grand for 3 nights on the way 2 nz,what a place it is,as soon as u enter the staircase an chandelier awaits ,what a sight. the staff are very polite and will help u in everyway taking your cases 2 your room etc.breakfast was fantastic from english,chinese,to ya continental etc.loved the fresh omeletts an wontons an dumplings yum. just outside could catch a ferry to the main island or just explore in a taxi which r very good value, or just walk. hotel close to most shops,very pricey but hey what the hell u only live once,an just to swim in the roof pool is well worth the cost..

Room Tip: the higher the better...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boycieNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear boycieNotts,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that our staff’s great service is recognised! The pool is also one of my favourites – the harbour view is just impeccable! We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Just feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist you with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at harbour grand Kowloon for 2 nights en route home from Taiwan. We stayed in a deluxe room on 13th floor with harbour views. During our stay in mid April the weather was unpleasant which limited the views of the Harbour. We requested a room with harbour views at time of booking. We got what we asked for. However, when you think of Hong Kong harbour you envisage a view of the skyline in the pictures. This is not what we got. We had a view of the harbour but not the one we expected. There are other rooms positioned for a better view than we had. I'm not sure given the distance from the 'main drag' whether a view of the harbour (where symphony of lights is shown) is even possible on a clear day.

The leisure centre and pool area looked fab. Unfortunately given the weather we did not use the outside pool. We did not eat at the hotel, the restaurant was particularly expensive considering the food choices. The bar is to the side of the hotel which requires you to walk across the front forecourt from the hotel. They had live entertainment during our stay.

We had considerable difficulty with the wifi in our room on arrival. With some difficulty, this was eventually sorted. Given location, taxi or shuttle bus to TST area or even local MTR station is required. Whilst we enjoyed our stay I would not stay at the Harbour Grand again. This is mainly due to location and cost considering the numerous other hotel choices nearer public transport which are less expensive and equally as beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Dibs2012,

Thank you for taking time to share your review following a recent visit to Harbour Grand Kowloon.
In regards to location, our hotel tends to be favoured by visitors preferring a retreat style ambience yet 10 minutes away from downtown Tsimshatsui by hotel shuttle bus or 5 minutes by taxi. Although the weather was unpleasant during your stay, we still wish you and your other half had a wonderful time in this lovely city, and we look forward to serving you both again should the opportunity arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were also booked here by Qantas after a delayed A 380 Flight , at 4 am the staff did an amazing job to book us in quickly. The rooms were huge , the view simply amazing.
Whilst the location seems to be in the middle of nowhere , when we got a taxi to TST the next day it only cost around A$4. As the other reviewer mentioned the Lunch Buffett was amazing.
Only down side is a few things didn't work in the room ,lighting console .
I would stay here again
Thank you also Qantas

Room Tip: Harbour View Room a must , make sure you have the lunch
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron1955goldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear ron1955goldcoast,

Thank you for your very much appreciated 5-star review. Feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist you with your reservations next time when you have plans for Hong Kong: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has great views of the Harbour. We were surprised after arriving in at night to see our cruise ship outside the window the next morning. The rooms are a great size for Hong Kong. The only down side is the location. While taxis are cheap and easy to get from the hotel we had a bit of await to get one to come back at night. If you are coming from the airport take the train and then there is a free shuttle from the station.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for harbour view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear KathrynCruise,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Regarding the location, our hotel is positioned as “space and the city”, and tends to attract those prefer to return to a quieter, and more spacious abodes after a busy day out in the city (yet only 5-10 minutes away from the bustling business and shopping district of Tsimshatsui). Nevertheless, we wish you enjoyed exploring the many wonders of the city and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#54 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,932 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
6,546 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#46 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £118 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing