We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Back”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Welcome Back”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here again on a long layover in HK. We got the executive floor due to our status with Hilton Hhonors. We really enjoyed the breakfast on the 59th floor exec lounge this time as opposed to the big buffet downstairs. We were so impressed by the host in the executive lounge who wore a 3 piece tux with tails. We again noted the quick efficient check in. They sent up an extra teddy bear and welcome tea when we checked in as well. We took advantage of some discounts on in house dining for the hotel's 25th anniversary. 25th anniversary we thought?...the place looks brand new! We are looking for another excuse to come back ASAP.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    785
    188
    68
    30
See reviews for
537
909
305
1,171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I have been a guest at this hotel many, many times, and it gets better and better. I stay at the "Business Lounge" level, and the service is impeccable! No matter where you are inside this hotel, any staff will recognize you.
The quality of the food is also "5-stars".
It is expensive, true, but worth every sent of it.
I am scheduled to be there 4 more times this year.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go to the higher floors: 58, 59. 60, and enjoy the views. The suites are palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
1,956 reviews
336 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It's easy to take the airport express train from the airport to HongKong station, and then take the free shuttle bus to the Conrad. The Conrad is nestled among a complex of building called pacific place that also houses the Shangrila, JW Marriott, Upper house, mall and apartments. So high end shopping, eating and all of life's conveniences are just a stone's throw away. The lobby is nicely appointed, and they escorted me upstairs to do the check-in in the executive lounge. Check-in was as expected very polite, professional and smooth. The room and flat screen tv on the executive floor was a little small, but that's just findind fault on my part. The view on the 59th floor is great, as was the his and hers sinks in the bathroom. Breakfast in the executive lounge you exchange privacy with food range. If you want more food range, head downstairs to the main cafe. I had dinner at Nicholini's their Italian restaurant as they had a 25th anniversary discount promotion. But there's plenty to choose from from the other 3 hotels and at the mall. And many globally top rated restaurants in the Central area. I passed by the lady who checked me in the first day in the hall, and she remembered my name. Impressive

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel and staff are very good! Confortable room, excellent breakfast and good location!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on business in one of the standard rooms facing the Peak. Service was efficient and flawless, and felt more sincere than some other places I have been in before. Staff were helpful and mostly invisible. Love the turn-down teddy bears and rubber duck, which I remember from Dad's trips there when I was a kid. I am a very light sleeper but was not disturbed by noise even though I knew the rooms around me were occupied. The only thing I would say is that the extra charges (internet, breakfast) are not cheap.

It was well-located above the Admiralty MTR and also Pacific Place shopping mall, and perfectly possible to walk over to Central.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I don't love this hotel- not sure why. Service is standard Asian (aka beats almost anything in the U.S. or Europe), rooms are reasonably spacious, nice views, higher quality furnishings and bathrooms. In a few years, it might look like a hotel that needs a makeover. There is nothing particularly memorable about the hotel or aesthetic or scene that would draw me back if I was on vacation. On a business trip, I would definitely stay here again. I'm rating it 5, when measured against U.S. or European hotels. Versus other higher-end hotels in Asia, its a 4.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrekker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

As usual in HK, you can have every thing you want in an hotel. For the Conrad it is the same, bar, lunch, swimming pool, rooms every thing is OK.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,032 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,689 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing