We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be number one on trip advisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #57 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights (my second visit) and honestly can't fault the hotel. Everyone encountered gave excellent, professional and friendly service.

If you can afford it upgrade to a club floor room, with a harbour view, which are beautifully and well-furnished with spacious marble bathrooms. Housekeeping was excellent. The club lounge claims to provide a continental breakfast when, in fact, it provides an extensive breakfast, the only thing missing was fried eggs and the smoked salmon and scrambed eggs were great. Afternoon tea is also provided which, although not taken in grand surroundings as experienced in the Penninsula, was far superior in quality and quantity. Evening drinks and canapes are provided between 6pm and 8pm and are plentiful and very tasty; we didn't need to eat dinner.

Complimentary computer/internet facilities are available in the club lounge.

The staff in the club lounge are friendly and efficient and Polly goes that extra mile.

Don't trouble researching other hotels, stay here, you'll love it. We would every much enjoy revisiting.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,441 - 2,447 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

Real 5 star experience, the hotel has the ambience and looks very stylish. The room was so spacious with 3 windows and the harbour view to die for. The view from the sea was amazing, boats and ferries. The staff was excellent and the food was amazing. They offered free shuttle to the airport train station. The swimming pool is on the top floor with magnificent harbour views, est place for relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yhoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed here for 4 nightsin a harbour view room with fantastic views.
The hotel is very nice, if a little out of the way, but the hotel shuttle bus
is a great way to get to the action.
The out dooor pool on the 22nd floor has wonderfull views of the harbour.
Our room was typical of a city hotel, but had everything that was needed.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, my only complaint with the dining room was that the tables are to close together, you are on top of each other, also Tim who serves coffee &
tea is very abrupt & a bit rude at times.
If i was to go back to H/k i would stop at the Sheraton, much more central & 2 mins from
harbour front.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkwelliesDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

i liked this hotel. don't know a better way to put it. it was attractive, nicely plush, and the views were amazing. seriously amazing. we stayed on a semi-business trip and were there for 5 days. got a great deal on a special price that allowed us to upgrade to the club floor. THAT was nice. over all, this hotel met all my expectations and exceeded some of them. staff was great, plenty of food options. the only issue is that it's tough to get into HK by taxi, they don't want to go from there. but, you can catch the comp shuttle to hung hom and go from there. also shuttle to shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights 18-20 August 2010 on our way back from Australia. On arrival the staff on the front desk were extremely welcoming and we were informed our room had been upgraded to a harbour view, which was fantastic. The room was large, as was the bathroom, with both a bath and a walk-in shower. There was also a large LCD TV, in-room safe, tea and coffee and lovely small touches such as slippers by the side of the bed each evening along with an orchid on the pillow with the turn down service. The management also gave us wine, fruit and cake for our anniversary and my husband's birthday. I had been a little concerned about the location before we arrived but in fact it was a great location, right on the water front with fantastic views across to Hong Kong Island. There's a lovely promenade in front of the hotel running along the waters edge. A shuttle bus ran every half hour, leaving at o'clock and half past the hour on the dot. It dropped off at the Penninsula Hotel on Nathan Rd and also at Mody Rd and the station on the way. It was very efficient and the driver came and started the engine as soon as you sat on it so the a/c would work. The doormen were always helpful and curteous. We made use of the lovely roof-top swimming pool which again has fab views across the bay. We ate breakfast in the hotel and there was a wide choice. There was no free wi-fi unfortunately but we found a cheap internet cafe very close by. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and its quieter location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippyDippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here on our way to Europe and found it perfect for relaxing after a long flight. Our room was not available when we arrived( 7am )so we upgraded to a suite (at extra charge). Luxurious furnishings, heavenly pillows, the spectacular 180d views of Hongkong Harbour made our stay perfectly restful. Restaurants offered a good diversity of cuisine.
If shopping is on the to do list l would suggest staying a bit closer to the central retail area.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I love to go back to this Hotel since it is away from the madenning crowd!
Great view for breakfast which was included as well as the upgrade which makes it grand overall and I am ready to plan my return fairly soon!
The Bus from the Hotel service was punctual to the Mody Road and then the Peninsula for a return trip to the Hotel every half hour and on the hour until 11 pm.
Everyone love to walk their dogs by the promonade which makes it save to admire the view or to jog along with the Natives. The swimming pool closed at 8 PM with a gorgeous view of the Harbor.
No worries, must be tons of eateries along the streets one block away at the Whampoa area where the Ship lookalike is actually a huge store with foodies...
I am good traveling solo only because the Hotel is so gorgeous....and so relaxing!!!!
Enjoy and cheers!
=),

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbtujuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#54 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,594 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#38 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,158 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,143 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,266 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £113 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station Exit D2, travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok are just three stops away; and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing