We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Value Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #147 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Value Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room: Stayed 5 nights towards end of August. I did the reservation online on their website almost month earlier. Asked for and got a non-smoking HarborView at Level 21 upon check-in. No bathtub in room; shower cube cramped; room size just right for a 3-member family, might feel cramped if more folks staying than that; but otherwise clean and great.View from the room was excellent. You could have harbor view breakfast/dinner right in the room! You can refill drinking water at the corridor water cooler if you need more.
Wifi worked great for my iphone in my hotel room for at least the first 3 days. Hotel is right off the Nathan road shopping belt and nearby MTR/bus-stops.

Getting here: Took cab from airport. Cost about 260HKD. If you are a family, dont bother taking the AirportExpress/bus thingy. Money-wise its almost the same or worse deal with all the hassle included.

Food: Wellcome super market is right opposite and will help stock up with fruits/milk/water/bread/cheese etc. There are no 'vegetarian' food options, (esp breakfast) nearby this hotel. So your best bet is TST, esp for indian vegetarian folks. The United Cafe (next to Cafe De Corral) has vegetarian sandwich/pasta options for lunch/dinner; if you are too tired to hunt around.

Lifts: Never had much trouble with the hotel lifts as some of the other reviews had pointed out. Perhaps it was a function of occupancy/season. But it seemed fine on both weekends/weekdays that we stayed. Note that though the hotel has 24 levels, only levels 12-24 or so are hotel rooms; so the lift stops at Ground, Breakfast/Mezzanine and then to straight to Level12.

I always used Jordan MTR which was a 5-7 mins walk away. Hotel concierge was good with directions/recommendations for prominent sight-seeing points.

TST is nearby. Take mini-bus 6 right outside the hotel to get there in style :) It's about 2/3 stops only and importantly seems to run every 2 mins the whole day. Walking to TST is possible but would take almost 20 mins or so. You could cut-across through the next-door Kowloon park to reach TST. I relied on CityMaps2Go app for walking directions.
ICC-100 is about 20-30HKD cab ride away from this hotel. As is Mong-kok, TST etc.If you are say a 4-member group, this will work cheaper/convenient than taking MTR.

Money-changing: It looks like Chungking mansions is 'THE' place to get the best rates.

General: None of the cabbies seem to understand English. So be sure to get the 'cantonese'/mandarin flash-card for your destination at the concierge before you head out. And be sure to 'fold' the paper correctly with only the relevant text showing. My card said 'Ocean Park -- Bus XXX -Admiratly'. And i got dumped at the bus-stop first :)

MTR: Found it more efficient than Singapore. But if you had a stroller or luggage, you would've to haul it up/down a flight of stairs within the MTR as well as across the turnstiles. Overall this part felt more like the NYC metro.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Archerxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    843
    408
    76
    44
See reviews for
385
357
165
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for three nights. It is a walking distance to most of the well known places. Staff was friendly though it took a while for check in. Included breakfast was quite tasty with mostly chinese dishes. Rooms were small but clean. Restaurants across the street serve fantastic fare.
Would certainly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights, had a nice harbour view room, although the room was small (hong kong) it was clean and worked well. I noticed other reviews complained about the lifts, they must have fixed them, we were on the 22nd floor and had no trouble. Staff was polite and efficent, had brunch one morning at the hotel restaurant. It was allright . We would stay here again. Go Boy Scouts. Be Prepared.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel sits almost in the middle of every place you'd like to go to in kowloon. Rigth next to a park amd very near airport express and trains stations. Golden mile is walking distance and shopping areas. Rooms were small but it was clean iternet was average and pricey. Room rates was good since its on a very good spot. Across the strwet is a famous street for night shopping and cheap seafood dining. Staff was average but better than other establishments

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

In our way back home from China, we had a one night stay in Hong Kong. So I decided that instead of Hong Kong Island, we stay in Kowloon this time around. I decided for B P International Hotel for its location, and because I found out it offers larger rooms than the other hotels in its price range. I must say, if we are to compare it to the hotels in mainland China in its price bracket, then it will be a letdown, but then for what we paid, we can easily get a 5 stars hotel in China, so it will be a totally unfair comparison. We were a party of two, so we got two rooms. I chose a room with a view, while my colleague opted for a regular room. At check-in time, he was given an upgrade free of charge to a room similar to mine, so that was nice of them. The despite the beehive-like busyness of the receptionists, they were as fast and professional as they get. The lobby itself is large and brightly colored, but it is kind of old-fashioned, and can use some renovations. There are three working elevators, a fourth one under renovation, but they can get very busy, so waiting time is an issue.

Our room was in the 20th floor, and even though it was on the smaller side by our measures, that is to be expected in Hong Kong. My one disappointment with room was being given a room with two single beds instead of one double, but then again I didn’t complain and asked for it to be changed, because it was only for one night. The bed was clean and comfortable though, and the view of Kowloon Park and the Marina was striking and more than made up for the room’s shortcomings. Bathroom was not as small as I expected it to be, and it very clean and the shower was great as well. The room had a mini-bar and it had a kittle and coffee/tea kit. The one glaring problem with my room and also my friend’s room was the Wi-Fi. Its signal was very weak and we ended up not using it at all.

Checkout was as smooth as check-in, and we also were granted a free of charge extension to checkout till 2 pm, which was nice.

I thought our stay at B P international Hotel was pleasant, but my colleague was less enchanted with it. Since I expect to be travelling with him for business quite a bit, I don’t know whether we would agree on staying here again. That being said, if it was up to me, and given the location and level of service I got for my money, I would consider coming back here for sure. But I wish they address the internet issue, because in this day and age, it is a serious issue for sure.

Room Tip: Pay for the room with the view, it can make a big difference improving your experience in this Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayaa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its a very good hotel situated in the heart of Kowloon, just beside Kowloon Park. From 23rd floor view of Hong Kong is mind blowing. If you wish to feel Hong Kong you have to stay at Kowloon area in Hong Kong and B P International is the best option. Good Location, service, Hong Kong standard spacious rooms and yummy buffet breakfast. Food stalls, fast food restaurants, supermarkets, clothing stores, all nearby the hotel. The lobby is huge and gives an purely luxurious feeling. This is however a very reasonable international standard hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I must say the hotel's location is perfect. It is next to Hong Kong park, near temple street and night markets, and between 2 MTR stations. Food stalls, fast food restaurants, supermarkets, clothing stores, all nearby the hotel.

The lobby is huge, and they also provide airport shuttle which is very useful.

The lowest point of this hotel would probably its super slow lifts. I was tired waiting for the lifts and I decided to be regular customer of the emergency staircase.

The hotel is a bit old with a very thin wall. I could easily smell smoke from next door. The room size is a bit small too. But I heard it is common for hotels in Hong Kong.

This hotel is value for money. Will I stay at this hotel again? Hmm... It might not be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwulantary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#80 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#81 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#93 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing