We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Cyberport
Ranked #115 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, in a good location and had a decent view from the room. The concierge was very helpful (2 guys). They helped us find places, get taxis, and gave suggestions for touring and enjoying our stay.

Wish the rooms had free wifi, they charge for internet (about 160 a day).

There was a big supermarket nearby and a convenient McDonalds just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water or the backside, there are some decent views of the mountain or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akiraku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Akiraku,

Thank you for the wonderful headline and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and the way you liked our service and offerings.

It is my pleasure to hear that our concierge team has delivered excellent service as promised. Your encouraging lines help our team to remain highly motivated and to achieve the service levels that we stand for. I will share your kind noted with the entire team.

We greatly appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    278
    68
    25
    18
See reviews for
111
143
61
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We actually live in Cyberport and stayed at the hotel while our local apartment was being renovated, although the staff assumed, I'm sure, that we were 'typical' tourists !

The hotel is modern, well-priced, clean, quiet, with great views over the sea. The pool and various restaurants are great - all living up to the famous 'Le Meridien' name. The staff are efficient and attentive and the rooms were superbly furnished, modern and quiet (a nice to have in HK).

It's a real 'plus' that you're away from the noise and bustle of Csntral, which is only a relatively short distance away by Taxi (cheap) or by the hotel's free shuttle-bus. It's also very convenient for the Western Tunnel (to and from the airport) and the Macau Ferry Terminal, plus all the usual retail therapy hotspots of Central.

All in all, a great stay, with nice memories. Definitely a hotel to come back to.

A +++++

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Peter A,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your comments and glad to hear you have a wonderful stay. It is delighted to learn that you are satisfied with almost all the aspects of our hotel especially the quiet environment and the convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to providing you with another memorable stay.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It is a great hotel with excellent service.
I stayed together with my Mom for two nights and we enjoyed every minute. They have really spacious rooms for Hongkong circumstances.
Especially the staff is great and always helpful and flexible. This is a great example for good customer service. Also their restaurants are very nice and the service is great as well (especially the girl with the short hair and black glasses from Nanjing China-Prompt restaurant). Due to the fact that the hotel is quite small compared to its competitors in the city the staff can concentrate on each guest and make a stay memorable.
The free shuttle bus service is great and very convenient. It really doesn't matter that the hotel is not in the city centre.
If you have enough from the loud city you can relaxe at the nice pool side and enjoy the view of the sea close by.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CarolinBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear CarolinBR,

Thank you for the wonderful headline and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel.
It brings us much joy to hear that you loved every aspects in our hotel. It is a great encouragement for the team and me.
We greatly appreciated your kind review and look forward to seeing you again should your travel brings you back to Hong Kong.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The WiFi connection is really bad that need go to the door of the room as it is expensive. The signal become the best, otherwise is a very weak signal as you far with the door. For the service is not really good and they working in a leisure mode and not helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Anthony Y,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the unstable WiFi connection. On the positive side, I am pleased to let you know that we are in process to upgrade our WIFI system also I am sure your experience will be far more superior during your next stay with us. Your feedback about out service has been forwarded to the concerned department for improvement.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again to Le Meridien Cyberport.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Free bus from Central not always available but once there (20 mins by taxi) the staff are wonderfully attentive and polite and one would want for nothing.
High quality clean interior, well laid out
Brilliant deals on breakfast and drinks and snacks.
This our second visit, just as good as first...

Room Tip: Full sea view spectacular but half is just as good. See pic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailProjMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear RaiProjman,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments.

We are pleased to read that you are fond of our hotel style as well as services rendered to you by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Ok business hotel. Need to take a taxi for 20 plus min from central. Rooms are in need of some renovation work. Front desk service was less than good. Checked in at 21:30 and room wasn't ready, made me wait for half hour. Could have offered to upgrade, but they gave me one whole drink in the bar.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Consultbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Consultbishop,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for waiting the room upon check in and we will avoid a similar incident going forward as we endeavor to deliver the best possible service for our guests. Your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned department for improvement.

Concerning about the room condition, please be assured that we have embarked on a room upgrade program which is currently in progress to maintain our rooms and facilities and in order to be in line with our guest expectations.

I trust you will give us soon another opportunity to prove our commitment meeting the high level of Le Meridien standards and personal service.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again to Le Meridien Cyberport.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love this hotel. It may not be central HK but the area is relatively close to HK Central and other places like Stanley Market. Rooms are nice and clean, well appointed. Loved the bathroom design and use of glass and mirror. I certainly can't complain about my stay here, I really enjoyed it and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed on level 7, very nice room. Soundproofing was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarana_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Christine L,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am particularly happy to hear you loved the hotel decoration and design. Your encouraging lines help our team to remain highly motivated and to achieve the service levels that we stand for.

We greatly appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you again should your travel bring you back to Le Meridien Cyberport.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
665 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#123 of 718 in Hong Kong
628 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#59 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
690 reviews
The T Hotel
#7 of 718 in Hong Kong
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cyberport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cyberport

Property: Le Meridien Cyberport
Address: 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Cyberport 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and pulsing with urban cool. Le Méridien Cyberport is a stylish haven of cutting-edge technology combined with upscale and lavish amenities. Within minutes from the lively center of Hong Kong, the Southside hotel’s170 fashionable guest rooms offer you a chic sanctuary for a total relaxation.Le Méridien Cyberport is entirely wireless, with everything you need to conduct business right at your fingertips. Speed check-in from wherever you are, and enjoy greater efficiency with the revolutionary technology inside the hotel. When the day is done, sit back in your room and luxuriate in the splendid panoramic views of the shimmering Pacific. Almost all of our rooms have soothing corners where you can indulge in calming in-room aromatherapy and a night of watching the ocean by candlelight.If your idea of unwinding involves working up a sweat, stroll down to the Cardio Vascular Suite. Smart technology allows you to monitor your body as you work out, yet another cool service for the tech-savvy to enjoy. Afterwards, ease sore muscles in the soothing Jacuzzi outside or take a few laps in the pool. And then… if the night is warm, head out to dine under the stars. You don’t have to go far. Le Meridien Cyberport offers sleek bars and world-class restaurants serving innovative cuisine. We’re sure you’ll find your perfect hideaway or people watching spot right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Cyberport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cyberport Hotel Hong Kong
Meridien Hong Kong
Le Meridien Hong Kong
Hong Kong Le Meridien
Le Meridien Cyberport Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing