We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I just stayed too long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Plaza North Point
Ranked #114 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maybe I just stayed too long”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This review is for #2723. Its a small one person extended stay room with a tiny stovetop.

Only half of the closet was useable because the door was too close to the nightstand. I had a small table and chair removed because it was too tight to walk between them and the bed. The dresser drawer would not opening all the way because it hit the bed preventing the drawers from sliding out making and them un useable.

The hotel only allows one wireless device per room.

Room Tip: Harbour view is better even though most have semi restricted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBrewmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    723
    302
    60
    28
See reviews for
356
371
109
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel from May 9-12 and I did find my stay to be quite a pleasant one. The room is spacious for its price and importantly, it is clean and well equipped with basic needs. It was part leisure and working trip for me and I did find the nearby Quarry Bay MTR Station (about 50m walk) to be very convenient as it connects me to the rest of Hong Kong. Its relatively less busy area of HK and therefore you will find it to be quite a comfort when walking towards to the hotel at the end of the day.

Opposite the hotel there is a Starbuck, Mc Donalds as well as Pizza Hut. So if you want to have a cup of good coffee or latte or something light as snack, its pretty convenient too.

Overall, its a value for money hotel and I do not mind coming back here in my next trip in Hong Kong

Room Tip: Try getting higher floors as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemountainsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was surprised with a cost for the internet ($130 HK for 24 hours & 2 machines). However, there is a Starbuck's right across the street if you must connect. There is also a market next to the Starbuck's for snacks and water.

We had hoped the beds would have some softness, but no, hard typical Chinese mattresses.

Nice restaurant but the dinner buffet seemed a bit pricey so we ordered from the menu. The included breakfast buffet was nice, had western choices in addition to the fresh cooked egg station, and there was some daily variety.

If you want to be able to watch the harbor night time light show, you need to get higher than the 6th floor we were on and ask for the northwest side of the hotel. We did have a corner room which gave us some extra space and we could see the harbor but only through the maze of existing buildings.

The bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water. Watch where you point the shower head! I failed to notice that there was not a seal around the door and ended up with water all over the bathroom floor.

The location is great because the tram is right outside the door and the Quarry Bay MTR station is across the street.

Room Tip: Northwest end and as high a floor as possible (6th not high enough) if you want a good harbor view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

With my spouse, we spent 5 nights in this nice hotel which is very accessible to many parts of
HongKong island as she is located opposite Quarry Bay MTR station and tram service is right
in front of hotel's doorstep. Many eateries around hotel provided our breakfast needs and a supermart providing foodstuff lies in front of us.
Room is fairly spacious and comes complete with all bath amenities. Also provide free of charge
are hot beverages selection which one can have a hot cuppa without getting room service's help.
Beds are comfortable with 2 types of pillows.
Unlike most hotels in HongKong, we did not have to wait long for lifts to reach our high floor as
during our stay, the hotel was nearly full due to a sports event there.
Shuttle services to Central and TaiKoo were available thus redcing costs in moving around.
We fully enjoyed our vacation here but with only 1 dislike - ie. hotel is adjacent to HongKong
Funeral Parlour. This had never been highlighted in all hotels' booking website.
We found the staff especially housekeepers to be helpful and friendly so we will consider coming
baxk when we next visit HK.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a some sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Average hotel. Rooms are clean but somehow old and not very spacious. Have to pay extra for internet. The breakfast is quite simple and definitely too expensive.
Location is very central but depending on your room could be noisy (tram).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateandBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This has to be the hardest hotel bed I have ever slept in, like sleeping on the floor...everything else o.k....easy check-in with friendly staff...clean room, great shower,quiet,good breakfast..but didn't sleep ...MTR just across the road...easy to get to Disney...don't need a tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barlowsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed here 3 years running because my client in HK books me here. Its a bit tired and I dont really rate the food here - the breakfasts are average and I would never get room service after the first time. The problem is there are no good restaurants in the vicinity. It is however located near the MRT. The rooms are clean and adequate but are probably in need of a freshening up of colour and decor. On 2 trips I have been awoken in the night by hotel staff wanting to give me a parcel or check something in the room. So defiintely always hang the DND sign. I would not choose to stay here if I was paying the bill. I am surprised at the price per night showing on Trip Adviser compard to wht I expect are newer and more luxurious hotels.

Room Tip: Doesn't make much difference in my experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neddybarhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#109 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,314 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#103 of 718 in Hong Kong
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,229 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#163 of 718 in Hong Kong
914 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza North Point

Property: Harbour Plaza North Point
Address: No.665 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Quarry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza North Point 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location:Conveniently located in the Eastern District of Hong Kong Island, Harbour Plaza North Point is just one minute walking distance to Quarry Bay MTR Station (Exit C). We also provide quick access to the renowned shopping centre “Cityplaza” in Taikoo Shing area, Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Central and Airport Express Hong Kong Station by hotel complimentary shuttle bus service and other tourist attractions such as The Peak, Ngong Ping 360 as well as Hong Kong Disneyland by subway. Accommodation:Harbour Plaza North Point has 669 tastefully designed guest rooms and serviced suites. While most boast views of the eastern side of Victoria Harbour, all are equipped with in room broadband service, ensuring maximum guest comfort for both short and long term visitors. Rooms are categorized into City view, Hill view and Harbour view with choices on Superior, Deluxe, Studio and Harbour Club Floor. For whom commands more spacious accommodation, One-bedroom Suite and Two-bedroom Suite are also available.Restaurants:Savor delectable Chinese cuisine from our famous Hoi Yat Heen or sample the bountiful international menu and buffets at Greens Café. Sit back and relax in cozy environment to enjoy drinks at The Point. Enjoy a quick and light snacks at Java Mama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Plaza North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza North Point Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing