We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Free WiFi”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #148 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

No Free WiFi. Hotel charges 100+ HKD a day.
Btw, good location for 2 differ ent lines of MTR
Room is quite old, small but clean.
If you have time, please visit the 11th floor of Boyscout Shop.
King's cuisine has very good Chinese food.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at the BP International Hotel for two nights. The room was tiny, and although it was non-smoking, clearly smelled like smoke. Whether that was from a neighbouring room, or that the room had someone smoking in it, I will never know.

The plus of the hotel is that it is nicely located, right near Kowloon Park, and within a 20 minute walk to the Star Ferry. It is also close to the subway.

Breakfast in the morning was a big disappointment. I would hope for some Asian-inspired cuisine, but instead got a buffet of mediocre-at-best American style breakfast. I chose not to eat at the hotel the next day.

I am covered in bed bug bites from my stay at the hotel. COVERED. I am disgusted, and am praying that none of them actually travelled home with me, although I will have to wait to see if I've avoided an infestation myself. I don't even know how I slept with so many bugs crawling on me.

I was staying on the 20th floor, and several times I had to wait for 20 minutes or longer just for the lift, because each one that stopped was full with people from the floors above. I don't know why this hotel is so bad with its lifts - I have never had this before.

Overall this was not a good experience. I will not return, and highly do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Keep your luggage in the bathtub, bring a headlamp, and inspect for bed bugs. Ask for non-smoking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalacticKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Just another typical HK hotel. Free wifi but we needed to re-login multiple times so its usable but annoying.

For the first 2 nights I was bitten and have 12 tiny bite marks on both my forearms from what I suspect to be something in one of the pillows. Did not bother to request room change.

We stayed for 4 nights on non-smoking floor, but there were obviously people smoking somewhere. We cleared the smell by turning the aircon to high and keeping the shower room exhaust on.

The lift takes a very long time to come to a complete stop, which can be a problem if its crowded and need to make multiple stops.

1  Thank PhilipKuok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

B P International is located next to Kowloon Park and a minutes walk from Jordon MTR station.

This excellent location provided easy accessibility to the shopping districts as well as the business hub of hongkong.
You can take a break after all the shopping and work by taking a walk in the Kowloon park. It's relaxing and refreshing.

The wifi connection is horrible and keeps breaking. So if you are intending to work for long hours it's frustrating.

The staff is a little rude and can do better if taught to be polite.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubykesury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Plus points:

1. 5 min walk to China ferry terminal
2. 5 min walk to Mongkok MTR
3. 10 min walk to TSR
4. 5 mins to famous Australia Milk Company.
5. Wellcome, 7-eleven opp hotel
6. Harbour and TSR view from room
7. Clean shower room
8. safe box
9. solid bed, nice pillow
10. Cable TV - local and foreign Programmes.
11. LCD TV
12. Airport express shuttle bus stop outside hotel


Minus points:

1. Wifi only allow 1 user to log in
2. Wifi unstable
3. only 1 room card
4. small shower room
5. lousy sound proof. can hear next room people talking.
6. Airport express shuttle bus stop no shelter.

Room Tip: choose near to lift. most of the rooms need to walk a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyk2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were quite happy with this hotel. The location is absolutely convenient (Nathan Road, Bowring Street Market, Temple Street Night Market, Kowloon Park, MTR, pleasant walking distance to the Star Ferry, Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade). We had a great view of Hong Kong Harbor. All 4 elevators are working now but you do a little patience to wait during peak times. The one comment that I have is that there is a fan that sucks up all the moisture in the bathroom and it seems to make the room very dry if you have dry sensitive skin.
Re MTR - being close to the Tsuen Wan Line (red line) is fantastic as it goes directly to Central on Hong Kong island, so handy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSTouree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked a three night midweek stay in a double room during November.
When we arrived they didn’t have any double rooms available and would only give us a twin room.

The room was small and bathroom poorly equipped, although they do provide free shower gel, you need to get out of the shower to get some from the wall attached dispenser.

The lifts are slow, cramped and if you’re leaving between 8am and 11am give yourself an extra 15-minutes to catch a ride to the ground floor.

The bar was very quite the whole time we stayed at the hotel, there seemed to be no atmosphere and the people really not inviting… No wonder then they offered unlimited alcohol between 9pm and 12am for $160HKD.

Personally based on my experience I don’t think I’d revisit the hotel, unless the pricing is very low.

In the words of the famous scout founder “Be Prepared” for a disappointing experience.

Dates: 27/11/2013 – 30/11/2013
Room: 2021

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDoh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#44 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,075 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#164 of 729 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#57 of 729 in Hong Kong
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#78 of 729 in Hong Kong
737 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#102 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,764 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £66 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B P International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Add This Hotel.. Is A Lovely And Not Very Expensive Place To Stay In Hongkong With An Affordable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing