We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff a truly delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff a truly delightful stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is at the very top end of truly memorable hotel stays ! from the minute you step into the Lobby for check-in you are treated as an extra special guest. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are a good size ( Exec Club Rooms ) with wonderful bathroom facilities, shower, bathtub and marble fittings to basin area. Large flatscreen TV, white bathrobes, slippers etc,. The Langham Club on the 11th floor serves breakfast and evening canapees, cocktails and as much Veuve Clicquot champagne as you want !!! drinks served until 11pm - what a great hotel - would stay there next time we are in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: If you can afford to spoil yourself pay for an upgrade to Langham Club access. The rooms do mostly l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lfc4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    712
    131
    55
    24
See reviews for
697
1,280
190
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed in many Hotels in Hong Kong over the years. This year I took my family and I wanted somewhere special to stay. I booked the Langham and I am sure that they will always remember this trip. The hotel is beautiful, and when we arrived the excitement started. The Rooms, although not on the large side, were very comfortable and had everything we needed. My niece commented on how safe they felt in the Hotel, and the staff were so friendly, and wonderful with the children. Very Happy with my Langham experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong but the Langham is the best ever. Staff are great and very helpful. I would suggest booking a room that gives you access to the Langham Club - a must.. You do not need to go anywhere else to be fed and looked after as they do in the club lounge.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was in the Far East on business and as per usual stayed at the comfortable Langham hotel. This time though they exceeded my expectations especially Mr. Andrew Choi and Ms. Lesley Chan, both of whom gave exemplary customer service.
I lost my voice a few days prior to arriving in Hong Kong and both were extremely sympathetic, providing me (without being asked) with jars of honey and hot tea to help soothe my throat. I've never experienced such personal customer service quite like this before, and for me this was the 'icing on top of the cake' of my stay in Hong Kong. I will certainly be back and look forward to staying at the Langham hotel. Thanks very much again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Langham hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui is simply out of the world. We stayed here on a short holiday for 5 nights and this place really soothed our souls. Starting from the front desk, the bar, the service staff (bell staff), concierge, room service - I can't say enough.

I think the staff make a difference here - you may have the best infrastructure, but without committed and interested staff, you won't get anywhere. Perhaps the management is taking good care of the staff - they looked happy, interested and went out of the way to look after you.

Mind you, the place is expensive, but I think was worth every $ we spent on it.

Location wise, it is a short walk via subways to the metro stations. All the shopping areas were easily accessible. It was close to the waterfront as well.

We will be going back to Hong Kong and we will surely stay here time and again! Thank you.

PS: The only reason why I have rated 'Value' as "Very Good" rather than excellent is because the place is expensive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at are above the Langham club level (level 19) I think, you will have a fantastic vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely lives up to its reputation. Absolutely stunning. The rooftop pool is a wonderful bonus. Everything in hotel excellent but their staff are even better. Friendly, helpful and do everything to make stay outstanding. The location means you can travel easily to any attraction and there are many within strolling distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargaretP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for 7 days in April 2014. The location was perfect with all forms of transport at the doorstep. Food choices are abundant both within the hotel and the surrounding streets. The most impressive feature of The Langham is the staff. They are helpful without being in your face. Nothings a problem from the reception to check out. The rooms aren't spacious but we weren't in HK to sit in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing