We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Old and Tight”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #146 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Location, Old and Tight”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here for three nights as an early extension to a business trip. The location is by far its best quality as it is in the center of nightlife, shopping and eating. Also, Kowloon Park is tucked behind it and is a good place to cut through on your way to the waterfront.

I had a rear facing, towards the park and water, room with two twin beds. Having lived in Asia for several years, I am used to tight, but the general layout of the room, especially the bathroom seems off. The carpet in the room was an original as were some other decorative features. The hallway to the elevators smelled musky as if mold were present.

The pricing was good, but a bit north based on quality. Across the street is a supermarket open until 11pm. You have to go down some stairs, but good to stock up on cheap drinks and such.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoDun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    867
    416
    78
    48
See reviews for
404
366
171
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as of its location. When I arrived in the hotel, I was quite surprised that the scouts were also on the same building, the hotel room floors started from the 14th floor to the 24th floor. I was in a rush as my holiday plan in Hong Kong is rushed so I would like to quickly check into my room to unpack and get ready for my journey. To my horror. I waited quite a long time for check-in and was quite angry initially but I knew that the reception staff have done their best. I read about the previous reviews about the hotel that the lifts were slow. On the day of my arrival, four of the lifts were in operation and available for use. But on the next day, two of them broke down or are in maintenance. I waited for an initial 5 minutes to get a lift on my floor , the 20th. I was surprised that the lift was full and had to wait even longer for the next lift. after another 5 minutes of wait, the lift finally arrived and I managed to squeeze into the lift and were packed like sardines. The lift journey from the 20th to the ground floor took 5 minutes and the total time from the 20th floor to the Ground floor took 15 minutes. I was quite angry at this matter as this hotel only had four lifts serving Floors G and UG then jumping up to the 10th but it still took me 15 minutes to get from the 20th floor to the ground floor. How can a hotel just shut 2 lifts during a peak hour. The last day when I was departing back to Singapore, three of the lifts are okay but one was still down. Check out was also slow as I checked out on 11.50am where there was a very long queue for check out. The rooms are okay for Hong Kong's size and it has all we need. The TV was big, around 32 inch perhaps. The rooms have alarm clocks for us too and my family was happy overall on this stay. I would recommend the breakfast at UG for the price wround $16SGD for a buffet breakfast but the food is just okay, if you are on the tight budget maybe you would like to try some street food I found delicious near Jordan MTR. I would definitely come back to this hotel for it's price and location even though the lifts are slow. I won't be such an impatient fellow and let just 15 minutes to destroy quite an okay hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the higher floors with a harbour view if possible for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

very disappointed with my recent 3 night stay here. hotel is very busy and maybe the staff take customers for granted. hotel reception staff are like robots only focussed on taking the cash. this hotel is just ok if you are on vacation but as a business hotel its very poor and i wont stay again. i booked through the hotel corporate website. they put me on the 24th floor where the wi fi signal was very weak. i just could not work- the wi fi signal was not good enough. i complained several times but the staff seem uninterested. they either denied the wi fi issue on 24th floor OR just said that they would ask their engineer to turn up the signal. never a call back to check if problem resolved. it never was. Goodbye and good ridance.!! 10 minutes wait for lifts quite regularly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everything's relative and this hotel offers good value in Hong Kong, a very expensive play to stay. I liked the location right next Kowloon Park, which is a great place to walk, swim or relax, while the MTR is nearby as are heaps of restaurants and cafes.

The rooms are a fair size, the beds and pillows comfortable, and some have good views of Hong Kong island.

The one negative is the lifts. There are four - not enough to service a hotel of this size - and one was out of service during my stay, meaning you could wait 10 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel with all the facilities.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank TruMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Was stayed only one night before heading to next hotel in Disneyland with my daughter. Absolutely great location just step away from shopping and eating place and walking distance to the famous attractions Symphony of light. Was tiny room but not bad view over looking the harbour side. Concierge was very helpful recommended us to catch train to Disneyland instead of taxi and it cost us 60 HKD only for taxi to station and train ticket. Pay around 250-300 HKD to get to this hotel with taxi. Good one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasha2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Small room with big Tv! Brilliant view, clean and great location next to Kowloon Park and sithin easy walking of the Cultural Centre and waterfront. Airy restaurant with good breakfast. Freshly made omelette to order, good fruit, tranquil. Large lobby area. Very good slick staff and systems.good value for money and a great start to our trip. Lifts very slow but will forgive this bit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbb961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many things and two underground stations on different lines.

Booked online and got an ok price, HK is expensive so it's not bad. The room is small and for some reason we got two single beds instead of a double. Also I might have missed something in the reservation form but we were giving a room on a smoking floor. Was too tired from the flight to ask for a change but recommend checking when you check in. As non smokers its not that nice.

Rooms small but not pokey, beds are quite firm. Overall good and would stay here again mainly because of location and the hotel is clean.

Lifts are slow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f44444444f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,753 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,596 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#82 of 718 in Hong Kong
690 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
652 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Prudential Hotel
Prudential Hotel
#134 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Property: B P International
Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please add this hotel.. is a lovely and not very expensive place to stay in hongkong with an affordable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing