We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
174
353
120
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
353
120
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin shui wainew territorieslight rail stationwetland parkshopping mallbig fridgepublic transportbig supermarketbus terminaldining tableper daytsim tsa shuihotel shuttlefree wifidecent hotelswimming poollong stay
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, shuttle service from airport (reasonable price) plus shuttle service (leven more reasonable) toother areas. Guest room is a great size, wonderful view, staff extremely helpful, very large warm swimming pool on the roof top with tennis court, children's pool. Hotel has tower 1 and 2 linked together with a shopping mall with everything you would need. Large fridge, microwave, small but adequate eating area, TV, safe, computer desk and lots of storage. We just love it.

Room Tip: They gave us Tower 1 as they said it was quieter and there is a laundry room on our floor. We see the red sunrise every morning, great air conditioning on our floor and we are on the 25th and they have humidifiers in the hallways to keep everything fresh.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaW2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

As my wife is HK Chinese we visit quite frequently. This time we couldn't stay with friends and being there for three weeks looked for a hotel. Harbour Plaza offers special rates for stays over 14 days and while Tin Shui Way is a good distance out from HK Island was very good value at @GBP 50 per day.
Tin Shui Way is a residential area with a really nice park adjacent to the hotel and a bus garage about 50 yards away. Journey time to Central is about an hour with buses every 10 minutes or so.

The long stay rooms are very large by any standard with a small kitchen area, a lounge area as well as beds. This hotel has a tennis court and a really good large outdoor swimming pool.

It has an airport shuttle service but the ordinary double deck airport bus is only slightly slower and much cheaper.

If you can accept the long journey time to HK Island this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: There are two towers that make up this hotel. Chinese tours tend to take the left tower (looking from the front) Long stay use the right tower which has the bigger rooms. Also there still some smoking rooms which you may want to avoid.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

typing this review at the hotel.

company helped me to book this hotel as it was near to my office.

i arrived quite late (past 12mn) with 3pcs of luggage, so no one was at the lobby to help me with my bags. ok no problem..but as i stepped into the lobby, they had at least 7 to 8 front desk staff standing around. a case of misaligned manpower usage? i definitely would have appreciated someone helping me with my luggage.

after i checked in, i was told that my room is in the other tower about 200m away and the 2 buildings are not linked..so i had to drag my luggage and backpack to the other building myself. again, i would have appreciated if there was someone to help me with it.

i think the rooms in the other tower are more of serviced apartments because it is pretty big with a kitchenette (oven and convention stove) and a 2 door fridge. weirdly enough, they did not provide any pots or cutlery.

in-room safe and kettle are available.

the tv in the room is a little pathetic though, a small 14" CRT. definitely out of place in such a nice room.

1 thing which i must commend is that the wifi signal is excellent because they have a wireless router in each room. superb speeds at HKD120 per day.

breakfast was pretty decent for an asian palate. had to walk to the main building though.

there is a shopping centre just behind the 2 buildings, so you can get whatever you need there. supermarket on the top floor. i saw macdonalds, pizza hut, and a few eateries.

do not know about the transport around here though. afterall, this is not a touristy place but the general standard of transport in HK is good.

overall a nice,comfortable stay although i feel that the service when i checked in could be better. if it is raining, I dont know how anyone can walk betwen the 2 buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Did not include my booking with breakfast. Nevertheless went to have a look at the buffet breakfast before deciding. But the spread was quite basic for about HKG100.

We ended up going to the Tim Sum Restaurant one floor directly above the reception. Two of us spent about HKD80 in total each morning. I think the Tim Sum is quite cheap compared to Singapore standard. SGD12.8 for 2 person in an aircon restaurant with service is rather cheap.

So if you are not a Muslim, go and eat at the restaurant rather than the New York New York coffee house. If you get tired with the restaurant there are many other eating outlets in the shopping complex next to the hotel. BTW it is connected to the hotel.

The shopping at this hotel complex is something like Parkway Parade. Maybe a shade lower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank huikwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had stayed on Feb-March 2012, nice clean hotel in a quiet not crowdy neibh of Hong Kong, very good transportation outside the hotel.

Very convienient the shuttle bus to the airport in excellent price.
The room is big and spacious and the value for money is excellent, as Hong Kong is extremely expensive for accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vanillia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews