We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #136 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel for couples, families! Easy walk to the the harbour and ferry & short walk to all the great shopping!
Just had a standard room but ok for 3 nights or less...... Would stay again for a short stay!

Room Tip: Upgrade if you afford too but standard rooms are ok for short stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Glenn B,

Thank you for staying at the Kowloon Hotel and leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. Please do join us again soon – it will be our pleasure welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The Kowloon hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui is well situated for all activities in Hong Kong. It is located directly behind the Iconic Peninsula Hotel in Kowloon a couple of minutes walk to the harbour. We stayed in a club room which included wifi, buffet breakfast, and access to the club lounge for drinks, afternoon tea and cocktails available daily . It was a lovely refuge from the heat to sit and look out over the harbour and have a cold drink! They even offered 4 pm checkout which was a bonus! The staff are delightful and very helpful and the room, while small, did not feel cramped.
There is even an MTR rail entrance downstairs from the foyer! you can catch the train without going outside into the heat or rain!
Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 13Anita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and thank you for your recommendation. We are glad that you have enjoyed the time spent with us. It is a delight to know that our Harbour Club Floor privilege had made your stay easier and more comfortable. We will share your generous words with our staff at the Club Lounge, which they will be more than happy to learn about your compliments. We are also glad that our convenient location and direct access to MTR Station can keep you safe and dry from the summer rainstorm! We hope to welcome you and your friends back to our hotel when your travel plans bring you back to Hong Kong!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was excellent from checkin to checkout, as we stayed in the harbour club on the 17/18th floors, not only was this hotel in an excellent location, close to the ferry terminals and the train station was in the building , which made it so easy to come from airport, the staff in the harbour club were outstanding, couldn't help enough, also it was excellent value as it included breakfast, wi if, drinks and snacks and canapés. I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade to the harbour club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience here with the travelling community. It’s wonderful to know that we were able to provide you with a personalised experience and it’s always a delight hearing from our guests here, or elsewhere, that everything went well during their stay with us. We will surely share your kind words with our staff at the Harbour Club Lounge, we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a little hunger pain and decided to pop into their Middle Row Bar for a quick bite. Nice laid back atmosphere. Didn't want to go for too much carbs, so went for the buffalo wings.

They didn't do a good job describing the wings. It came as wing drumstick lollipops. Quite tasty but definite not filling with just 6 pcs. Also a little too much skin for my liking.

I was still aching for more meat, so I order the baked pork ribs. This is the real surprise. Absolutely tasty thin boned ribs. 3 individual crispy pcs with foiled ends. Lots of meat. Just what I needed. At great value compared to the wings! Shouldn't have said this, cause they might raise the price!

Enjoy before they catch on!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Foodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Foodom,

Thank you for the comments and review after your visit to The Middle Row Bar. We are glad that you find the service and food worth the price. Our chefs will also be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the baked pork ribs! We look forward to welcoming you back for a snack to fill your meat-crave, or simply a cosy drink to relax!

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on an earlier occasion and decided to revisit. We booked in for a Harbour Club room which gives access to a lounge which is just great after a warm day outside. Well located and handy to rail stations and to the harbour and ferries across to the island. Also well positioned for shopping we would stay again.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Rooms are clean and well service - very comfortable and like many rooms in hotels in Hong Kong are a little smaller than say in the USA
Only drawback is no pool

Room Tip: Pay extra and book the Harbour Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djhdcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear djhdcj,

Thank you very much for sharing with us about your stay, and of course, thank you very much for staying with us again. It is our honour to hear that you have enjoyed the time spent with us; your returning visit and kind compliments are our greatest encouragements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when your travel plans take you back to Hong Kong. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would definitely stay here again we had the club deal great value for the extra money, rooms are lovely and comfortable they are a bit small but your only there to sleep anyway ,walking distant to everywhere you go , very helpful staff ,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Gabriella L,

We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed The Kowloon Hotel in your own special way. It is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our guests and we hope you will continue to stay with us when coming back to Hong Kong.

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the worst hotel experience of my 40 years of international travel. The hotel claims it is 4 star?? On what basis and criteria? The room is smaller than a pigeon hole and you cannot even get your bags in and open them. Musty smell probably from mildew. Dont fall for the nice and large lobby as the rooms are diametrically opposite. The staff knows very well trhat every customer checking in complaints. Save yourself a nightmare after a long flight and book in another hotel like Ramada or Panorama etc at similar room rate. Horrrrible experience........a no no under all circumstances.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank santosh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear santosh n,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this particular visit. While we are obviously disappointed with your comments, we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure staff pay extra attention to details in the future. If you are available we would appreciate talking to you personally to understand and discuss the matter further. Kindly provide us with your period of stay and contact email to mktg.klnh@harbour-plaza.com . We will investigate and get back to you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#99 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,155 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,707 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kowloon Hotel

Address: No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £104 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 736
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Hong Kong
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing