We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and strategic location”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at the Grand Langham room which was very well furnished, nice bathroom and even had it's own iPod dock system. Hotel enjoys a very strategic location, and luxury boutiques in 1881 Heritage and Harbour City shopping is only 5 minutes walk away.
My son was initially grumpy upon arrival to HK since we did not advise him of our traveling plans until 6am prior to leaving for the airport but upon checking in the hotel, there were no more complaints as it was just so comfortable and he didn't want to leave! Understand that the Chinese restaurant is good too although we didn't have a chance to try.

Those looking for affordable luxurious rooms with very spacious bathroom without breaking
the bank should really consider this this hotel. When we tried booking again in November hotel was fully booked, so to avoid disappointment, book early since Langham is a popular choice.

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyUm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,635
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,301
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

While we only stayed one night with the Langham, we were very impressed by the experience. Dinner at the Michelin starred Tang Court was very good and all of the hotel staff with whom we came into contact were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Everything about the property is top-shelf and the staff are the best there are. Great location, etc..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This was my first trip to Hong Kong, although my husband visits every couple of years for the Tin Ho Dan festivals in the new territories (worth a trip if you want to explore a bit off the beaten path), so although I have no other experiences of hotels in Kowloon to compare it to, this hotel was fantastic!
We had booked room only as my husband is familiar with all the 'out of the way' traditional chinese eateries and ate out for breakfast lunch and dinner most daya. The room was a smallish room but perfectly formed - very comfortable after a day out exploring. Each day our room was cleaned to perfection and each night the bed covers were turned down and slippers left out. The housekeeping staff accidentally lifted my facecloth and after a quick report to reception it was returned that evening, washed, pressed and wrapped! with a wee card from the Senior housekeeper with an apology and a large bowl of fruit - they couldn't do enough.
The staff were all very knowledgable and helpful and had a weird knack of knowing what you want before you even know yourself but without being overbearing.
The spa and pool areas were superb and had everything to hand that you would need from towels and shower products to cold towels from the fridge and sanitised hair brushes. On our last day we checked out at midday and we could still use the spa facilities to freshen up before heading off for our flight at 11pm.
The location of the hotel would be hard to beat. It is linked directly to a shopping centre, where you get a discount for being a hotel resident, and the MTR (underground trains) are just a short trip down on the escalator through the mall - very helpful on very hot/humid days when you could save all your energy for exploring your destination rather than brave the energy sapping heat.
Will definitely return to this hotel on my next tip to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor (20 or above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeliclecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I love this place - very elegant (pink rose on arrival was a very nice touch!)

Room was a good size, but the view wasn't brilliant. Not much time was spent in the room so it wasn't hugley important.

There is a restaurant Huton, across the road which had the most incredible view of the city at night!

Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and very close to star ferry over to Hong Kong island.

I loved the location, and would definitely stay here again if in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisislucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I had booked this hotel for a 4 night stay as the first stop on a 4 week holiday to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. It was a great choice.
The package was booked directly with the hotel and included the Langham Club. Our only regret was that we only stayed for 4 nights.
The Club package was definitely worth the extra with breakfast, afternoon tea, evening snacks and drinks, complimentary internet and garment pressing on arrival. The hotel is so convenient for the Star Ferry, access to transport facilities to tourist locations -there was no need to use tour buses. Cannot comment on the hotel restaurants as we had no reason to use them.

Room Tip: Book an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramsdalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Nice rooms with big windows. We were up high at the end of the corridor with a glimpse of water through buildings - a view that wasn't expected, and was nice.
Staff were friendly and efficient from the start and made our stay very enjoyable.
The place had a slightly well worn feel to it, but it's daggy dated "grandness" sort of worked to create a nice ambience. My daughter loved it's old style grand look & touches - particularly all the pink accessories.
The complimentary little rubber duck/goose was a classy touch too.
Very close to star ferry & not far from Metro so good location.
The pool was a great spot to relax outdoors and was perfect for kids to enjoy within easy site too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,636 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,302 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,856 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,480 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing