We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Plaza North Point
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
359
807
327
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
807
327
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexit cfuneral homeone bedroom suitemtr stationkings roadper dayfree wifitai koosmall kitchenpublic transportstayed here for nightsoctopus cardtram stopeasy accessbit datedchinese restauranton hong kong island
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

this was our first trip to Hong Kong and our agent recommended this as a good place to stay. We found it good on the whole, breakfast was fine with a good choice, and because of a refurb and the pool being closed, they gave us an afternoon tea that was great, lots of little snacks and cakes. Like a previous review we found the bed extremely hard, like sleeping on the floor, and the pillows also not too good, but the room was large, nice bathroom, and quiet with good air con although we didn't need that in early Feb .
There is a bus to take you to and from the airport. Unfortunately I found this out after we got there' as although I e mailed and asked if they had one' they didn't reply which was disappointing, We caught it for the return journey and for $260 for 2 this was cheaper than the taxi which was $390.
The hotel is very convenient for the metro station which we found easy and cheap to use, also for $1 we had a tram journey which lasted a whole hour!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysrus_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Northpoint Harbour hotel with our credit card points.  The hotel was nice and served its purpose on our trip.  The room was clean, staff were friendly, and very close to public transportation.

The hotel is not close to the touristy areas but that was OK for us as the metro was around the corner which allowed us to get to any area within 5-10 minutes.

For our first day in Hong Kong, we had breakfast (coffee and pastry) at Java Mama, which located at the lobby of the hotel. It was good but very expensive.  Instead, opt for the yummy pastry shop located right outside the subway station where the pastry is right out of the oven and starting at 10 HK dollars.  I don't know the name of the pastry shop but it is a yellow building.

This isn't your 5 star luxury hotel by any means but, like I mentioned, it served it's purpose for us. It had a clean room for us and was very closed to th

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB_Pesce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in Feb 2012 and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is a bit out but with the MTR a two minuite walk away and a bus stop outside the hotel and free hotel shuttle bus travelling was not a problem. The hotel offered an upgrade to a suite with unlimited WiFi use and unlimited drinks in the bar between 5 and 7pm. We decided not to upgrade and our room was really nice and a very good size and between 5 and 7pm its buy one drink get one free in the bar anyway so if you like a refreshment thats the best time to try the bar out. Hotel staff were really friendly and the rooms were cleanded to a hight standard every day. We booked through Alpharooms and had to move our booking on a day but they charged us an extra night which was totally out of order as we only moved the booking on a day due to flight change as snow at Heathrow stopped us flying on our original date. Never booking with Alpharooms again - also looks cheap but high charges for paying with Visa, switch etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel has perhaps the worst beds and pillows of any four-star hotel I've ever stayed at. It almost felt like the room was haunted. I didn't get a single decent night's sleep during my stay.

Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidoogiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is acceptable but that is about it. It is pretty dated and the service is anonymous and business like but very efficient. It's location is convenient for the metro system with a station just 100 yards from the door. It is also convenient for the tram which runs downtown and which I would thoroughly recommend for a leisurely ride through the city ( disembark at the Hong Kong and Shanghai bank building and it's only a short walk to the peak tram station). It only costs $H2.30 per person. Apart from that there's absolutely nothing else really on the doorstep- no bars/shops or restaurants.
Given we were only there for 3 nights I wish I had investigated the location a little more. In hindsight a hotel in Kowloon looking back over to Hong Kong island would have been much better- I would have happily paid a little more for the privilege.
The view from our room was also just ok .
What was most annoying however was the charge they wished to make for the wifi - $H 130 (£10) per day. In a city where you can log into free wifi in many locations ( but not in the hotel!!) this was a rip off.
Prices of coffee in the reception was also a bit steep! $H99 for two small coffees (£8!) pint of lager c£6.
In summary this hotel did what it needed to do but I was disappointed at location and some of the charging.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews