We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were so happy we booked the Langham Hotel in Hong Kong. It's location was fabulous, near the Star Ferry and MTR Tsim Sha Tsui, restaurants and other attractions. The service was 100% right from the minute we stepped into the foyer, very polite and friendly. Our room was very nicely appointed with a fabulous bathroom and the foyer is just beautiful, classy and smells of the many beautiful roses always on display. Also in the hotel, the fine dining Tang Restaurant, which has been voted one of the top ten restaurants in Hong Kong, was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_Sydney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Jenny_Sydney5,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests. You are right; we are situated in a convenient location and attractions, restaurants, Tsimshatsui MTR station and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,721
    737
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,332
194
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Langham was a great place to stay with great service. Right in the heart of Central Kowloon. Lovely rooftop pool.
The location couldn't be better. It's close to MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui, ferry, shopping, restaurants and local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Ronald G,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Florida. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham,Hong Kong.

We are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests. You are right; we are situated in a convenient location and attractions, restaurants, Tsimshatsui MTR station and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on March 2013 whilst in Hong Kong on business. The reception I received was superb, everyone could not have been more polite and attentive from the doormen, to reception to room service and the cleaners.

The room was spotless and incredibly clean. I was very impressed. Lots of room to move about, a big desk to work from, reliable wifi connection throughout the hotel (plus a cable in the room too), a huge TV with international channels and plenty of free options.

The bathroom was, again, spotless with a huge walk in shower that was just brilliant first thing in the morning.

I can't really say anything bad about this hotel. The only slight thing is that they did not make it clear that the litre bottles of water situated next to the kettle were not complimentary. I used them each day to make coffee and tea. It was only when I checked out that I was charged HK$85 per bottle.

Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. I did not use the restaurant facilities as I ate out every day while exploring in the evenings. The location is ideal to explore uptown and to get to the harbour.

I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: You get a discount per night if you stay for 5+ nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro_in_Pompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Pedro_in_Pompey,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to the United Kingdom. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. First of all, we have to apologize for not making clear for the charge of the litre bottles of water; we serve 2 bottles of complimentary water on daily basis which will be placed at bathroom. On the other hand, we are delighted to hear you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us that you said you would certainly stay at the langham Hong Kong again.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I got to stay in this hotel as part of an incentive I received from my work. The 5-star environment and service were immediately felt as soon as my taxi stopped in the doorway. The bedroom, the bed and the linens are crisp and clean, likewise the towels and the bathroom! The hotel cannot be at a better location, the MTR station is right next door. Harbour City, one of Hong Kong's newest shopping centre is just a few minutes walk away. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There are the little touches that reminde us - from time to time- that we were staying in a 5-star place. The polite maids who came to turn the beds and tidy up the bathroom in the evenings, and the little boxed chocolates left in the tidied-up beds. Another marvel of this hotel is the Health Club and the Swimming Pool in the 15th Floor. The cleanliness of the swimming pool and the changing rooms are highly commendable. The friendly staff made me feel that nothing would be too much to ask for them. My stay at The Langham has been one of the best highlights in my life!

Room Tip: The 16th Floor is where the Penthouse rooms are. You may get the best views of Hong Kong in this lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Kandi334,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Indonesia .Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with our location, breakfast buffet and our service & facilities during your time spent here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong with your friends.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I'm a travel agent and spend a lot of time staying at many good hotels. The location is very good, half way between Nathan Rd and Canton Rd. It's about a 3 min walk to the MRT. The lobby is beautifully furnished, and the concierges were beyond compare. Breakfast is fantastic and good value.

We stayed in a Grand Langham room, which was beautifully appointed, however I will mention two small negatives:
1. The beds are so ridiculously soft that they offer no support whatsoever.
2. The wear and tear on some of the room fittings and furniture has not been attended to for some time, and as such the rooms do not reflect the opulence of all other public areas of the hotel.

Otherwise, the stay was excellent and I would gladly recommend the hotel to my clients.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, make sure you don't get put on a smoking floor. Confirm this before arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Poly1982,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Sydney. Thank you very much for publishing your experiences, concerning your first visit at The Langham, Hong Kong on Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be your host and we are delighted to read that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided.

Your comments regarding the location and our concierge team are highly appreciated by all of us. We will work very hard to improve wear and tear of the room fittings and furniture, thank you for feedback.

My team and I are glad that we are recommended and are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Take good care, best regards and once again thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The decor in the lobby is beautiful and the service from the moment you step in the door to the moment you get to your room was superb. My room was a delux langham room. The bed was comfortable and they included a lot of amenities in the bathroom and in the desk area. The internet was not as quick as I expected and there was no view outside our window.

My husband and I ate at T'ang Court. The food and service in the hotel was excellent. However, the restaurant lacked buzz. There were not a lot of people there. But, if you are looking for a romantic restaurant, this is a good option. The presentation of all the dishes was beautiful and I loved that they gave hot towels after every course.

The gym was also very good. The spa services were good, but the ambiance was lacking.

If I'm in another city with a langham hotel, that would be my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontogirl416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Torontogirl416,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Canada. Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Langham, Hong Kong Hotel. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel room and its amenities, our restaurant T’ang Court, the gym and spa facilities and your overall experience with our team members. Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do. We are truly humbled, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in Langham club room,check in-out was very fast,room was clean wifi was good.The service was warm and friendly.The location was great in the middle of our business and shopping area.We'll stay here again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hi Aorry,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to home. It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

People like you do make our job a lot easier and we are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests.
We are also glad to hear that our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,826 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,469 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,969 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing