We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We debated about staying in Kowloon and I'm so happy we did. the location was perfect and very convenient to all forms of transportation, as well as all the shopping anyone could ask for. We didn't get enough though, so took short cab rides to the Jade Market as well as the Ladies Market. The Star Ferry was a short block away.

We booked a small suite and the club level benefits were definitely worth the extra expense. They served delicious breakfasts, generous teas, and the "happy hour" was first rate. I like Vodka, and I was pleasantly surprised at the Grey Goose I was served. The staff in the club room were very helpful about suggesting restaurants and places to visit. And we departed HongKong later in the day, and storing our luggage in the club level lounge was no problem at all.

Room Tip: There was some construction going on, so ask about a higher floor away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,721
    737
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,332
194
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Micheldorf
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

For me it was the first time that I stayed in a Lagham Hotel but hopefully not the last. The service was impeccable and the room ideal for my needs on a busy business trip.

The only small criticisms I have are that there are no scokets close the bed if you want to use your phone as an alarm and charge it overnight at the same time, and the internet connection was a little slow/ patchy early evening.

The location is great and the breakfast was also what you would expect from such a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cavey_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had to stay at The Langham when accompanying a colleague; I usually stay at another famous hotel. I was pleasantly surprised.
I stayed on the club floor and, although much smaller than some, it was everything we needed and the food and drinks were top quality and plentiful. The staff, by the way, were exceptional.

The Langham fragrance was new to me but it made me feel at home when coming back each afternoon and evening.

My room was large, well executed and, although there was no view to speak of, I enjoyed my time there immensely.

I probably won't change from my "Favourite" HK hotel, but I certainly won't grumble if the company places me there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment we arrived and til we left we felt very special at the Langham. This time we had just 4 days in Hong Kong and enjoyed every minute. Just imagine a giant bowl of fresh flowers with their scent wafting through the Lobby, smiles from the Langham staff at every turn, a chat with the door man as we arrived back from a sight seeing expedition and the sumptuous breakfast to start the day with. You couldn't make a better choice than to stay at the Langham as its location provides you with the city of Hong Kong on your doorstep. And there was our room - sheer opulence . We felt very privileged indeed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We enjoyed our 4 nights at The Langham Hotel. We upgraded to Club which was well worthwhile with excellent service for breakfast and early evening cocktails and snacks provided by the most pleasant of staff. The location was ideal with numerous interesting stores nearby and the ferry to HK Island a few minutes walk. We would return to The Langham if we ever go back to HK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A recent visit to Hong Kong saw me bunk up a couple of nights at The Langham in Tsim Sha Tsu. I have stayed in many Langhams around the world and class this one as one of the best.

From the get go the service was impeccable. Checking in at Club Lounge was the relaxing start i needed after getting off an international flight. The room was larger than i expected, and the glass wall between the bathroom was a nice touch. Overall service was fantastic, and the location was great, not only for the views of Hong Kong Island, but also the MTR is across the road. Only one stop to Admiralty (HK Island) and two to Central.

Im a real foodie and judge buffets harsh, especially in Asia, however i was pleasantly impressed with the breakfast buffet, a real must.

Only have great things to say about this hotel. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akamai101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment we arrived and checked in we were impressed with excellent service and loved our room, the beds were superb and the bathroom was immaculate. I loved the location as it is very near to all the "high end" shops as well as endless wonderful restaurants and close to the ferry. We enjoyed the privilege of being guests of the Langham Club where we had our daily breakfast and afternoon canapes and champagne...this was the highlight for us,gorgeous decor and wonderful food and service. I would choose the Langham again and again,my new favourite hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,826 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,469 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,969 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing