We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a 5 star hotel should be”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #20 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Top notch service from airport pick up to airport drop off. Ordered the Hotel car to pick us up at the airport. Driver was there and waiting when we arrived. Were given cold bottles of water, our luggage was loaded and we were whisked off to the Hotel in the Hotel Mercedes. Super fast check, agent accompanies you to your room and shows you the room and points out points of interest and information on the hotel.

Executive lounge is fantastic. Can make 3 meals a day there easily. Excellent fitness facilities and pool.

We had a corner suite room which gave us a harbor view out one side and the mountaind out the other side. What a vision!

Room Tip: TRy and get a suite room which avails of both views, harbor and mountain. Also the Executive Lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,192 - 2,198 of 3,334 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Excellent location near to Park Place shopping mall, the Peak tram, Big Bus tour stop #6, MRT (subway). More oriented to business guests. Next time maybe would look into staying nearer to Soho where there's lots of outdoor shopping and TONS of restaurants. As expected, very expensive but where in HK central area is it not pricey?! This was my first trip to HK and hopefully not my last. Loved our trip. Breakfast buffet at hotel good, not spectacular but nice variety. By the 4th day was looking for something different. Staff very helpful and friendly. One evening we had dessert in the lobby lounge area and I had forgotten some shopping parcels at our table. 10 mins after returning to our room the staff called to advise me of my forgotten purchases and sent them to the room. Would stay again, especially if my husband was on business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmerPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First impression of the hotel was, wow! From the outside and inside the hotel is very modern, sleek and clean.

The staff are impressive and could speak several languages.

Location is absolutely fantastic with LKF being a short taxi journey away costing no more than $20 HKD.

I stayed up in the executive floors, pricey at approximately £340 a night, however, you have a beautiful view of the peak and executive lounge access with its stunning views of the famous Hong Kong skyline.

Rooms for Hong Kong is fairly large with a huge bath and quality marble through out. I did like the little simple extras like TV in the bathroom and coffee machine.

Highly recommended! The hotel made our break even sweeter and will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyeyecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were on a 24hr stop over from Dubai going to Vietnam. As a HH gold member we got upgraded to the executive floor and they gave us a harbor facing room. The view was fantastic! i had never been to HK before so didn't really know if the location was good or not. turns out the location is great, its really easy to get around. The room was very good as you would expect from a Conrad and the staff were helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveeatingout35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just stayed at the Conrad for 5 days.

to be clear, this is a first class business hotel and geared towards business travellers. I would not recommend staying here on vacation or with a family.

From a business perspective location is top, in the middle of everything. Service is fast, reliable and friendly. Internet is fast. All good.

Bar is a bit boring at night. But again it is not a party or trendy hotel.

Room size is fine, views are great - both sides. Coffee maker, Ironing, all there.

The draw-back is that the property is showing its age on various small points despite upgrading efforts:

- Carpet design is REALLY old school, but that is a matter of taste.
- Could find only 2 power sockets, behind a table.
- AC relatively noisy and blowing
- AND THEN THE LIFTS!! Easily waited up to 5 minutes.

All in: Good experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask for sea view or mountain, depending on taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank player100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Your typical business luxury hotel. Decent location, convenient to public transportation. Lots of food options in the mall it's located above. Pool area is quite nice and good views. Service was excellent and friendly. Had breakfast on the upper level business center one morning which was nice and quiet.

Only complaint with the Conrad is the lack of character/style, but that's a personal preference. My room was facing away from the water and was large, but for some reason felt a little damp. Not sure if that was just the air conditioning system or what, but wasn't a big enough problem to complain and switch rooms.

Ate at Cafe Grey across the street on the roof of the Upper House hotel for dinner one night, which was fantastic. Upper House would have been where I stayed had I known about it in advance. On the opposite side of the hotel and up the hill a bit is the new Asia Society building, and the restaurant there was quite good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The last time we stayed here was more than 10 yrs ago and since then, lots of
ultra-luxe hotels have sprouted up since incl our favourite four seasons @ ifc.

But since we were travelling with our 2 kids, conrad had a 2 bedroom suite with
harbour view and so, we elected to stay here.

First impressions were that the hotel retains a certain classical old world air to
it, like a grand dame with heavy dark woods accenting the hotel, as we last
remembered it. But in general, that era is gone and conrad has failed to catchup. It
is is serious need of a major renovation to keep its supposed 5 stars. Some of the
doors in the suite were creaking, curtains were not auomtated, bathrooms lacked the
fizz,,,,in fact, the problem is it hasn't changed in more than 10 years but high end
customers' expectations had.

It didn't even have a club lounge even for suite customers. Strange.

The gym was in basement and was dark and no a right ambience for a present day gym.
The spot lights were all poorly designed to shine over each of the 6 or so
treadmills, directly over your head. It felt hot and glaring,,,,Though the gym was
well-utilised but the hallmark of a great hi-end hotel these days is a well-designed
gym that is kept modernised with the latest modern equipment. Not here.

The harbour view was through a few other skyscrapers that has crept out so nothing
really to shout about, coming from what we are used to at the four seasons. The 2
bedroom suite was also much smaller than advertised. It did come with the usual
amenities but its bathroom toiletries, gels etc were not of a brand that is familiar
to us unlike four seasons that uses only L'occitane. These small details count.

Transport is a bit of a hassle as it involves a rather long walk via the shopping
mall to the nearest mrt station and there are no local food restuarants around
unlike four seasons where a walk across the bridge and you are in central where
foodies abound.

Service continues to be of a high standard except for a run-in with a front desk
hong kong staff who, when queried, rudely addressed us curtly. No sir, no please, no
I'll help you. He didn't even bother to look up, perhaps he was so busy with his
work (front desk) that guests didn't matter? Anyway, it was unpleasant and spoiled
our otherwise good impression of the service that was 5 star till then. Perhaps, he
was too jaded from handling the hordes of crude mainlanders that service no longer
matter. Sad 'cos good service is built so painstakingly and so easy to be lost in an
instant.

Anyway, we probably won't return here as the value proposition is not great. There
is no comparison btw conrad and the four seasons, location, decor, service, luxe
factor, gym and restaurants. All fall far behind.

Room Tip: Instead of a a better room, rather spend for a fancier newer hotel as the difference in rates is neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vincentlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,065 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#28 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,262 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £233 - £553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing