We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Congested rooms”
Review of B P International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B P International
Ranked #142 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Outside it looks very big.Long que for check in.Noonne to help with your luggages.Moment you enter room,u will be shocked.If you have big big suitcases,then u wont be able to walk inside the room.Bathrooms -congested.

Location of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Res0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for B P International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a very well placed hotel in the heart of Hong Kong. The lobby will impress you immediately upon arrival and equally disappoint you the moment you enter the room. I was booked into a double bed room ( Thank god!) i cant imagine the size of the single room, if any. Rather than explaining in long paragraphs ( i know i hate reading long reviews) ; will explain in brief which might be helpful.
THE GOOD :- Very well situated, have shuttle service from airport which is good.( cabs are
also good option which would cost appx. HKD 50 more).
Near Jordan MTR station.

The staff is well behaved & helpful. Rooms have good toiletries and
mini bar( cheaper than outside ) , have an electronic safe and a iron with
board;good breakfast. Free Wifi ( although the speed is bad).
Beds are comfortable although a bit smaller in size.

THE BAD :- Rooms are very small. Bathroom is suffocating.
My room was booked and paid in advance but still had to deposit HKD 500 while
checking in.
Arrived at 7.30 in the morning but got a room at 11 Am .Phew !!! Thank god my
friends checked in a night before and i could use their room till that time.
Check-in and check out time is 12 Pm and its so crowded at that time that it takes
forever to reach the reception. It would be advisable to be there at least an hour
before to avoid long queues.

Room Tip: Check in or check out a bit earlier to avoid long queues. If possible, request for rooms at 19th and...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I stay in bp international from 15 Feb to 19th Feb. I was very unhappy and very disappointed. As the following:
1. As a customer, I was told by the staff I can only check in after 230pm as there no room for me yet. Reason because it was a weekends. This just prove to me how inefficient they are.
2. Upon checking in, I was shocked as I was asked by the staff do I need 1 'Bags or 2 'Bag' in the room. Their poor English standard allow me to correct their staff as saying are u trying to as me do I need a bed or twin beds in the room. The staff rely ya ya..
3. On the same time I was ask to pay a deposit of hk 800 and will be refund back to my credit card on the day that I checked out. Yet on the day I checked out, expecting to get bk my deposit. I was fuming mad as I was told it's take 2 weeks for the bank to refund the deposit to me as I pay by credit card. This is not accepted as I was not informed by the staff on the day of arrival. The staff is rude and impatient upon attending to me. Till now I am bk to Singapore my deposit have not yet credited back to me.

So if u guys want a enjoyable trip my advise to u. You may go to any hotel yet BP international.. it's not worth it..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank THeRese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was my fourth stay at this hotel but the last time was six years ago. I always come back to this hotel because of the location, friendly and helpful staff and the value for the money. Once again, it did not disappoint. Rooms are VERY small, especially for more than one person with several pieces of luggage, but all hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small, even the more expensive ones. Beds are very small also and the room looks like a small cruise ship cabin. I don't come to Hong Kong to stay in the room, so the room is fine to shower and sleep. Bathroom is small with a glassed in walk in shower and no bath tub. If you get a room on a higher floor with park side and partial harbor view, the views are very nice. The Jordan metro is a 5 min walk, hotel is at the Austin Road entrance to Kowloon Park, 3 min walk to Nathan Road, less than a mile from Ocean Terminal, a grocery store and two convenience stores right across the street, Temple Street right across the street and a half mile walk to Night Market and jade market which has two buildings and now is also a pearl market as well as jade. The hotel always feels safe and welcoming. If you want value and a perfect location and don't mind small rooms and small, hard beds, this is the place to stay. Rooms also have a safe and refrigerator, iron and ironing board and a self service laundry (for just a few dollars charge). There is also a pot to heat water as well as complimentary tea in the rooms, and we also received two bottles a day of complimentary bottled water. Bathroom amenities include soap, gel wash, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, razor, toothbrush and toothpaste. Also, newspaper each day. Once again, a great stay at the BP and I will return again when I return to Hong Kong. There are always youth and tour groups staying here, and lobby has information posted with flight time updates. Also, a great location for pre or post cruise if you leave from or arrive at Ocean Terminal.

Room Tip: Get a park side harbor view room on a high floor for a nice view of Kowloon Park and the harbor. Yo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hote's location is great for the price. very close to the Austin subway going to disneyland and jordan subway to go everywhere!

there's a restuarant ( fastfood ) chinese right in front and two groceries. 7 eleven and Wellcome, a local chain. where prices are a lot cheaper than 7 11.

room is small but comfortable. were 4 in the room, my 5 yo daughter and 7 yo son. very clean sheets and bathroom was decent and clean.

room i got had carpet, which was fairly clean.

TV cable was limited, 80 percent chinese channels...

suggest u bring a USB with some movies if u want to watch.

room was with ironing board, iron and hair dryer.

will be back here again for the location and price.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the elevator. there are only 3 floors that offer non-smoking rooms ( if u dont sm...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beep_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

B P International has excellent location, beside the park, the MTR is almost near (10 Mins walking) to Jordan Station, mainly is applicable for groups rather than couples, the room wasn't clean that much, overall was good stay comparing to the price..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziyad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hong Kong is about getting out and about, and this hotel is a great place to base your trip to HK. Hotel is a little tired, however, suits it's purpose for your visit. Reasonable size a rate for HK.
Worth a shout if your ever contemplating a visit to HK...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 721 in Hong Kong
775 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#95 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,676 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#99 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,083 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 721 in Hong Kong
680 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#81 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B P International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B P International

Address: No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £66 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B P International 3*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Add This Hotel.. Is A Lovely And Not Very Expensive Place To Stay In Hongkong With An Affordable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B P International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b p International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hong Kong
Bp Hotel Hong Kong
Bp International Hotel Hongkong
B P International Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing