We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Again we decided to stay at the Lanham in Kowloon, Hong Kong. And why wouldn't we, excellent hotel, wonderful staff and great service as always. and nothing was too much trouble. Food was the best as always. Centrally located. Cant recommend this hotel chain enough. Hopefully planning to stay in the London Langham next year.

Room Tip: Smoking floor 5 is only by request and if available..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieaussieaussie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear aussieaussieaussie46,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Sydney. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    686
    123
    53
    22
See reviews for
655
1,217
181
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I want the hotels to give me some surprise. Just good is just not good enough after travelling so many years. This hotel have what you expect from this kind of hotel, but I found it a little bit boring. Friendly staff, effective and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Clean and nice room. A small outside pool (though closed due to stormy weather). But no special feeling came to my mind. An ordinary hotel in this category. Heavy traffic all around the building. There are many others in the same category that can give you more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cederstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear “Cederstock”,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

I hope you had a smooth journey back to Sydney post your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the hotels breakfast offerings as well as the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations in regards to our food and beverage offerings, our guest room product, and most importantly our bespoke service and attention to detail in regards to the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms; and I am pleased we have achieved this during your stay.

I am however disappointed to hear the shortcomings you experienced in regards to our inability to create a lasting memory of your stay with us. It is clear by your comment that you did not receive the level of service that we strive to achieve and would ask that you accept my sincere apologies. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations at every touch point during their stay and we clearly did not achieve this goal during your stay.

I would be extremely grateful if you could pop me an email so I am able to obtain some further information in regards to your preferences so in order to populate your profile with more detail on your preferences and feedback; as it is imperative for us ensure we tailor each guests stay accordingly in order to create a memorable stay during each visit.

I am keen in doing my upmost to regain your confidence in The Langham, Hong Kong and hopefully have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at The Langham on the way home from Europe for 2 nights. We arranged private transfer from The Hotel to pick us up. Fantastic, they were waiting for us took our luggage and transferred us to a waiting Mercedes. We arrived at hotel and Emily checked us in. Emily was great when she saw us around the Hotel she always asked if she could help us with anything. The breakfast had so many choices there is no way you could try them all. Best breakfast ever. We were sad to leave the Langham as we had such a wonderful experience and hope to stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear lynMaroubra,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you for your loyalty to The Langham, Hong Kong. We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.comThe Langham, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stay in this hotel in middle June,2013. The hotel decoration and desigh is definitly traditional British Empire style. You can see beautiful golden stuff every where. The front office staff is very kind and patient. You can request for daily morning newspaper and they will send it to you room very early in the morning. When we checked out, the hotel conciege help to keep our lugage which make us more relax to enjoy the last few hours in Hong Kong. Front office staff also very nice to remind us to take umbrella when outing, HK raining offen in June.

Hotel location is a big surprise which is 5 minutes by walk to the Victoria harber, Harber City, Star avenue , the Yellow duck as well as Tiffany, Hermes...

HK's road designation may confuse you because you will find the hotel on the other side of the roda and you cannot directly go acorss the way-you have to use the underground passage.

Housekeeping service is no doubt another sparkling point of this hotel. Every day when I back to my room, it is tide up with efficient guest eminities. They will leave a beautiful pink card to show their concern on you.

2 chocolate every day, in a pair of cute pink square, so warm and thoughtful. I love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear lucy616,
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Beijing. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.comThe Langham, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I like the TST area and this hotel. We stayed here 3 years ago and had a good experience, so on this trip we chose to book this hotel again. The price is comparable to other 5-star hotels. The location is great. Off the corner is Canton Road where you can take a stroll to look at plenty of interesting shops. Giant Harbour City malls is also nearby. Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade and Star Ferry are just minutes away. The staff is very courteous and helpful, especially the concierge desk. There was a little bit of overeagerness from the receiving hostess at check-in (just the hostess, not the front desk) that may annoy some guests, but I guess she just tried to do a good job. The room, bed and linens are very nice. I did not try the restaurant, but they say it's Michelin starred, so it's worth to check out if you have a chance. If you try to change for HK dollars at the front desk, it may be a little more expensive than other hotels or banks. So verify the rate if you have the choice. Overall, this was great hotel and great experience. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Linh T,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Vietnam. Thank you for your loyalty to The Langham, Hong Kong. We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I been at Langham on April with my family,and we have a fantastic stay,very good breakfast,very good chinese restaurant,but the most important the deliver an excellent service!
Also the location is really fantastic,less than five minutes from the Harbour City,very close to the star ferry and many others shopping malls!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maelaVientiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear maelaVientiane,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Singapore. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great experience while in our hotel. Thank you indeed for your comments and words on our staff and property itself. In fact, all our staff are oriented into exceeding guests´ expectations.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in nearly future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coomera, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Langham in Hong Kong for our honeymoon.
Great location, close to everything & transport links, great service from the staff, excellent food in the restaurants in the hotel.
Check-in & out was quick & easy.
Rooms were very well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Matt R,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Coomera. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We're happy to know that you particularly enjoyed our staff, the food and the location. We strive to provide excellence, and certainly hope to welcome you back again - and thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us!

We strive to provide excellence, and look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary!


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 715 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,347 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,693 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 715 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing