We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #136 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
colchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Although the rooms were small this hotel is in a very good location and they were to a good house keeping standard. Found it very odd that there was no free WI-FI when the whole of Hong Kong seems to be on their phone's or tablet's!! We had a meal at the hotel which was a buffet style and quite expensive, also there were getting ready to close down for the next setting and we felt a little rushed, and a service charge is added on the restaurant & bar bill's which we didn't realise. They beds were very comfortable and was nice to have a fridge in the room . This is a very busy hotel but the noise level was very low to make for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear julesColchester,

Thank you for staying with us at The Kowloon Hotel. We hope you had an enjoyable stay in Hong Kong as well as The Kowloon Hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    805
    413
    95
    55
See reviews for
269
501
177
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel has a very nice location but the staff should be trained a lil bit more. It was hard to explain that I did not cosume a drink in the room as I was on the club level. Speaking of that, Club level is a more expensive floor and If you get put on the 18th floor you have to go through stairs. The elevator do go only until the 17th. The hotel should fix that as it is in the "premium" floor. Nice touch in having smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Pay more and choose a Deluxe Room, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Brazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Traveller_Brazilian,

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are valuable for us in striving for better services. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Can't fault the location, right by Metro station and very close to waterfront & Star ferry. Decent breakfast in restaurant caters to all tastes. However, rooms are tiny, even by Hong Kong standards. Two adults 2 suitcases and 2cabins bags and there's very little room to move. The reception area is too small and was always crowded, check out queues are standard. Don't leave check out to the last minute, you could be waiting in line a while, we were 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a tiny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki255109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Nikki255109,
Thank you very much for staying at the Kowloon Hotel and leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you again and we hope to see again!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights, very good sleep everynight. Tiny rooms even for our Harbour view (16th flr) room, Tiny closet - only my husband use it and I had no choice but to leave my clothes in the luggge. For some odd reason, the TV is small too, Dont think a bigger TV will take up much space. Sad the hotel did not subscribe to the English Premier League channel.
We got use to the small space pretty quickly and the room is equipped with almost anything we need.
Long and slow checkout queues in the cramped lobby.
Polite and helpful staff here also a plus for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear emily t,

Thank you very much for staying at the Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us. Your comments are valuable for us to strive for better services. We wish to see you and serve you again on your next visit!
Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Kowloon Hotel is a nice place to stay, very tidy with very helpful staff. However I did find that the rooms were quite small with no views ( well mine didn't have one). Found a few bars and some nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Greg S,

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. We hope you had an enjoyable stay in Hong Kong as well as The Kowloon Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here just after the New Year. The rooms are not large, but this is Hong Kong. They were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff behind the front desk was helpful, even as I was dealing with a mini-crisis. Breakfast was included, and it was very good. The best thing is the fabulous location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Joe R,
Thank you very much for staying at the Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are more than delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay. We wish to see you and serve you again on your next visit!
Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The convenient location itself is worth staying here whether business or pleasure. The hotel itself is quite good but it helps if you get a higher room with a partial view of the Hong Kong skyline. All in all, one must consider this if you are bowsing HK hotels..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear KD_loves_travel,
We hope that you had a great time in Hong Kong as well as at The Kowloon Hotel. It was our pleasure serving you. Thank you and we wish to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#129 of 718 in Hong Kong
189 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kowloon Hotel

Property: The Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 736
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Hong Kong
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing