We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, highly recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, highly recommendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Langham Hotel is in a great location. The metro station is right in front of the hotel. It is definitely worth spending your nights here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The interior of the room has been very stylish and comfortable. The room has been very clean. Although our view wasn't really nice we would recommend a stay here. The free airport express shuttle service stops at the hotel that is very convenient. If you step out the hotel you are right in the middle of bustling Kowloon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CositaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,528
    700
    128
    55
    23
See reviews for
676
1,256
184
791
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The location is amazing! It is right in the middle of everything on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. You can walk out and step right onto the subway. It is only about two blocks from the Harbor and the must-see laser light show at night.

The service was outstanding. The concierge was helpful and really, everyone was. There is an amazing buffet breakfast filled with both western and Chinese foods that is included with your room, and the main host, Joseph Tai along with his helper, Brian Wong (?) were incredible. Every morning, they remembered our names and Joseph remembered even more details - again, incredible service.

The hotel also has a pool on the rooftop, and because we went in July and it was extremely hot, we enjoyed using it when the sun went down.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajera64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

we stopped over at the langham on our way back to NZ. the staff were so kind and welcoming that when we stop next time we will certainly stay here. great foyer, rooms are superb and the langham club is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed at The Langham for 9 nights back in September of 2010, and loved my time at the hotel.

The Langham is conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui, within walking distance to Nathan Road, the Star Ferry Terminal, and Kowloon Park. The entrance to the Metro is directly across the street from the entrance of the hotel, which is very convenient for getting to and from the office in the morning and evening.

My room had a comfy queen size bed, a large bathroom with a soaker tub, and walk in shower. My room also had a large writing desk, with a power station for charging phone, ipad and laptop. Two power converters were also provided. A large closet and safe were also part of the room.

The business center is located just off the lobby next to the reception desk, and has 3 or 4 computers with individual printers, handy for printing your boarding pass. There is also a Nespresso machine in the business center, which was nice to have when jet-lag set in. My room came with 60 minutes of business center use, which was more than enough.

I had room service for breakfast and dinner a few times, and all meals were very good. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant was also excellent, with many, many choices both Western and Asian.

As I was in Hong Kong for 9 days, I took advantage of the pool and spa on the weekend. Despite the oppressive heat and humidity in the summer, the rooftop pool was very cool and refreshing, with views of Victoria Harbour. The spa is small, but excellent. I booked myself a facial, reflexology and Chinese acupressure massage, and after 3 hours I was as loose and relaxed as i have ever been. The massage was one of the best I have ever had! Prices are very reasonable for spa services as well, which makes it all the better.

I really loved this hotel, and will be staying there again on my next trip to HK.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The 'Club' service at the Langham is an example of "European Style Elegance". Excellent service and delicious breakfast/tea/cocktails at the Club.

Located in the heart of Kowloon's Rodeo Drive and easy access to all fun spots and ferry to HongKong Island

Food at the Hutong next door is great. Also, try Peking Garden a few blocks away. Dim Sum in Hong Kong is the best. Note: Hong Knog food is not the same as what you get in China.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBadWolf_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel lobby was gorgeous. The rooms were beyond comfortable. The staff were helpful and even solicitous. The hotel is centrally located. I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 days. The room was enormous and the bathroom was gorgeous. The service was always excellent. It is close enough to the MTR. The breakfast was awesome - truly fabulous. Ate here once for lunch and it was lovely. We tried the (one/two/three?) Michelin star restaurant upstairs for my husband's birthday. It was okay but I advise you save your money, the service was great but the atmosphere was lacking. The decor is extremely dull and the tables looked spartan. There was no sense of occassion as I would have expected. There are many fabulous places to eat in Hong Kong (cheaper too). I recommend you use comparison sites because I managed to get this hotel for 70% off the rack rate without too much searching.

Note that the ground floors are a very posh shopping centre - if you have been to HK you will understand that this is normal and the surrounding area is interesting (if you like shopping) it is probably equivalent to Bond Street as it is a 30 second walk from Dior, Chanel, Fendi, Vuitton flagship stores.

I recommend the boat trip around the Harbour and the day trip to the big Buddha on the hill. Ocean Park not recommended, it's tiny and old and a waste of money! Generally HK seems to be a pointless destination unless you adore shopping (there is nothing else to do) and I'm a woman (I love shopping) and even I was fed up with it after a few days. Perfect stopover destination. The Pearl Market was brilliant.

The taxi from the airport is about £60.

The afternoon tea is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusymumCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,450 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing