We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bishop Lei International House
Ranked #152 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We chose this hotel as it was on mid levels and we had not stayed in that area before. We really enjoyed the position and view of the harbour. We had small bedroom, small sitting are and small bathroom but all worked well for us. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. It was close to good food places. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Nice to have a harbour view . Depends what you want to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    465
    230
    53
    29
See reviews for
113
252
177
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

stayed here for the food expo. the hotel rooms were clean. it's just the toilet bowl is oozing some bad odor everytime we flush it. The location is far from mtr so we had to ride a taxi everytime we go home. Staff were polite. Swimming pool is small but clean and with nice view. there is a convenient store and Wellcome grocery store just 5 min down the street.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcaciaTreeGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hard to beat really. Such a good price - $100 for a standard room which we didn't actually see as we were upgraded to a harbour view room. Off course, rooms are small - tis is Hong Kong. So close to the Escalator with immediate access to Central and the action. If you choose to pay for it (about $160 per night) a harbour view room is stunning, such a view over the harbour and the Central and Wan Chai business districts. Very friendly staff. Apart from the escalator there is a hotel shuttle and many public buses running from outside the front door (you need an Octopus card obtainable at any MRT station for HKD50, refundable). We didn't try the restaurant but there are so many nearby, off the escalator. Breakfast at Pacific Coffee on Mosque Junction but the escalator is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HofH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

As expats living in mainland China, we are regular visitors to Hong Kong. The Bishop Lei was recommended to us by colleagues who preceded us in the mainland job. Now almost three years later we have stayed many times at the BL. Why? Location, location, location. Accessible from the mid levels escalator, bus stop right outside and great views of the harbour. As in most Hong Kong hotels, rooms are small but good standard. We don't bother with breakfast having found it to be pretty low standard but there are many other options nearby. The only real disappointment is that front desk staff have remained cooly detached with little of no recognition of our regular use of the hotel. To be asked at checkout to wait while the mini bar is checked after your 15th or 16th visit is just a bit much.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GJ312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I really enjoyed my 3 night stay in Hong Kong at the Bishop Lei. My taxi driver had no trouble finding the hotel. Wifi worked well and I really enjoyed the bay view.
The rooms are small, as is expected for central Hong Kong at this rate, but the shower was great - multiple heads, good pressure, lots of warm water. Once I figured out the A/C remote control, the room was very comfortable and quiet.
It rained while I was there and the bell stand graciously provided umbrellas.
Walking distance to the Botanical garden and just off the escalator area - really a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I've chosen the hotel for the location but I was positively impressed also for the services. I spent there just one night between one flight and the other but having the free shuttle bus from airport express station, a nice swimming pool and soho very closed make it very very convenient. I was also offered a free upgrade. I will use this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Be sure to get a room with bay views, otherwise you will be facing other buildings.
Rooms are pretty small and with basic furniture.
The pool is pretty nice and have with great views! (And they provide you with towels).
Well connected with the downtown with buses in front of the door.
In general it's ok, a bit overpriced, but in the standards of HK

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Backpackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Garden View Hong Kong
Garden View Hong Kong
#150 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#98 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Two MacDonnell Road
#136 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Property: Bishop Lei International House
Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing