We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As The Reviews Say It Is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

On our first visit to Hong Kong, we were fortunate enough to stay at this ideally located, perfectly maintained and staffed property. While I had initially thought I'd prefer a hotel with a view of the harbor, I was quickly dispelled of that idea. Even though we arrived at 9:30 AM, we were in our room before 10, with an upgrade our travel agent had arranged. The staff at the front desk, as well as the concierges and wait people were uniformly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. In addition our room was beautifully furnished, comfortable, and quiet. WiFi worked flawlessly and the room set up was ideal for my husband who needed desk space and reliable WiFi to conduct some business. I was impressed that the extensive breakfast buffet featured some gluten free items and that during our excellent dinner at T'ang Court the chef was able to modify some dishes to accommodate my gluten allergy. While I have no experience with any other hotels in Hong Kong I can't imagine a more welcoming experience and when we return (which we fully intend to) we won't hesitate to stay at The Langham again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor which provided us with some view of the streets below and yet was quiet e...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMountaintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,750)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,980 - 1,986 of 3,750 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Quiet, well-appointed rooms. Very good service. Within walking distance of at least 200 shops that sell high-end watches, A place to escape from the frenzied crowds shopping at Cartier, Hermes, Louis Vitton, etc.. Good, free, wifi. Enjoyed the Hong Kong Langham.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NVCBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great over all, close to everything , restaurant is very good, service is top notch, subway is very close......Subway is way to go as traffic is heavy. The best resturants are some of the small new ones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hong Kong is one of our favourite destinations.Great site seeing, great food & a transport system that is fantastic.This hotel is exceptional.The staff are friendly,they are professional & welcoming.My wife was given a Rose upon our arrival this was a most unexpected gift as well as the box of macaroons.Their attention to detail is outstanding.A must do when you stay is to have breakfast,lunch or afternoon tea in the New York style deli.Great food at a great price.Palm Court is another place where you can sit back,relax,have a drink or high tea & take in your surroundings while enjoying the atmosphere

Room Tip: We were able to secure a great deal.The location to shopping & transport is excellent.Free wi-fi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a top quality hotel. The room comfort, amenities, and service were all outstanding. The included breakfast buffet was exceptional in both quality and variety. We chose the Langham for its location (one block from the HK Cruise Terminal), but will return for the comfort and amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFbySail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

hotel staffs are very knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly group !! I have stay in this hotel every time I visit to Hong Kong. I travel to Hong Kong on business matter about 4-5 times a year. Staying with this hotel for the past 8 years. They remember you when you arrive and the food is very good.

Room Tip: joint their 1865
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The exterior of this hotel reminded me of a bland seventies structure carrying the Novotel brand that I stayed at somewhere in France. But any further resemblance vanished as soon as we stepped in. Non-pompous style and discreet attention. The staff was highly embarrassed that our room wasn’t available at 5pm, and we were offered the universal compensation of a drink in the bar, which I usually scoff at. Here the bar area was so beautiful that we actually stayed on with our drinks after the room became available. The room was by no means the most luxurious that I have seen, and we had no view, but the standard box had been made into a truly comfortable and tasteful space. The next morning I headed for the hotel gym, which I expected to be the usual window-less and empty room, but here I found a staffed large top floor area with an outside pool and a fully equipped gym

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,951 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,033 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 721 in Hong Kong
544 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,585 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £172 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing