We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveller rating
1,824
1,160
294
79
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
1,160
294
79
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool whampoa garden promenade restaurant shuttle bus hong kong island club room hung hom lovely hotel building work stayed here for nights the hotel offers reception area shuttle service upgraded to a suite nathan road buffet breakfast harbor view room
Filter
Updating list...
2,670 - 2,675 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Real 5 star experience, the hotel has the ambience and looks very stylish. The room was so spacious with 3 windows and the harbour view to die for. The view from the sea was amazing, boats and ferries. The staff was excellent and the food was amazing. They offered free shuttle to the airport train station. The swimming pool is on the top floor with magnificent harbour views, est place for relaxation.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yhoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed here for 4 nightsin a harbour view room with fantastic views.
The hotel is very nice, if a little out of the way, but the hotel shuttle bus
is a great way to get to the action.
The out dooor pool on the 22nd floor has wonderfull views of the harbour.
Our room was typical of a city hotel, but had everything that was needed.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, my only complaint with the dining room was that the tables are to close together, you are on top of each other, also Tim who serves coffee &
tea is very abrupt & a bit rude at times.
If i was to go back to H/k i would stop at the Sheraton, much more central & 2 mins from
harbour front.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkwelliesDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

i liked this hotel. don't know a better way to put it. it was attractive, nicely plush, and the views were amazing. seriously amazing. we stayed on a semi-business trip and were there for 5 days. got a great deal on a special price that allowed us to upgrade to the club floor. THAT was nice. over all, this hotel met all my expectations and exceeded some of them. staff was great, plenty of food options. the only issue is that it's tough to get into HK by taxi, they don't want to go from there. but, you can catch the comp shuttle to hung hom and go from there. also shuttle to shopping.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights 18-20 August 2010 on our way back from Australia. On arrival the staff on the front desk were extremely welcoming and we were informed our room had been upgraded to a harbour view, which was fantastic. The room was large, as was the bathroom, with both a bath and a walk-in shower. There was also a large LCD TV, in-room safe, tea and coffee and lovely small touches such as slippers by the side of the bed each evening along with an orchid on the pillow with the turn down service. The management also gave us wine, fruit and cake for our anniversary and my husband's birthday. I had been a little concerned about the location before we arrived but in fact it was a great location, right on the water front with fantastic views across to Hong Kong Island. There's a lovely promenade in front of the hotel running along the waters edge. A shuttle bus ran every half hour, leaving at o'clock and half past the hour on the dot. It dropped off at the Penninsula Hotel on Nathan Rd and also at Mody Rd and the station on the way. It was very efficient and the driver came and started the engine as soon as you sat on it so the a/c would work. The doormen were always helpful and curteous. We made use of the lovely roof-top swimming pool which again has fab views across the bay. We ate breakfast in the hotel and there was a wide choice. There was no free wi-fi unfortunately but we found a cheap internet cafe very close by. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and its quieter location.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippyDippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here on our way to Europe and found it perfect for relaxing after a long flight. Our room was not available when we arrived( 7am )so we upgraded to a suite (at extra charge). Luxurious furnishings, heavenly pillows, the spectacular 180d views of Hongkong Harbour made our stay perfectly restful. Restaurants offered a good diversity of cuisine.
If shopping is on the to do list l would suggest staying a bit closer to the central retail area.
Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews