We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“True luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was my first stay in Conrad chain. I got upgraded to a suite room on level 60. It was truly an amazing stay, I wish I could stay there longer! The room was impeccable, very spacious with 2 bathrooms and a lounging suite, which I love, because it has such amazing view of HK during the day and night. The bath products was aromatherapy and really nice... The hotel is connected to Pacific Place mall downstairs, so you could easily do your luxury shopping there. Too bad they didn't provide free wifi in room. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yofi_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We will carefully consider your suggestion on internet and review our offerings. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    753
    176
    64
    26
See reviews for
499
864
288
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good location in between Central & Causeway Bay
Staff are very helpful and service is prompt and indining is good
easily walkable from Star Ferry & Central area and a short taxi to Causeway Bay business area
construction is a bit of an issue at the moment August 2013 - but improvements to the entrance and drive way area will be welcomed
Being on top of shopping arcade is good to kill time in between meetings
A good business hotel on the Island

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your kind review about your stay with us. I am glad to let you know that the construction is completed and I invite you to experience our new renovated Executive Lounge at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Spent 3 very pleasant nights here.

Location is good, plenty of very affordable cabs, never had to wait. Right above the Admiralty MTR station, a short walk through the Pacific Place Mall . The tram lines are also close to the hotel. It's a short ride to the ferry terminal for Kowloon.

Wonderful service from the entire staff very attentive.

The layout of the room and size of the room are good, very comfortable beds. The room was very well appointed and was typical of a Conrad with a number of little extras, daily fruit, the cute bear, slippers and an umbrella.

I enjoy Conrads they provide consistent superior service and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I've been doing Conrad HK for many many years and it continues to never disappoint.

The latest visit was last end-October when I brought the entire family and in-laws on a long-weekend holiday to HK and Macau, using HK as base for the entire four nights. I had booked three rooms and my sister in-law and hubby arrived mid-morning ahead of my family. The Conrad staff looked for a room, had it cleaned up asap, asked my sis-in-law to have a drink and snack at the Executive Lounge, and delivered the room keys to the lounge within an hour. And to think they were nearly fully-booked.

The location is great - at the heart of the business district, it sits on top of the Pacific Place shopping complex. And just outside Pacific Place is the Admiralty MTR station, from where you could get anywhere in HK. It also happens to be one of the dozen stops on the complimentary Airport Express bus shuttle service so that's a plus.

The rooms, esp those on the executive floors (55th and above) have a great view, either of the harbour or the peak. There are enough lifts and they're high-speed so at no point do you feel you've been waiting too long. The rooms are well-appointed, with a great coffee maker, DVD player (which I appreciate since we always carry DVDs with us for just such occasions), nice lighting system, top-quality pillows (my wife is the pillow maker's worst nightmare since very few hotel pillows make her grade), enough electric outlets, latest model safe, large T&B with its own TV and remote.

The front desk staff are all very friendly - special commendations to Junvie, who moved so efficiently to get a their bed installed in one of our rooms. We belatedly asked for late check-out and despite the high occupancy at the time, we got it - and they make you feel it's just part of the "regular" service.

The executive lounge is always a god-send - you spend less time for breakfast, you can grab high tea things from 3 to 5 pm, and the 5 to 7 pm cocktails are great. The wine selection is always top notch. You'd just wish they keep the bar open longer but they do take away the wine as well when they clean up at 7 pm. And unlike other exec lounges, the cooks keep the food trays well-stocked. We did have only one instance of a rather rude exec lounge staff, but the rest of the lounge crew were very charming.

Housekeeping is quick and efficient as well. And unlike other hotels, the housekeep staff are all very presentable, charming and speak good English - you can almost imagine them manning the front desk. The toiletry set is as you would expect of Conrad, first class.

The bell service is just as good as every one else - they are quick to help with luggage, load and unload with Germanic efficiency, and very quick with directions.

Of course it's pricey - but Conrad HK is hard to beat, plain and simple.

Room Tip: I always get an Exec Lounge room - pricier but the exec lounge is hard to beat. And always get a har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let my team members know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great experience in this hotel:

- very convenient location
- large, pleasant, comfortable rooms
- all the 5* amenities
- spotlessly clean
- good, efficient service
- excellent restaurants

Negatives?
- price perhaps, but this is Hong Kong...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobMQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have stayed at the Conrad HK on at least 30 occasions over the last 10 years. It is always consistent and always first class. Great location. The hotel staff are attentive to all your needs and the quality of the food in the restaurants is top class. As a business traveller, this is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Hong Kong again. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay as always. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is close to the business district in central (10min walk) and has some great restaurants in the Pacific Place mall downstairs as well. The staff is really what sets this hotel apart. We stayed there for 3 weeks while we were waiting for our apartment to be ready in Hong Kong and they really treated us like family. Leon was wonderful bringing us drinks and food at the pool...he remembered what we liked after the 1st day and the staff in the executive lounge sat and talked to us and always had our drinks ready when we walked in. Even though we live in Hong Kong now, every once in a while, we would love to go back just to say hi. The spa is the only thing that isn't great as it is pretty noisy being right next to the gym and the hallway but there are so many other great places to go for spa treatments that it would not sway me away. I highly recommend everything about it for families, business travelers or vacationers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Conrad Hong Kong. I will share your compliments to Leon and other team members who contributed to your wonderful experience. We hope to see you often around here.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing