We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in Hong Kong.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had three days of luxury when we stayed at The Langham recently. We stayed in the club rooms which were fab.. Nothing was too much trouble, and the food was amazing.. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,800 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very good hotel, excelente service.
The bar in the lobby, with live music is very nice and confortable.
I only dislike the room. My room was in 14th floor, just below the pool and is a bit noisy in the morning.
Very good location if you like fancy stores

Room Tip: My room was in 14th flour, just below the pool and it was a bit noisy in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gonçalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is Possibly the best of the Langdon group. It is understated, next to all the shopping anyone can imagine and yet keeps its distance from the whirl of the city. Get a club room. Join the 1865 club before trying any Langdon. It is nothing more than a frequent visitor card, but the staff associate it with long-term relationships.
We were met by an ethnic Chinese who spoke Irish. Figure the odds on that! She accompanied us through the un challenging checking in, introduced us to the club staff, and said I’ll be back if you need me. Later, when we did need her, she came back.
It’s a very nice hotel, not too pricey, and an oasis in a sea of tourism.

Room Tip: The tip is to tip. The staff are paid poorly and appreciate a few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roemanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Langham Hong Kong and had a truly 5 Star Experience. From the buffet to the concierge to the front desk the staff were on their game and always happy to accommodate our every need. The hotel has a large heated pool on the upper floors and although a little noisy near the pool area was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of HK. Location is first class with everything at your doorstep including ferries, shopping on a grand scale and the TST/Nathan Rd shops. this is a true 5 star experience and although a big change for us as we normally go resort it was a really nice hotel in every sense. The only minor criticism that I had was the in room drinks prices that were completely way over the top even allowing for its 5 star placement. Overall we had a delightful experience.

Room Tip: Some of the underground food Republic stores on Canton Rd will serve up fantastic meals at around $6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Langham and I can't remember staying at such a fine hotel in a long while. You won't stay here for the view but you will stay here for the elegance, the attention to detail, the food, the drinks, the service, the plush carpet, and the fine bathroom. There is a large lounge area which is nice for business meetings and just relaxing at the end of the day. Good music at night and nice musicians.

there is a single blip: The water needs a filter or the pipes are old. They make up for this by supplying plenty of bottled water.

Room Tip: I was facing an office building... There might be a room with a view but I didn't go there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I have been to many great hotels around the world. The Langham
HK has to be one of the top!! What an amazing experience for a solo British traveller like me. From the very first moment I walked through that entrance, ALL the staff were extremely welcoming, which put me at ease immediately. I do not feel that they are racist at all as some may have commented.

I stayed in the hotel for three days, all the friendly staff addressed me by my name. They were ALWAYS so helpful if I ever needed anything. They would go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible: for example, one staff was going to get my shoe fixed for me when she saw my heel was broken! On my last day, I left the hotel with a bottle of coke in my hand: The concierge ran to the restaurant and got a straw with a serviette neatly folded Andy wrapped around it: for me on the road. For me, it is those little things that matters. It's their thoughtfulness makes The Langham HK unique.

As there were only 3 other rooms available when I checked in, the amazing staff took me to all 3 of them and ask me to choose which room I'd prefer AFTER they have already changed my room the first time (due to my superstitious dislike to number 13)!!!

Apart from the service: The hotel smells and looks absolutely amazing: The gentle fragrance of 'Flavours of Langham' lingers in the air every day. The rooms are always clean and immaculate. The Langham HK is timeless. Elegant. Classy.

Hotel has AMAZING location for everything that you desire: luxury/designers, food, harbour view. Everything is within walking distance.

I am definitely going back this beautiful hotel. Thank you so much to all the staff at The Langham for such an amazing experience in Hong Kong. I highly recommend it for solo or any travellers!!


Michelle, W
Manchester, UK

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank mishwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Well this was an eye opener! disdainful, rude staff, and as we had booked a triple room I queried the receptionist's " twin bedded room" announcement, when given the key. As we have travelled extensively a double takes up less floor space than two singles even if "pushed together" as I was told in a matter of fact tone. On arrival to the room we found a small room with a bay window accommodating a desk, chair and occasional table. Where was this third bed going to be put? - in the bay up against the existing beds of course - really, 5 star? I know Langhams quite well so sent the hubby to upgrade - "We are full".....
We had also unwisely booked the steak restaurant, The Bostonian, for that night - reminded of our reservation, by email, by the hotel prior to our leaving the UK. Half empty - table not laid - 3 side plates and that was it! We ordered steaks and three sides but only got one.
Breakfast was like McDonalds - queuing for a table with dreadful service.
We had been booked by our cruise line and were treated like trash, they accommodate mainly Chinese clientele and obviously now hate westeners - so cruise lines be aware when your passengers have luggage put in the car park prior to transport arrival - think again when booking this poor excuse for an international hotel. I am currently staying in Shanghai at the Yangtze Boutique Hotel which is in the Langham chain - first class- outstanding polite staff - great family room - and gorgeous dining. Avoid Hong Kong like the plague.

Room Tip: make sure a triple really is a triple - especially if you are paying full cost for three person occu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMILLA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamHK, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Camilla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your stay with us. It is with great concern noting the shortcomings you experienced and would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you and your husband experienced.

I would like to personally discuss your feedback with you in order to gain further clarification on your experience. I have noted my contact email address below and I do look forward from hearing from you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 724 in Hong Kong
6,032 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 724 in Hong Kong
4,067 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 724 in Hong Kong
646 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £165 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing