We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Langham Hong Kong - Impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Langham Hong Kong - Impeccable”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stay here for my recent birthday trip in Hong Kong. We choose The Langham Hong Kong for it's conveniency and location, but never expecting flawless service with amazing room.

We were direct to take the bus (HKD130 per person) from Hong Kong International Airport to the hotel. The bus ride was okay, comfy seats. I guess my only complain for my entire stay is the driver who droves us (probably not hired by The Langham). When we arrive to hotel, he (the driver) did not direct us to hotel where as he was actually on the phone with somebody else using a bluetooth headset. Also he shouted at us saying that the hotel is at the other side, which is kinda rude as i understand their language (cantonese). But then, from what i experienced in Hong Kong, most of the Hong Kong born are rude in conversation. (I'm sorry)

We were welcome with a small but grand lobby at The Langham. Check in was okay. Compliments to (Bo Bo) for her good english and able to check us in at 12pm. As we step into our room, i was glad this is one of those hotel which welcome you with no foul smell of an old room. What you see in the photos from website are exactly the same as what you will book for, probably better :) We book "Grand Langham Room" for 3 nights stay there. From luxurious leather finish furniture, to spacious marble bathroom complete with SPA like amenities, to great full in-room amenities, "Grand Langham Room" no doubt is what i didn't expect to stay in. I've stay in many luxury 5 star hotels and this is one of the best room i've ever encounter. As told by many friends, Hong Kong hotels room are usually small in size, this one consider it's the highest categories in terms of rooms (Grand Langham Room) it's consider small, but comfy. Love the bed, love the feeling being inside the room all the time. Also to mentioned they do have free wi-fi which is great. Kudos to housekeeping who keep our room tidy and clean always whenever we were out. Not to mentioned their great turndown service which is really the best turndown service i've experienced (attached photo). Also to compliment is their tasty birthday cake complimentary by hotel. If i'm not filled with my birthday dinner at "The Bostonian Steakhouse & Seafood" (which is also in the hotel) i think i would finish the whole cake myself. Yummy :)

I am yet to try their room service from the hotel but we have tried the chinese restaurant at level 1 (T'ang Court) for their famous dim sum. A must try dim sum when you stay in this hotel or if you're in Hong Kong. The Bostonian was okay... great service, but "so so" food.

Conclusion, we really enjoy our stay over here in The Langham Hong Kong. Service were impeccable, rooms were amazing, and experience are unforgettable. We were check into The Venetian (Macau) after we check out and honestly, The Langham Hong Kong were far more better than The Venetian (as many has mentioned about the great Venetian Macau). I will definitely coming back here to The Langham Hong Kong, thank you The Langham.

xxx
Mr.Sin stay for 10th Nov - 13th Nov

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal_TheHotelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,689
    733
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
730
1,321
192
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

very nice hotel, hotel staff are very good. Hotel location is good but they don't have see view rooms. Only few have. Breakfast have a great choice and variety. food have a great taste. Rooms are very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Good value for money on some of their special promotional packages. Overall, I am mostly impressed with the quality of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've been staying at this hotel for almost 10 years, since it first opened, for business. The amenities in the rooms are top-notch, the service is excellent, especially on the executive floors (they have a private lounge where they serve complimentary hot breakfasts and snacks and coffee all day, including unlimited Haagen Daz ice cream) and the food in their eateries is very good (I am passionate HK-born foodie). It is centrally located in the heart of Kowloon's shopping district, Tsim Sha Tsui. As a designer myself, the only thing I find objectionable is the decor, which is a bit too "Gold & Gaudy" for my taste. There are a lot of mirrors, black lacquer and brass everywhere, which I find too shiny and a bit 80s, but that is just personal preference. I prefer the quieter, modern chic style of the Intercontinental or even some of the sleek new hotels on the HK side. Also, they seem to have problems with the plumbing. I've gotten rooms on several occasions where the water in the toilet just spins around and does not go down. I've complained every time, and this is over a course of several years. That is unacceptable in a 5-star hotel in my opinion. Otherwise everything else is great!

Room Tip: Get a room on the exec floors for access to the wonderful lounge......lots of freebies go with that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Our arrival into HK was a disaster. My wife and I were seperated at the airport after losing part of our luggage. I arrived at the hotel and within minutes the Langam staff had located my wife at the airport and had her safely transported to the hotel. Their help and concern was first class. Their care and service was terrific the whole stay. The restaurant manager even suggested the things we could do in the terrible weather to make our stay more enjoyable. These are small things but they set the hotel apart from others I have stayed at in HK.

Room Tip: The Grand Langham room is all class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dermot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed there twice in the last couple of weeks for 1-night stopovers in HK.

First time I got a handcapped room which was pretty run down and needs some refurbshment. The tap in the shower was held together with tape!

Next time I went I got upgraded because my room wasn't ready and it was much better. Newish room with nice bed and everything was in working order. Internet from the room was wireless, good speed and Free!

The location is excellent - within walking distance to the subway, Shopping area and the Star Ferry. Great place for access to night life, shopping and restaurants. Be aware that there are 2 Langham Hotels in HK. This one is on Peking Road, Kowloon. I'm not sure where the other place is.

The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful.

Best part of my stay was after my checkout. I had a late night flight so I went sightseeing. When I came back for my bag the guy told me that I could use the change room and shower in the gym. This was a great bonus so Thank You to the hotel for this.

I'd stay here again next time I'm in HK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in Oct/November. Great location - really easy to travel around Hong Kong as the underground and Star Ferry are really close by, as is the ferry to get to Macau. it's right next to a number of malls so no shortgae of shops/food outlets nearby. Hotel was lovely - had quite an old style charm about it that felt classic rather than outdated. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom. Service was excellent - staff very helpful (our TV stopped working at about 11-30pm one night and someone came and fixed it within a few minutes) and housekeeping kept the room immaculate. There was plenty of complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit. The roof top pool was an added bonus and again staff in the fitness centre were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gogogaijingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,398 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,908 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing