We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Views well appointed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #49 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Views well appointed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We recently stayed for 5 nights at Harbour Grand and were very pleased with this hotel. Staying on the executive floor we experienced private check-in lovely afternoon tea , evening drinks and canapes followed each morning with an excellent hot buffet breakfast
The staff from executive floor to conceirge to housekeeping and door staff were all excellent - friendly , helpful and cheerful
The king bedded room room had excellent Hung Hom harbour views , was a good size and with complimentary fresh fruit and water each day, was a pleasent place to rest our weary bodies after a long day shopping in Hong Kong
a little out of the way from Kowloon central but with a free 1/2 half shuttle bus or a cheap cab ride this wasn't a problem

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killiansonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    957
    241
    59
    31
See reviews for
666
1,225
106
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just returned from a six night stay at the Harbour Grand. Wow! what a fanastic experience, considering the price we paid. If you can, pay a little extra for a harbour view room....spectacular!
Attention to detail is very special at this place....returned to the hotel on my birthday night to find a bottle of wine, cake and red rose from the manager.

The hotel is out of the main centre but we did not find it a problem at all...taxis are very cheap in Hong Kong! Also, it was nice leaving the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong every afternoon and relaxing by the habour.

The concierges were very helpful....they recommended some faboulous restaurants (Italian, chinese, australian, indian) on knustford terrace (be sure to visit if you have the time.) which was a highlight.

Overall, a fanastic stay...my partner is staying one more week in Hong Kong for work..he is staying at the Grand Hyatt which is more than triple the price of the Harbour Grand. He says there is not much difference!! Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

It took me a while to chose my Hong Kong Hotel on my round the world trip because i wanted something that was 4* or more with a harbour view but within a reasonable price. I found this hotel matched the bill perfectly. I was a bit concerned that the location would be too far out - but it was not a problem at all. The Star Ferry is 5 mins walk - if that. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to the MTR and TST - so it is really easy. We also used taxi a lot - and got to the Ladies market for example for about 3.50 pounds.

We had booked a harbour view room and also decided to upgrade to a 'club' room before booking. I would really really recomend anyone coming here pays the extra for the Club. you get lots of perks - including free internet in the Club lounge - free refershemnts most of the day and also in the evening free wine! but the best thing was the service - the best ever had in a hotel - and i have stayed iin a few. Most people we spoke to said the service was exceptional - so well done to the staff!! Breakfast was good.

There are 6 resturants in the hotel - but htey rae very expensive. We ate out a couple oof times for lunch but ate in the hotel most days for some meals. It was handy because not everyone in the family ate chineese food LOL!!

The spa is great - sauna and steam rooms. the pool was great too and we always got a bed to lie on when we went up.

we were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to a suite with 2 bathrooms - and that made our stay extra special, - if you can afaord it ask for room 2031 - the view was great!!!

Overall - 10/10. I would recommmend this to anyone and certainly stay here again myself.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cn-three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel alone with my two children, 11 and 6. This was our first time to Hong Kong and we did not know what to expect. Our stay at the Harbour Grand made our trip and my kids, despite having visited other places since, are desperate to return. We booked a club room with a harbour view and were not disappointed at all. The view of the harbour and out towards the South China Sea were breathtaking. The club rooms are all on the same floor as the club lounge and my kids were able to visit the lounge whenever they liked to have a drink, use the computer or help themselves to a delicious and diverse snack (all for free). The ladies manning the club lounge were particularly helpful and friendly. The roof top pool (amazing) was just one floor up from the club floor and was easy for us to access. The roof top pool has outstanding views over HK. Look it up on the hotel web site, the pictures on the website don't even come close to the stunning views once you are up there. The hotel is extremely clean and the club rooms very comfortable indeed. In relation to location, the hotel is at the far end of Kowloon however I liked that as you were able to step away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy the harbour at the hotel. In the reception area the tall glass windows give stunning views of the harbour as soon as you step into the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle bus which is as regular as clockwork every half an hour from the hotel and back from Tsim Sha Tsui, being the main shopping, tourist strip of Kowloon. We popped into Kowloon to shop and when we had had enough we just jumped into the air conditioned shuttle and ten minutes later were back in the relaxing atmosphere of the Harbour Grand. One day we did not take the shuttle back but took the star ferry which stops almost outside the hotel, which is a lovely way to see HK. We really cannot recommend this hotel enough. We would also recommend that you take the pink dolphin sight seeing tour (not booked via the hotel) - it was out of this world.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

This is an amazing hotel but it's a bit out of the hussle bussle of Hong Kong.
If you are up to catching cabs (which are very reasonable in HK) or the hotel bus, which runs regularly, then this is the place to stay.

If you need ice....these guys will deliver it within minutes after you put the phone down.

If you want more towels....the same.

If you want to be photographed in your best frock wandering down the most amazing staircase in any hotel I've ever visited, then go to this place.

There is a huge ocean liner parked just a block away from this hotel. It's not in Hong Kong harbour. It's in the middle of Kowloon and it's actually a massive shopping centre. It's a must see...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewboySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Liked this hotel overlooking the harbor so well ten years ago we tried it again and it was even better. Striking interior, well-trained staff, great location.....few minutes walk to ferry. And, for Hong Kong, good value. Be sure to get view room of harbor; a big plus for this place?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctoryes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

The harbour grand kowloon is an a very good hotel where u n ur family can enjoy urslf in Hong kong. The rooms wer vry large n all the facilu=ities wer available!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,623 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing