We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,374)
Filter reviews
4,374 results
Traveller rating
3,296
830
159
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,296
830
159
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborbuilding workhigh teabreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowschinese restaurantan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
2,776 - 2,781 of 4,374 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2009

we arrived on the 30th dec and a friend had told us to stay here for the views for new years eve fire works the hotel looks over to hong kong island ,well we arr.at airport and was met by the chauffeur from the hotel a lovely touch arrived at hotel was greeted personally by dennis who checked us in in our harbour view room( a must have) wow !!!!! what a view,its breath taking ,we paid for the club facilities which include breakfast, afternoon tea and sandwiches,and then between 6pm till 8pm free alcohol that includes french champagne so i would say it is well worth it if you use it......we saw the new year in there and will never forget it ,stayed for 2 nights then went to lanson place for 5 nights but only stayed there for 2 because we missed the intercontinental you cant beat it ,,,,,,for our last night we had booked the 4 seasons on hong kong island yes it was lovely too,but it did not have the character of the intercontinental ....cant wait to go back .hong kong is a great diverse place we loved it ,

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Fantastic hotel... despite its size, still managed to make us feel special which was perfect for kickstarting our honeymoon.

The duty manager met us from the airport transfer arranged through the hotel (definitely worth doing, so nice to get straight into a cool car after a long flight, no hanging around for cabs/trams etc)... and took us to our harbourview junior suite, which was laid out with champagne and strawberries with dipping chocolate, to celebrate our wedding. Lovely touch!

The bathroom is fabulous and includes a steam room within the shower cubicle, together with jacuzzi bath. The beds are SO comfortable.

Breakfast selection is very comprehensive. We ate at the Steak House which is good if a little OTT (12 different knives to choose from with which to cut your steak, 12 types of salt... etc, all presented and introduced by staff - charming but just a bit much for us personally!). The food is very good though.

Would highly recommend, but make sure you book a harbour view room; the views absolutely make it!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We booked this hotel because of its rating on Trip Advisor. We were a little nervous about this as our first choice had been to stay on HK Island at the Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental. However it did not disappoint.

Admittedly, at first we liked the hotel well enough but were not raving about it like the Trip Advisor reviewers. However over the course of the next 2 days it really grew on us. You cannot but help being charmed by the amazing sevice and attentiveness of the staff:

* Always greeting you, calling the lift for you, anticipating your every need at meal times
* Checking when you would like your room cleaned
* Finding and returning the scarf I did not even realize I had lost
* Concierge gives great advice and could not be more helpful - booking tickets to Macau, organising a private tour of the island
* Room service is FAST and good quality - our early morning tea order arrived in less than 10 minutes
* AMAZING food - fantastic buffet for breakfast and dinner and the most delicious, healthy spirulina juices every morning. Fantastic presentation of all the food and a huge variety of deserts, cakes and pastries at every meal
* Fantastic lobby service - worth having tea or early evening drinks here
* An added bonus for UK travellers - a direct English Sky News feed and English newspapers
* The managers are very visible in looking after the guests and the staff and the fact everyone seems so happy to work here makes your stay even better

Basically, you just can't help but fall in love with the place and the excellent staff. It grows on you the longer your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SingaporeSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

I booked this hotel based on the reviews from this website, and it was definitely the right choice! I booked a room for three people (paid 600 HK dollars extra for the third person), and when I checked in, I was told that I was supposed to request a cot online when I booked the room. I said I didn't realize that I had to pre-book a cot and that we needed a cot because we didn't want to sleep in a room with two queen or full-sized beds. The check-in desk informed me that the hotel was totally booked and most of the cots were spoken for because of the holidays. I insisted on waiting, and after a few minutes, they led us up to our room and soon thereafter a butler showed up with our cot. Other than this small hiccup which was taken care of right away, we had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The room (deluxe harborview) had an amazing view of hong kong. The room itself was very comfortable and large by hong kong hotel room standards. The bathroom is huge and really nice! We got welcome tea as soon as we arrived, which is also a nice touch. The only odd thing is that we did not get turndown service but it may have been because we only left the room for about 2 hours in the evening for dinner and the do not disturb sign was on before we left for dinner. The hotel lobby is really beautiful and the view from the lobby lounge is really breathtaking. We had dinner at a restaurant called the Prince Restaurant near the hotel, which a friend recommended, but I wish we had stayed at the hotel because they have tons of restaurant options which seemed popular. I would try the Harborview buffet, Nobu or Spoon (alain ducasse). The drinks in the lobby lounge are a bit pricey, but in line with a 5-star hotel. For the price (~$500), this was a great option!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank newyorker639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights in November.. great location and the staff were warm and friendly.. great views from bedrom!.
One of the most comfy beds i have stayed in! Does anyone know who makes them?

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buca1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews