We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving the Langham!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loving the Langham!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We are here on a 4 nite stay after our Silversea cruise from Tokyo to Hong Kong. Booked this hotel strictly on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews & I can't say I regret it. We booked a 90-day advance purchase Langham Club Room...definitely a value!!! The lounge provides a full breakfast, snacks/tea in the afternoon, & cocktails until 10 (11 on the weekends!). You can save some serious money here by booking the Club level in food & drink alone if you book in advance!

As for the rooms...they are spacious & luxurious. The views are city views (we have a partial harbor view if we crane our necks, lol), but that's why this hotel is such a deal. Everything you want in a Club Level room is here.

I would totally recommend this hotel to any business or vacation traveler. The staff are attentive & friendly & the service is terrific!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FitTravellerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear FitTravellerLasVegas,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Nevada. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

Pleased to hear that you were delighted with our Langham Club Lounge and our Club Rooms. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,716
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
193
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From doorman to reception to housekeeper , everyone make you feel so good , every time come back always feel back another home again ~
From doorman to reception to housekeeper , everyone make you feel so good , every time come back always feel back another home again ~

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiShunChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ChiShunChen,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Taipei. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

Such a lovely and thorough review! Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at the langham for 6 nights. I cannot describe all the wonderful things the hotel has to offer.

-Service: Espectacular!! Since our arrival by car, the bellboys were quick and friendly. At the check in, hostess in the breakfast area,staff management, housekeeping ladies..everyone gave an excellent service for us. Not a single complaint. Even when we leave, the staff made sure we enjoyed our stay, asked for our passports and documents to travel etc.

-Room: We asked for a room with 3 beds, and when we arrive, it was only two single beds. The bellboy told us that the housekeeping was taking care of this and that shortly we will be receving the roll out bed. We wait like 5 min,and 3 persons came and did a quickly and excellent job putting and making the bed.
The room its precious. With a little walkaway and closet,plus safe box and amenities like an umbrella, shoe polish, lantern etc. The bathroom have a nice size, with a hot tub,walk in shower and more amenities, plus a megaphone so you can hear the t.v.
The beds are OK. These are a little hard beds, and i like more the soft beds,so that was the only down side for me.
A lot of details in the room like the alice in wonderland book,a lot of magazines to look,the pretty stationary. Love the lighting too!

-Location: Subway across the street, busy streets,shopping, dining, convenience store like seven eleven,ferry,the harbor..did i miss something?

-Cleanliness: Every day, the housekeeping goes twice a day. First at day, when they do all the cleaning, and then at noon-late noon, when I noticed they put my slippers at my side of the bed, and every day, I found a note with a different quote of someone famous.

-Breakfast at the Palm court: Be careful! Lots of delicious pastries and croissants. Loved the tea and coffee teapots and kettle in your table. And, what can i say? Everything its delicious, not so sure about the noodles, I didn't try, but loved the dim sum and dumplings. Also, you can find: fruits,cereal, bread,pastries,eggs,cheese and cold meats,salads,eggs and omelet station,sausages,bacon,hot cakes,baked beans, potatoes,lots of preserves and mermelade,juices,yogurth.

-Lobby: I know this category is not common, but absolutely loved the smell of the lobby. Its very nice to have this smell in the morning and in the night. Also, like the giant(and natural) flower arrangement of the lobby.

Had a great experience here, and I would love to return to this wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Cristina F,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Mexico. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

Such a lovely and thorough review! Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is great. The decor, the freshness, the staff very helpful and polite. The Langham is very well located close to the harbour so you could walk and see the laser show every night. There are plent of restaurants around to choose from. Harbour City, I Square all big shopping centres are walking distance. We walked around everywhere. Galleria duty free shop is next door. There is a tailor in the Langham if you would like to tailor clothes at reasonable prices. The train station is next door, very convenient to go around.

The bed and the bedding was great. Had a good nights sleep after a long sight-seeing day. We left our luggage and went to Macau for 2 days. The porters are great. When we arrived back we could pick up our luggage and leave quickly. Very organised staff. The ferry terminal is 7 minutes walk to go to Macau. The Star ferry terminal is close by. Very conveinent location. I would go there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Delux Room which was good. I was busy sight-seeing and eating so did not get a chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mandyeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mandyeug,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

Such a lovely and thorough review! Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

It has been a delight and honour in being your host. The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

It is a pity that you didn’t have the opportunity to try our restaurants. T’ang Court has just recently received Gold with Distinction from the 2013 Best of the Best Culinary Awards for their signature seafood.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I love this hotel, so I often stay there with my family, even though I feel it's a little bit expensive.
The below is good points and but points I think.
- Good points
- Great location; convenient from HK airport, just above the dutyfree shop, near a shopping mall, near a subway station, and there are many restaurants
- Clean, quiet, and comfortable; this is a first class hotel. the room is clean, the bed is very comfortable.
- Good for family; can arrange baby cot by sending an e-mail
- Not but service; staffs are good
- Bad points
- a little bit expensive
- located Not a historical place to see
- always crowded; the service is not bad, but there are so many people. so you have to wait some moment to do everything

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The suite are small and old. I had a very bad flee bites from sitting on your foot stool. Left alot of marks on my legs n I m still suffering for itch from the bites. Very sad experience. But the service in the club lounge by staff Jun was fantastic. If only the rooms are more updated i think i would have really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Eunice,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong!

Pleased to hear that you were delighted with our Langham Club Lounge and the service provided by Jun our Club Butler. Disappointing to hear that we fell short in regards to your expectations of our Suite. It would be a pleasure to receive communication from you prior to your next visit so I am able to assist in ensuring we tailor your room allocation accordingly. We have a total of 26 suites and 42 beautiful Langham Club Rooms, with varied décor and sizes and I would be delighted to show you alternative rooms we have available as I am confident we are able to find the right fit.

Regarding your feedback on the foot stool in the suite, I would be most grateful if you could spare some time to make contact with me so I could gather more detailed information. Such a case has not occurred in our establishment, hence why I am very keen to gather more detailed information from you.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst we cannot bring back, what should have been, a delightful and enchanting guest room experience, I would nonetheless like to re-instill your confidence with us. Myself and my team are very keen to make amends if you are indeed able to afford us this opportunity at any time in the future and I look forward to being in contact with you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute spent at the Langham hotel during a 3 night stay. Staff are very attentive. The guest relations team made sure you could ask them for any assistance. The Grand Langham room was just lovely. Large bathroom and very comfortable King size bed with quality pillows. Breakfast was also very good, as was their Michelin rated Chinese restaurant. Loved the 3 piece band playing each night in the lounge too. Great musos!! Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Katmad27,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We are delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to try our micheline-starred T’ang Court. Our chef with his team have just recently received Gold with Distinction from the 2013 Best of the Best Culinary Awards for their signature seafood.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,818 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,955 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing