We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but a little bit expensive and crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, but a little bit expensive and crowded”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I love this hotel, so I often stay there with my family, even though I feel it's a little bit expensive.
The below is good points and but points I think.
- Good points
- Great location; convenient from HK airport, just above the dutyfree shop, near a shopping mall, near a subway station, and there are many restaurants
- Clean, quiet, and comfortable; this is a first class hotel. the room is clean, the bed is very comfortable.
- Good for family; can arrange baby cot by sending an e-mail
- Not but service; staffs are good
- Bad points
- a little bit expensive
- located Not a historical place to see
- always crowded; the service is not bad, but there are so many people. so you have to wait some moment to do everything

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,674
    730
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
724
1,316
192
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The suite are small and old. I had a very bad flee bites from sitting on your foot stool. Left alot of marks on my legs n I m still suffering for itch from the bites. Very sad experience. But the service in the club lounge by staff Jun was fantastic. If only the rooms are more updated i think i would have really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Eunice,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong!

Pleased to hear that you were delighted with our Langham Club Lounge and the service provided by Jun our Club Butler. Disappointing to hear that we fell short in regards to your expectations of our Suite. It would be a pleasure to receive communication from you prior to your next visit so I am able to assist in ensuring we tailor your room allocation accordingly. We have a total of 26 suites and 42 beautiful Langham Club Rooms, with varied décor and sizes and I would be delighted to show you alternative rooms we have available as I am confident we are able to find the right fit.

Regarding your feedback on the foot stool in the suite, I would be most grateful if you could spare some time to make contact with me so I could gather more detailed information. Such a case has not occurred in our establishment, hence why I am very keen to gather more detailed information from you.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst we cannot bring back, what should have been, a delightful and enchanting guest room experience, I would nonetheless like to re-instill your confidence with us. Myself and my team are very keen to make amends if you are indeed able to afford us this opportunity at any time in the future and I look forward to being in contact with you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute spent at the Langham hotel during a 3 night stay. Staff are very attentive. The guest relations team made sure you could ask them for any assistance. The Grand Langham room was just lovely. Large bathroom and very comfortable King size bed with quality pillows. Breakfast was also very good, as was their Michelin rated Chinese restaurant. Loved the 3 piece band playing each night in the lounge too. Great musos!! Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Katmad27,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We are delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to try our micheline-starred T’ang Court. Our chef with his team have just recently received Gold with Distinction from the 2013 Best of the Best Culinary Awards for their signature seafood.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for a week at the start of October. Our executive suite was spacious, well appointed and on par with the standard of other Langhams we have stayed at in New Zealand and Sydney. The club rooms were well appointed and the service generally excellent. The hotel was very busy during the part of our stay which encompassed Chinese Golden Week but every other hotel would have been similar. The facilities are excellent and the concierge very helpful. There is great access to high end shopping, the harbour and train lines.
Check in was slightly clunky for a 5 star hotel, but still OK. Our only other very minor issue would be attention to small details (such as repeated requests for certain dietary items) which should be a normal part of service in high end hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Greg C,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We will take note of your comments vis-a-vis the check-in and repeated requests for dietary preference and find a way to create a seemless experience.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great customer service and lovely, friendly staff from the moment we checked in until leaving.
Our deluxe Langham King room and ensuite (with bath and shower) was spacious, clean and comfortable. As other guests have said, our expectations were exceeded. It was nice to experience the Kowloon side too for a change. The hotel is in a great position and it is close to the Ferry terminal, Nathan Rd, Museums and the markets. HK hotels are expensive but the Langham is worth every cent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear OLeary1,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place was fantastic. You have high expectations of this place and they are exceeded. We loved everything about this place. Our room was amazing and the leisure facilities great after either a heavy night out or a tiring day touring around in the heat! Food, drinks, people all great. Had some fantastic meals in the hotel restaurants. One was quite expensive but worth every single penny. Wine selections are truly great. We will stay here again - can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Jason S,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently had the opportunity to stay 4 nights at the Langham hotel before proceeding on to a cruise from Sydney Aus. Our stay at the Langham was fantastic. The room, public places, etc. were very inviting and you could smell the large floral display the moment you stepped into the hotel. Side tours had been arranged for us but we were concerned about timing, etc. Not to worry....the hotel knew exactly what tours we would be taking, timing, etc. There were many staff around the lobby at our disposal opening doors, answering questions etc. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. So many choices of food, Asian and American, hoe made jams/jellies, etc. Special thanks to Eric Lee in the breakfast room for his attention and even preparing an Asian dish at breakfast for my husband. Great memories will remain with us of our visit to the Langham.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekster_6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear trekster_6469,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We will forward your thanks to Mr. Lee, we are so glad that your experience with us has created such great memories.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,717 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,385 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,892 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing