We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This has become my default hotel now in Hong Kong, the service is always faultless, concierge is very knowledgeable and the rooms are lovely (with the harbour view of course). Rooftop pool is a nice little respite, however the continuing construction next door does ruin this a bit.

I'd recommend the Spa also for those that are looking to a bit of relaxation after some hard partying/shopping.

Room Tip: Must have harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alldayidreamoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,842
    721
    130
    43
    35
See reviews for
712
1,413
269
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was so so attracted the fantastic view over the island of Hongkong because of staying in this hotel.And we did have a memorable staying there.
The room is not so large but well arranged and clean,the bathroom was a little bit old but it can meet your need.However the room service is great, the housekeeping staffs were very kind to you no matter what kind of need and they may offer additional service taking your demand into consideration.
the fitness centre especially the swinging pool and the spa pool was so so great, and you can enjoy your leisure time with the splendid view of the harbor, and it was also a wonderful to have a drink near the pool, so nice.
the concierge is great, they may have a good arrangement on your luggage and book the taxi with a notice card with the taxi information as well as your destinations for you.
The buffet is great and you can enjoy the delicious food with wonderful view.what kind of memorable meal!
Staffs of the hotel were extremely friendly and kind, they may respond any of your needs immediately. Even a trainee may give you a memorable service. My child`s finger was broken by the lift, after the front officer helped clean up the wound and then dress it, a trainee came to the boy and help calm down,I forgot the girl`s name but thanks so much.
A hotel without complain for my last staying

Room Tip: room with sea view is your best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin_zhangys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a long flight, the arrangements made in advance with the hotel for a pick up at the airport, worked fantastically well and before I knew it I had by passed check in and was in my room. The room was clean and the staff were most obliging and went the extra mile to make sure that I was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hong Kong is often complained to be not child freindly. This hotel must be an exception if that so.
We travelled with kids who were one and half year old and it was simply awesome!!!!

Location. Simply great!! You are the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon. everything is accessible and great street food joints outside the hotel. The harbour views are stunning. You can always visit Hong kong which is right across the water front. All the famous attractions are right at your doorstep.

Concierge!! Simply superb!! They know their stuff and have great suggestions and terrific local knowledge.

Taxis are always available and never once we found it an issue to get one

Room service and hotel staff are extremely freindly and go out of the way to be of assistance. We did not have a single complaint about anything. Infact knowing we have kids the room service would send us an extra fruit or some complementaries which was simply thoughtful

Rooms are great. Bathrooms are a bit old but still try to match up with competition.

We had a memorable holiday and it was simply wonderful despite having one and half year old twins

Room Tip: Choose the water front rooms!!! The views are to die for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really great and really nice stay.
High level of service as you would expect, but also fantastic view over the island of Hong Kong, especially at night.
Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast excellent. I liked the gym a lot : 2 big rooms and all you need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolutely the BEST hotel in Hong Kong. Right on the harbor with a full view of all the activity including the evening light show at 8 pm. On the Kowloon side so you have ease of access to great shopping, restaurants and attractions. Concierge staff are terrific and will make good suggestions and reservations for whatever your heart desires. Loved my room on the third floor with the ceiling to floor windows. Terrific pool with hot tub overlooking the harbor. Try the 630 am Tai Chi lesson with master instructor William. A charming 78 year old gentleman who is a true artist. The morning breakfast buffet is good value and you will have your choice of numerous other good food choices within the hotel as well. Highly recommended. I would not stay anywhere else. Cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: Lower floors are actually best for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

You will not be dissapointed by this hotel. It oozes quality and style.

The lounge is spectacular. The view of Hong Kong island is possibly the best there is. Enjoy a cocktail, some wine, afternoon tea and watch the river at work. Also a great place to watch the evening lightshow. Personally I wasn't excited by the lightshow - all a bit random and uncoordinated, i thought.

We were upgraded to a patio room on the thrid floor. That was a real treat as we had a small outside terrace with a couple of sunlongers and more amazing views.

We didn't have any food in the hotel - there is a nice little cafe close by in the Art Museuan complex that did a great and inexpensive breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of HK Island are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveFaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,469 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Property: InterContinental Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing