We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apple Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Kowloon Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hankow Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Xinhaohua Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (4,332)
Filter reviews
4,332 results
Traveller rating
3,269
820
155
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,269
820
155
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborbuilding workhigh teabreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowschinese restaurantan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,845 - 1,850 of 4,332 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I actually did not stay at the IC but I wanted a drink with a view so enjoyed a G&T in the lobby bar. WOW... the ground level view doesn't get better than that. The drink was pretty expensive (30usd) but totally worth the experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank smyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights 11/29-12/3/2013 & enjoyed every minute at this great hotel. As everyone else has said: best views of Hong Kong/Victoria Harbor. Excellent service by all staff. Stayed in high floor, Harbor View/Club room, which was really lovely. Stunning views; very large & beautiful room & bath, with full shower & huge soaking tub. Highly recommend booking &/or paying extra for club access - worth the price! Excellent business center. First visit to Hong Kong & this hotel & loved both; would & will definitely return!

Room Tip: harbor view rooms are absolutely worth the price, as is club access. Full breakfast, afternoon tea, & evening snacks + free juices/sodas, cocktails, wine, champagne, plus excellent staff will assist with just about everything!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Decided to have a return stay for four nights at The Intercontinental after staying at The Ritz Carlton
Love both hotels for top service and facilities. The Ritz being two years old feels more luxurious but Intercontinental still feels very comfortable in higher rooms.The Ritz has the best high view of HK and The Intercontinental the best eye level view of the Harbour & HK.
The Club lounge is excellent and staff are very helpful and remembered me from previous visits.Nice to made important when you are not.
Very convenient location for shopping in Nathan Rd and Harbour City. The Star Ferry to HK Island is within easy walking distance. Gym is well equipped.
Dining at the newly renovated YanToh Heen Cantonese Restaurant was a wonderful gourmet experience. The transformation was total in decor,ambience,service and food. Think it is now deserving three Michelin Stars.Pre-order Peking Duck

Room Tip: Choose harbour view room for spectacular view night and day. Higher floor rooms tend to have less wear and tear.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skidog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

From the moment that we arrived we were well looked after and the standard of service provided by all staff was fantastic. The room was clean and the bathroom amenities were great. The view from the room was outstanding and the lobby bar was most enjoyable. The only part that we weren't impressed with was the buffet breakfast and avoided it during the remainder of our stay. We would certainly stay at this hotel on our next visit to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed at the InterContinental Hong Kong several times and it's always been a great place to stay. After a long day at work, the lobby bar is a great place to have a drink, grab a bite to eat and enjoy the beautiful view as you unwind. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I was there last January and I'm heading there again in a few days.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank fleurdlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews