We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new hotel choice in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our new hotel choice in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My husband and I have been to Hong Kong multiple time. However, this was the first time we stayed at The Langham. We love this hotel. Our room was newly renovated and no little details were overlooked. The room was smaller than other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. But the room design and layout made up for the slighter smaller size.

The hotel is only minutes walking distance from the Star Ferry, high end shopping and the Walk of Stars.

The Langham Hotel is a great value. We will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,716
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
193
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This is one of my favourite hotels. It has everything you would expect of a 5* - excellent service, plush, comfortable rooms with all the amenities you could want and good restaurants. Get B&B if you can, the buffet in the main restaurant is so good but not very good value if not included in the room rate. There's a good choice of food for vegetarians in Hong Kong and the hotel restaurants all have vegetarian items.
It's in a central location - a couple of minutes walk from star ferry and MTR and surrounded by loads of shops and restaurants. I knocked a star off location because it doesn't have harbour views. I don't normally care about views but it would be nice to wake up to hong kong harbour! There's not much they can do about this as they can't move the hotel, and they make up for it in other ways - like the amazing scent they have throughout the hotel, it is the best smell in the world!
We stayed in a grand langham room, which has a shuttered window in the bathroom, which is nice to watch TV in the bath.
The rooftop pool is nice too, though quite small for proper swimming.
Overall, I think The Langham is good value for a luxury hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19katy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We could not fault the Langham Hotel at all. We arrived very late Christmas day and stayed for 8 days.
The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable and of a good size. The beds are so comfortable and the servicing of the rooms by housekeeping was excellent. The other staff in the hotel were also very friendly and very helpful.
The location of the hotel is excellent, just hop skip and a jump from Harbour City Mall, a 3 minute walk to the star ferry terminal and a 5 minute walk (if that) to the nearest MTR station.
We also had club lounge access which was well worth it. This included breakfast, afternoon tea and access to the internet. The swimming pool and gym was also good.
This hotel is a wonderful place to come back to after a busy day sightseeing/shopping and we would definitely recommend staying here - its worth every cent and more. When we return to Hong Kong we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Wonderful hotel with friendly, helpful staff (they agreed to let us check out at 5 pm instead<of 12 pm). The rooms are great: bed is super comfy, wonderfully stylish toiletries that cater to each and every need, and the glass separating the room and the bathroom is a cool feature. As honeymooners we got a bottle of Moet and Chandon at our arrival. Breakfast is great too! Plenty of fruits, pastries, and hot dishes including traditional Chinese dishes. Make sure you have an afternoon tea in the lobby! the teas are great and the cakes delicious.
Just a wonderful hotel that I would love to come back to any time!
Also, very close to everything!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Perfect service from start to finish. Clean, efficient, good location. Quick walk to ferry.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUWAIT
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

i wanted a hotel to be in the center of the shopping in HONG KONG and i`ve been looking searching in the internet and what makes me likes the langham how its near the malls and in the same time the port also , about the hotel lubby was beautiful so luxury and wonderful about the room i took the classic room it was kond of too much used which i think need change it as they offer me to pay more if i want to change the type of the room for some renew rooms .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I was going to book The Langham Place in Mongkok, but my wife urged me to book The Langham as it was close to the Star Ferry and shopping. To her credit, she made a fine choice.

We were greeted at The Langham by a very friendly woman who presented my wife with a rose and showed us to our room. It was quite a nice room, but my wife wanted something a little larger, so we opted to move for a nominal upcharge that also included in-room internet use.

I like a firm bed, so I was pleased to find out that's exactly what we had.
The rooms have been recently updated, the lobby is really quite nice (marble, wood paneling) with sort of a traditional feel, but the rooms are more transitional (traditional with contemporary touches). The bath was a good size, with a separate tub and shower, and the hotel provided pretty much all the toiletries one could need. A choice of newspaper was delivered to the room each morning and the hotel served as a good home away from home.

As for location, it you like to shop, there's no shortage of ridiculously high end stores in the vicinity of The Langham. Regarding transportation, taxis are readily available and extremely affordable. Also, you're a short walk to the Star Ferry and other public transportation (which costs about 30 US cents per ride).

In summary, very nice hotel at a reasonable price in a great location that is accessible to all of kowloon.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david_k001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,818 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,955 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing