We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location for shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Very nice location for shopping!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First of all, the location is the best. A lot of shopping malls and interesting restaurants are around there and a big duty free shop is in the same building. And people working there are all very kind and has a lot of hospitality. Rooms are very clean and lovely. The breakfast buffet is very fun and tasty. I would like to return to this hotel next time also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameEarlGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Madame Earl Gray,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. We hope you had a delightful trip back to Tokyo. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    712
    131
    55
    24
See reviews for
697
1,280
190
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of TST.
not as pricy as the hotels across the harbor
near the TST MTR (near enough)
rooms are comfortable
food is abundant
staff are FANTASTIC!!!
the hotel has the rustic charm of victorian era of past, modern ammenities of 21st centruy
very highliy recommended compared to the current over-crowded Sheraton TST.

Room Tip: Go for IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Nicholas L,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. We hope you had a delightful trip back to Singapore. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was a little worried about this hotel after I booked when I read some of the reviews here. Just had to write to let you know it is a great hotel -- don't hesitate to stay here! Location is the best. Canton Road shopping, MRT, waterfront/Star ferry all close by walking.

We stayed on the 10th floor. The room was fine - just what you would expect. Some folks are being way to picky here about the rooms IMO. We spent much of the time exploring the city and the sites anyway. First time in HK and we loved it!

My favorite -- the staff. They were so friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The concierges knew everything about the city and were able to help us take us the best way to get to different attractions and good tips, plus they recommended great places to eat and shop. Not a single bad referral and we eat, shopped and visited a bunch of attractions and parts of the city.

This hotel is classy, and a little oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. We always looked forward to going back to the hotel in the afternoon to relax in the beautiful lobby bar and refresh before heading out.

Recommended and will return. Brian.. Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ibfree,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 and loved everything about this hotel from the staff to the location, the standard of room (we did get an upgrade) and even the hotel restaurants. I can't wait to go back.
In the past year we have stayed in four Hong Kong hotels and this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chellmc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Michelle_I_mcewing,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irkutsk
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

For our family ( mom, dad and two daughters 7 and 11 ) stay in Hong Kong we chose a luxury hotel proved to be a genuine 5 star and luxury. The amenities and size of our executive suite have satisfied our expectations fully. Not many swimming pools open that late (till 11:00 p.m.). And the Club as well as the Palm Court providing fine snacks and fine champagne. Kids were happy too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sergei,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here last month. As always The Langham did not disappoint. We had two rooms. We also upgraded to the Langham Club. Do the math, its well worth it. You get, breakfast (of your choice), afternoon tea 3-5pm, 'cocktails' (this means almost anything you care to drink) and 'canapes' (super small eats) 5 - 8pm. WE think that this is a really good idea that can save you $'s.
I've already reviewed the Tang Cour Cantonese restaurant here, it should not be missed. The service is excellent. The rooms are spacious. It is central in Kowloon. A ten minute stroll to Star Ferry Terminal etc. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear AllanRosemary,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Hotel was wonderful. Every need was met and very quickly. We Traveled with our 6 month old Girl and they helped us up and down the stairs with the stroller. There are people waiting all over the place all the time to help you. The room we great. We had some problems with the power converter and TV at first and when we called to get them taken care of the Hotel had them resolved within 5 minutes. The manager of our floor noticed the baby and when we came to our room that night there was a little teddy bear waiting in the crib for her. We Also enjoyed sitting in the lounge at night listening to the music. Can't say enough good about our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Perry W,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the generous review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We also take great pride in the poised service and attention to detail of our frontline colleagues.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,817 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing