We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An All Round Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bishop Lei International House
Ranked #153 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An All Round Good Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Stayed here 4 nights in early Feb. On second night a water pipe in the ceileing started to leak and on the next morning we were moved to a suite over-looking Hong Kong. Good service all round. The standard rooms are on the back side, so do not have a view of the harbour which the (expensive) suite rooms have. Everything in both rooms worked well, clean and comfortable, good beds and A/C worked fine. The only down side of the standard rooms is their small size, in which it is hard to place even a suitcase on the floor. If you can afford the suite and harbour view (about twice the standard cost) it's great. Standard rooms are great value though. Location near the mid-levels escalators is also great.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    466
    231
    53
    31
See reviews for
113
252
178
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We booked directly with hotel HK$780 for twin/double room. Breakfast not included. Just needed a clean and decent hotel to sleep in. So the location and the newly renovated rooms more than exceed our expectations. Yes, the rooms and bathrooms are tiny but the beds are very soft and comfortable. Views are beautiful. Our rooms were in front of the lift lobby so we could hear people talking while waiting for the lifts so you may want to request for rooms away from the lifts.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Great hotel, the rooms are a little small but not as small I as was expecting after reading other reviews. There was sky, and a nice bathroom, as well as all the other usual things you would expect to find in a hotel room - hairdryer, minibar etc ... Absolutely fine ... would recommend it, if you just want something straight-forward and of good value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigatbarbican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

After reading reviews on this site about Bishop Lei we knew the rooms were going to be small but that didn't bother us as the hotel was only used to sleep after busy days out and about in Hong Kong. The only issue we had with the small room was that there was no where to store our luggage so we kept tripping over our bags going to the bathroom. We went for the superior room with harbour view - book through Agoda.com for great deals. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean - bathroom was a good size but hot water in the shower was on and off. The location of the hotel is great - two minute walk to the escalators! Would definitely stay here again next time we visit HK purely because of price and location - room size didn't put us off - who visits HK to stay in their hotel room all day?! Hotel has swimming pool but closed from November to March/April.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NicNac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The hotel is grate. They didn't have non smoking room available and they give us an upgrade. So we took a room with huge windows and views.

They have swimming-pool too, but It wasn't open (winter time). We didn't have breakfast included but the hotel is close to soho and you can find nice restaurants, and coffee shops around

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aaranega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Harbor view Suite is composed of 2 rooms of rouglhy 4sqm each... for just 1000HKD without breackfast.
For the harbour view, I guess 17th floor was not high enough. Nevertheless the view is not too bad and the only positive point I can find in this hotel.

WORST was that NO HOT WATER in the bath room! Just check other reviews saying the same thing on different websites. When claiming to desk at check out I only got the mineral water bottle fee waived (32HKD)... knowing that this is free in any other HK hotel...

I definitely recommend to spend a very little more money and go in a real hotel with professional service and staff, or to spend less and you get what you expect.

Cleanliness: dust on the TV set
Location: not bad, up the escalators
Rooms: No HOT WATER. Harbour view suite is really tiny, even for HK.
Service: mistake in my first room allocation (smoking, 5th floor)
Value: 1000HKD is a joke for such a place and service.

P.S: they answered by email to my claim for reimburmsent with deepest apologies and promised a discount for my next trip... lol

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airdus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

GREAT LOCATION on Robinson road! So close to the midlevel stairs that you can just tumble into Hong Kong's Central. And on the way you pass through lovely eateries in Soho (try Phuket for good Thai food!) and the always happening Lan Kwai Fong (go to the top floor of the Lan Kwai hotel and dance overlooking the harbour!), then straight into all the malls so you can shop til you drop.
Rooms are TINY, but cozy. Blankets are super soft. FREE wireless internet. FREE frequent shuttle to town (goes to admiratly, hong kong station etc). The staff is helpful but could be a little more knowledgable/concierge-y. and the elevator is sterlised every hour it says. No swine flu fear here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RadianceLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Garden View Hong Kong
Garden View Hong Kong
#159 of 718 in Hong Kong
667 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,671 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Two MacDonnell Road
#141 of 718 in Hong Kong
153 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Lei International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Lei International House

Property: Bishop Lei International House
Address: No.4 Robinson Road | Mid-Levels Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Lei International House 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views of the city's skyline, Bishop Lei International features an outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. It is a 10-minute walk from Soho and offers free shuttle services to and from Hong Kong Station (Airport Express Station). Bishop Lei International House provides value-for-money rooms with flat-screen cable TV and a work desk. They are bright with floor-to-ceiling windows, and have a tea/coffee maker and a safe. Guests can make use of the well-equipped gym or the sun loungers around the pool. For a quiet afternoon indoors, there is a reading room at International Bishop Lei Hotel. The Sky Terrace Restaurant provides an international breakfast buffet daily. Meals are accompanied by sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, and can be enjoyed on the terrace or in the privacy of guest's room. The Hotel is about 5 km from Hong Kong Ocean Park and only a stroll to Lan Kwai Fong entertainment area. The hotel offers scheduled shuttle services to and from Central, Admiralty and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wanchai. Mid-Levels is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, city trip and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bishop Lei International House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Lei International House Hotel Hong Kong
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Hotel Bishop Lei International
Bishop Lei International House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing