We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Days stay in August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #57 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at HG Kowloon from August 2nd to 9th. Enjoyed our stay here. We did bookings through Agoda and asked for early check in and honestly I least expected the room to be ready by 12 noon as the check in was 2pm. but when we reached they told us the room is ready. They also honored our request for higher higher floors and twin beds. The shuttle bus was a bonus. Pool was awesome. The hotel is very far from major tourist attractions and taxi can be expensive. But the if you take the hotel shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and then the Metro it is good. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful even the doorman (two turban head guys) were very helpful in assisting us with locations.

Room service that is private dinning does not have many choices in the menu. I think they should include some local cuisine like dimsims etc. to their menu. Pool too closed at 7pm so if my kids wanted a swim we had to rush back before 7pm. The view from the rooftop pool was simply awesome. I recommend to take harbour view rooms. Also we were told that for two devices internet was free but they did not mention that if a new device is used (even if the other two are logged off) then we would be charged. This was the only disappointment we had other than this I would love to come here again and stay. Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants, shopping mall Whampao, supermarket AEON and Superstore etc. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose Harbour View Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Keith D,

Thank you for giving us such a detailed review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and it’s really great to hear that you and your family have explored the local area and found all the perks of the district.

On a separate note, your feedback is of great value and we have already shared with relevant departments. If you do happen to visit the city again, please contact us directly so that we can personally attend to your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spent 4 nights with my family in juni 2014 we had a great time.
Helpful staff and nice room (harbor view).Expensive dining but several restaurants in the neighborhood.We would stay in this hotel next time to!

Room Tip: Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Roy W,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had only one night in Hong Kong on the way back to NZ (after visiting family in Scotland). Had awesome time and loved all the hotels amenities especially the roof top pool (which also catches the breeze and provides welcome relief from the heat below)! Would highly recommend. Great staff and great place to hang out! Advice on where to eat local first rate and loved the cocktails on the terrace after my swim...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Aileen D,

Thank you for your fab review and for recommending our hotel without hesitation. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel is not where one may think, it is quiet, scenic views but must take a taxi to go to any ferry, train or other popular locales. The rooms, wifi and club are all good. The meeting rooms are only 2 hours then they charge, seemingly not very pro-guest on that font since they sit empty 99% of the time.
The health club was quite clean and nice.

Room Tip: pay small amount extra and go to club level - easy access to all and much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimzorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Jimzorba,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the Harbour Club facilities meeting your expectations. If you ever have plans for Hong Kong again – do feel free to contact us directly to personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Grand Kowloon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time visiting overseas.. very impressed with the Harbour Grand... Customer Service was excellent.. they couldn't do enough for you!. I found this to be very welcoming.
Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: Stayed On Level 19 which gives you the Harbour Club Lounge... fantastic ... includes breakfast/ afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear LindyHaynes,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review. We are glad to learn that you experienced our Harbour Club floor and enjoyed it. If you do have plans to come over again, please feel free to contact us directly: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for five days in March, it was a very pleasant stay and it is a nice hotel with good facilities and a very nice rooftop pool. Staff also very friendly and helpful. However, it is not really at the top end of five star hotels in Hong Kong, but is priced as such.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Alex R,

Thank you for your lovely review. Feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations next time when you have plans for Hong Kong: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have just returned from a surprise birthday trip for my wife to Hong Kong & Macao. It was our first time in HK and I was treating her to a little luxury. When we arrived at The Harbour Grand, it looked absolutely luxurious. We were also treated like royalty by the front staff and in particular Queenie. There was not a thing that was too hard for her, she was fantastic. If Harbour Grand do only one good thing, they must look after Queenie, she is an absolute godsend. The service was fantastic and the rooms were awesome as well. We had dinner at the Promenade and the food was spectacular. The highlight was the rack of lamb with mint sauce, and it is Australian, although better than any we get at home.
Top ten points must go to the staff, they all were some of the best I have encountered anywhere in our travels.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra and select the Harbour view rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Stuart H,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay. We always count our blessings especially when guests choose to celebrate their special occasions with us so we do strive to go the extra mile on these moments. we’ve passed your compliments to Queenie and she is over the moon by your kind words. Also, definitely agree with you on the food in The Promenade – so fresh and delicious! If you have any plans for Hong Kong – do contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#53 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,406 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,026 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,019 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 723 in Hong Kong
643 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#44 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £91 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing