We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Cyberport
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
301
312
83
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
312
83
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnam fonghourly shuttleunagihong kong stationthe south china seaspg platinuma small shopping mallbus terminalquiet locationbustling citykennedy townbuffet breakfasthotel is locatedcauseway bayrestaurant staffbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at Le Meridien Cyberport at two different times during Spring Festival 2014. The first time I "staggered" in from the 11+ hour flight on Air Canada from Vancouver and was so gratified and warmed by the friendly, professional front desk personnel who...whisked me to my room in minutes, despite the fact that the lobby was busy. Thank you!!
I returned at the tail end of the Festival from Bali and was delighted to have a complimentary upgrade.
Both times the rooms were super clean and well equipped with lots of hot water ( thank you again...after the long hauls) and charming "complimentary" drinks and snacks. Internet connection was very fast so that I could contact family and friends all around the world.
Both the lounge personnel and breakfast buffet staff indicated that they have been well trained in providing travellers with...space, but service. Again, thank you.
The concierge staff should also be given a huge "thank you" as I left my...incredibly heavy suitcase that was filled with Canadian winter apparel in the hotel while I ran off to Bali. Upon returning the concierge staff had it ready for me and it was in my room in minutes so that I could "shuffle" stuff.
Well done! I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sallynix,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us in such detail. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and the way you liked our service and offerings. Your encouraging lines help our team to remain highly motivated and to achieve the service levels that we stand for.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hong Kong has too many hotels to choose from and I wanted something different. I wanted to see the southern part of the island city and be closer to attractions in that area as I was already booked to stay up north of HK and south of Kowloon by. Victoria Bay. This hotel was a coin-flip choice. The drive from the airport was long and cost about HK$400; a bit tiring as our flight landed at about 21:00. The hotel lobby was small relative to most Le Meridien hotels, but it was impressively clean and bright. We were received very well, check in was swift and courteous, and our luggage was delivered in 2-3 minutes.

The room was the big surprise. It was spacious with two twin beds, a nice desk, two chairs and a center table and a huge flat screen TV with cable (plenty of English channels). The bathroom had a tub and a shower. The curtains were electrically operated; ver nice! There were plenty of towels and toiletries. The beds were firm and comfortable and the pillows so relaxing. The A/C was set on 19 C and the room felt cold. We adjusted it to 22 and had a good night sleep.

In the morning, the surprise got bigger and better. Upon raising the curtains and the sheer, we had the sea on one side and the mountain on the other. Oh, it was so beautiful. When we were going down for breakfast, we were a bit worried that it might be limited and all Chinese. Well, it was not. It was a good variety and the chefs were ready to meat any request. I saw them one day preparing something for a customer from a cooking book. I asked the customer (a New Zealander) how it was, and he was happy and gave a thumps-up. In our four days stay, we managed to vary one or two parts of our four-course breakfast every day. The restaurant is on the fourth floor right by the pool and the gym. On the other side, is an open area connecting the hotel to the Cyber buildings/complex. There were many families with children playing around the area which added a sense of security and joy to the breakfast time.

In general, the area is quite with a small cinema, a grocery store, a few restaurants, and a home-decor mall with a very big toy store. The cinema was showing some of the latest movies and we saw Non-Stop. Noah was coming soon, but not during our stay. There was a place called "Wise Kids", but we did not go in there; hence, I have no idea what it houses, but it seemed interesting. Ocean Park where you can spend a whole day easily enjoying the time with family or friends, was a short taxi ride (HK$70).

To top it all, the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the IFC Mall and station where you can catch a train or a bus to go anywhere. You can also check-in from there if you were flying out of Hong Kong. We found that to be very convenient. All of this makes me want to come back again and bring the family with me. I have no doubt they will love it.

Not only a great value for money, but a true tucked-away gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water and choose a high floor. We stayed on the 13th floor (the highest and so called SPG floor) in a corner room and we had the best of both scenes.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Arapino,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your encouraging comments and glad to hear you have a wonderful stay. It is delighted to learn that you are satisfied with almost all the aspects of our hotel and our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression.

I will definitely extend your warm compliments to the team and we’ll strive to improve the level of service and quality to provide our guests better experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to providing you with a memorable stay.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were looking for a nice place, little off the major activity hub. It was just an ideal place. Heavenly Sun rise and Sun set were just natural added attraction to Ocean view room.
Nicely done rooms with all the facilities, ready-to-serve polite staff, informed and supportive concierge service, hourly shuttle to city / station are few of the highlights. Nice dinning facility for breakfast and dinner. Great experience

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms can really enhance your experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Ceeam,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am particularly happy to hear positive feedback and you had such a wonderful experience with us. It’s heartening to know how much you enjoyed the ocean view.

Please stay connected with us and the entire team will be happy to see you again!

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and comfortable stay. Good ocean view room and staff hospitality is great. Hotel is Away from city rush and Very peaceful. Amenities in room are of same well known Le Meridien quality. Breakfast options are also very nice. Overall good experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear TPsingh,

Thank you for the wonderful headline and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel.

It brings us much joy to hear that you loved every aspects in our hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be so comfortable and everything met your expectations.
We greatly appreciated your kind review and look forward to seeing you again should your travel brings you back to Hong Kong.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Ideal place for those looking to stay a bit far from the hustle bustle. We celebrated our first marriage anniversary here. Being Starwood Platinum, was upgraded to a nice suite. The property is new and really beautiful. Not like typical Meridien finish but well done. The view from room was great but the suite itself is so beautiful that we didn't feel like going out. The bar is a nice place to unwind, we started our evening celebrations there . They run a shuttle service which is free as the hotel is bit far from the subway. Nice choice only if you want to stay a bit far and relax but for that purpose it is indeed a good choice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jashnzindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Jashnzindagi,

Many thanks for your positive comments!

It is delightful to hear that you loved almost every aspect in our hotel especially the location, stunning ocean view and the design of our suite. Your encouraging review will help us to continue delivering quality service.

Thank you very much for your support and to be our loyal SPG member and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews