We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a splurge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We traveled to CHina for our 25th wedding anniversary and our two night stay at the Intercontinental was our special treat and what a treat it Was. We got a Harbour View room and spent many happy moments watching the boats and ferries on the water. The room was amazing with turn down service and a huge bathroom. We got room service one night and it was very good. We had appetizers In the bar and watched the light show on the buildings across the water. We really enjoyed the quick access to the pier and the boardwalk along the water. It is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get the view room-there is nothing like it, anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaGal_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,030)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,690 - 1,696 of 4,030 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We enjoyed six very memorable nights in this spectacular hotel. The view of the harbor, both in daylight and at night, is incredible. We were so mesmerized by the full display of the 8pm Harbor Light show, that we arranged to see it every evening we were there.
Our upgraded suite was spacious, extremely comfortable, full of pampered goodies and with a view to die for. Andy, who serviced the room, could not do enough for us. He made sure that we were well stocked each day with sanitized cloths for our excursions around the city,(Tip...no napkins handed out in local restaurants) and answered every request with a smile.
I cannot say enough about the Concierge Desk. Quincy, Jin, and Louis were extremely helpful, patient and informative. Every day we asked for advice on our outings and every day we received expert advice and...numerous maps. Upon arrival back at the hotel every afternoon and evening, they always asked how our day had gone and what we liked.
I highly recommend the Wet Market tour, with Simon if he is available. This is arranged through the hotel and our guide, Simon, is the Sous Chef on staff. We will never forget this tour of the local food market...unusual fruits and vegetables, fish pulled live from tubs and filleted as you watch and the 'choose your own' live chicken for supper. Simon explained how the Chinese prepare, market and select their food each day, so different from our American super markets.
Thank you to all the team at the Intercontinental Hong Kong for a superb visit!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Susansandiego72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in mid November. The service was first rate and it could not be faulted in any way. All staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. The views out over the harbour are wonderful. The only drawback if any is the price, but I should not complain because you get what you pay for

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank OZDavid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in a harbour view executive suite for 3 nights. Incredible room with such a panoramic, up close view of Hong Kong Island. Service is wonderful, particularly room service. The building is starting to show its age on the exterior and in need of remediation, but the suite itself was super clean and well maintained. Have stayed here a few times now and have recommended often. I will likely always stay here when in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First time on the Kowloon side and it was magnificent. Hotel location is excellent for its views of the harbor, particularly at night. Easy walk to the pier, the ferry, shopping and dining. Lobby is nice albeit a bit noisy but the noise does not carry upstairs. Breakfast buffet isfirst rate in terms of choices and quality. Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Best of all, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Stayed five nights and enjoyed them all. Cannot go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: harbor side is best. I was not on that side, but still enjoyed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for first two night four night stay at Hong Kong.

Getting to the hotel was easy. I took Airport Express to Kowloon Station and took a taxi to the hotel. Taxi fare was HK$40. Tell your taxi driver that you want to go to InterContinental by the Avenue of Stars. There are two IC in TST area.

Room was big and clean, and staff were friendly and professional.

Location wise, it was sort walk to the Avenue of Stars and to Star Ferry Terminal. Access to TST MRT station takes longer walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCV913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a room over looking the bay and it was fantastic. The view was memorising and the room had all the mod cons. The staff were excellent, professional, polite and couldn't do enough to help you. We ate in Nobu and it was superb. Local is good, near the MTR. Only down side would be the lounge area in the reception, if you fancied a drink before going to your room there were long cues due to it being so popular with tourists as the view is outstanding.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Uktra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,941 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £190 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing