We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fantastic in terms of location, service, breakfast, and the room itself. Even though the standard room is relatively small, it is cosy and furnished tastefully. I will be coming back for both work and pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Amelia S,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to China Thank you for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,635
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,301
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

All the excellent previous reviews of The Langham are truly justified. We stayed 9 nights in a club room and loved every moment. This is a big hotel but the personalised service we received made it feel like a boutique hotel. Every staff member greets and treats you with genuine warmth and professionalism. They anticipated our every need and made us feel special. Nothing was too much trouble. The club lounge was worth every cent and was in fact quite reasonable considering the amount of food and drinks the package included. We booked directly through the hotel and because we stayed longer than 5 nights and booked well in advance, we received a discount. The quality and presentation of the food in both the club lounge and the restaurants was exceptional. Location could not be better, as it enabled us to go shopping then return to the hotel to drop off our purchases then go out again without having to walk far. Also we could drop back into the hotel for complimentary afternoon tea to recharge our shopping batteries! We organised the hotel to pick us up and drop us back to the airport which was totally hassle free. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KTJ058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear KTJ058,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Service levels at this hotel are truly something special, everything is done with a smile and consistently efficient!

The hotel also appeals to all your senses, from the lush soft carpets to the subtle scent of jasmine that lingers in the lobby.

Hotel is quite a popular hotspot for high tea, not to be missed.

Free wifi is available, but not sure what the speed is if you are not part of the loyalty programme or paying for a faster connection.

Gym is also equipped with a new equipment and has a sauna.

The Langham is classic heritage hotel which prides itself in delighting on the basics.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Kevin L,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back home Thank you so much for the kind words. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

The smell is our Langham’s signature ginger flower scent; it is also available at our gift shop – Flavor of Langham located at the Lobby level. We look forward to your return and thank you again for being our guest.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were so happy we booked the Langham Hotel in Hong Kong. It's location was fabulous, near the Star Ferry and MTR Tsim Sha Tsui, restaurants and other attractions. The service was 100% right from the minute we stepped into the foyer, very polite and friendly. Our room was very nicely appointed with a fabulous bathroom and the foyer is just beautiful, classy and smells of the many beautiful roses always on display. Also in the hotel, the fine dining Tang Restaurant, which has been voted one of the top ten restaurants in Hong Kong, was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_Sydney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Jenny_Sydney5,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests. You are right; we are situated in a convenient location and attractions, restaurants, Tsimshatsui MTR station and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
945 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Langham was a great place to stay with great service. Right in the heart of Central Kowloon. Lovely rooftop pool.
The location couldn't be better. It's close to MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui, ferry, shopping, restaurants and local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Ronald G,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Florida. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham,Hong Kong.

We are always happy to hear that our guests appreciate the commitment we make to customer service and the comfort of our guests. You are right; we are situated in a convenient location and attractions, restaurants, Tsimshatsui MTR station and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on March 2013 whilst in Hong Kong on business. The reception I received was superb, everyone could not have been more polite and attentive from the doormen, to reception to room service and the cleaners.

The room was spotless and incredibly clean. I was very impressed. Lots of room to move about, a big desk to work from, reliable wifi connection throughout the hotel (plus a cable in the room too), a huge TV with international channels and plenty of free options.

The bathroom was, again, spotless with a huge walk in shower that was just brilliant first thing in the morning.

I can't really say anything bad about this hotel. The only slight thing is that they did not make it clear that the litre bottles of water situated next to the kettle were not complimentary. I used them each day to make coffee and tea. It was only when I checked out that I was charged HK$85 per bottle.

Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. I did not use the restaurant facilities as I ate out every day while exploring in the evenings. The location is ideal to explore uptown and to get to the harbour.

I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: You get a discount per night if you stay for 5+ nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro_in_Pompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Pedro_in_Pompey,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to the United Kingdom. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. First of all, we have to apologize for not making clear for the charge of the litre bottles of water; we serve 2 bottles of complimentary water on daily basis which will be placed at bathroom. On the other hand, we are delighted to hear you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us that you said you would certainly stay at the langham Hong Kong again.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I got to stay in this hotel as part of an incentive I received from my work. The 5-star environment and service were immediately felt as soon as my taxi stopped in the doorway. The bedroom, the bed and the linens are crisp and clean, likewise the towels and the bathroom! The hotel cannot be at a better location, the MTR station is right next door. Harbour City, one of Hong Kong's newest shopping centre is just a few minutes walk away. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There are the little touches that reminde us - from time to time- that we were staying in a 5-star place. The polite maids who came to turn the beds and tidy up the bathroom in the evenings, and the little boxed chocolates left in the tidied-up beds. Another marvel of this hotel is the Health Club and the Swimming Pool in the 15th Floor. The cleanliness of the swimming pool and the changing rooms are highly commendable. The friendly staff made me feel that nothing would be too much to ask for them. My stay at The Langham has been one of the best highlights in my life!

Room Tip: The 16th Floor is where the Penthouse rooms are. You may get the best views of Hong Kong in this lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Kandi334,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Indonesia .Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with our location, breakfast buffet and our service & facilities during your time spent here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong with your friends.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,636 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,302 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,856 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,480 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing