We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect sopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect sopover”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

we stopped over at the langham on our way back to NZ. the staff were so kind and welcoming that when we stop next time we will certainly stay here. great foyer, rooms are superb and the langham club is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,717
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
193
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, MA
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed at The Langham for 9 nights back in September of 2010, and loved my time at the hotel.

The Langham is conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui, within walking distance to Nathan Road, the Star Ferry Terminal, and Kowloon Park. The entrance to the Metro is directly across the street from the entrance of the hotel, which is very convenient for getting to and from the office in the morning and evening.

My room had a comfy queen size bed, a large bathroom with a soaker tub, and walk in shower. My room also had a large writing desk, with a power station for charging phone, ipad and laptop. Two power converters were also provided. A large closet and safe were also part of the room.

The business center is located just off the lobby next to the reception desk, and has 3 or 4 computers with individual printers, handy for printing your boarding pass. There is also a Nespresso machine in the business center, which was nice to have when jet-lag set in. My room came with 60 minutes of business center use, which was more than enough.

I had room service for breakfast and dinner a few times, and all meals were very good. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant was also excellent, with many, many choices both Western and Asian.

As I was in Hong Kong for 9 days, I took advantage of the pool and spa on the weekend. Despite the oppressive heat and humidity in the summer, the rooftop pool was very cool and refreshing, with views of Victoria Harbour. The spa is small, but excellent. I booked myself a facial, reflexology and Chinese acupressure massage, and after 3 hours I was as loose and relaxed as i have ever been. The massage was one of the best I have ever had! Prices are very reasonable for spa services as well, which makes it all the better.

I really loved this hotel, and will be staying there again on my next trip to HK.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The 'Club' service at the Langham is an example of "European Style Elegance". Excellent service and delicious breakfast/tea/cocktails at the Club.

Located in the heart of Kowloon's Rodeo Drive and easy access to all fun spots and ferry to HongKong Island

Food at the Hutong next door is great. Also, try Peking Garden a few blocks away. Dim Sum in Hong Kong is the best. Note: Hong Knog food is not the same as what you get in China.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBadWolf_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel lobby was gorgeous. The rooms were beyond comfortable. The staff were helpful and even solicitous. The hotel is centrally located. I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 days. The room was enormous and the bathroom was gorgeous. The service was always excellent. It is close enough to the MTR. The breakfast was awesome - truly fabulous. Ate here once for lunch and it was lovely. We tried the (one/two/three?) Michelin star restaurant upstairs for my husband's birthday. It was okay but I advise you save your money, the service was great but the atmosphere was lacking. The decor is extremely dull and the tables looked spartan. There was no sense of occassion as I would have expected. There are many fabulous places to eat in Hong Kong (cheaper too). I recommend you use comparison sites because I managed to get this hotel for 70% off the rack rate without too much searching.

Note that the ground floors are a very posh shopping centre - if you have been to HK you will understand that this is normal and the surrounding area is interesting (if you like shopping) it is probably equivalent to Bond Street as it is a 30 second walk from Dior, Chanel, Fendi, Vuitton flagship stores.

I recommend the boat trip around the Harbour and the day trip to the big Buddha on the hill. Ocean Park not recommended, it's tiny and old and a waste of money! Generally HK seems to be a pointless destination unless you adore shopping (there is nothing else to do) and I'm a woman (I love shopping) and even I was fed up with it after a few days. Perfect stopover destination. The Pearl Market was brilliant.

The taxi from the airport is about £60.

The afternoon tea is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusymumCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Langham was an oasis of luxury in the midst of a busy shopping district. The service at every turn was exquisite, and the hotel's Chinese restaurant provided one of the best meals we've ever had. The staff in the Langham club were extremely helpful with touring advice, restaurant suggestions and transportation. This is one of the grandest hotels in Hong Kong and a pleasure to experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UncleDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

All the positive feedback about this hotel turned out to be true, and then some! Langham hotel makes the HK trip special from check in, to check out. The staff are espcially good at making you feel welcome and a special guest. If you are looking for a memorable place to stay > Langham HK fits the bill. All aspects of the stay were special - lived up to the positive reviews on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Be pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JC_Sydney_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,460 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,959 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing