We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Good location.great staff and very clean and spacious.i would recommend to all.the room was ready at 10am which was great.was close to the on and off bus stop which made it very convenient.didnot eat in their restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review about Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you will stay with us again soon and experience our restaurants.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,298)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Maybe I should say this is the only place I will stay in Hong Kong, unless the hotel is sold out.

Great facility, great location, great staff, great Executive Lounge, great spa, great gym, great everything.

I really enjoy everything this great location has to offer, for my roughly 10 days per year I spend in Hong Kong for work, this place makes me feel at home. Good upgrades for Diamond HHonors members, staff is very punctual, friendly, and helpful. I have spend 44 nights here since since 2007, and another 15 at other properties in HKG. This is the best HKG has to offer, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments to Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to have you as our honored guest. Once again, thank you for your continuously support and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel was easily accessible with the shopping mall at its basement, and 5min walk via underground passage to the MTR station. However, it was disappointing that internet/wifi access in the room was not complimentary, given the steep price I had to pay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chiah Chi Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write this candid review. Your comments are important and helpful to us. We will review our offer carefully. We hope to see you return to us soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hotel if you wish to have a trouble free trip staff very helpful put value as average as all hotels in capital cities are expensive this is in line or little cheaper than the others in HK. The staff went out of their way to make this our first choice when in HK again. If eating in one of the European restaurants must order the soufflé the best we have had any where in the world. Easy to walk to most tourist places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here in April 2013. It is a great hotel, with access to cool shopping malls, easy access to cabs for travelling, awesome room with view of the harbour. It also offers interesting freebies like free gift voucher for Burberry.

Very courteous concierge - patiently helped figure out places to visit, and how to reach.

Good spread during breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha_Pratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at the Conrad Hong Kong since it opened in 1991 under four general managers. The standard of excellence remains consistent. It is so convenient to the MTR for getting around town, and it is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping in and around Pacific Place. The Conrad's restaurants are leaders in service and cuisine. The Golden Leaf and Nicholini's both get top reviews. Executive level service is outstanding. The 59th floor lounge is well managed. The harbor side views are expansive on the upper floors where they are not blocked by the Two Pacific Place office tower. Room floors here start at level 40. HHonors Gold & Diamond status gives you free wi-fi, and it is fast. If you expect hospitality of the highest caliber, the Conrad is the gold standard. I have had reason to stay over the past 40 years at other HK hotels, including the Grand Hyatt, the old Hyatt Regency, the old Regent (Intercontinental), Park Lane, Excelsior, and the JW Marriott. The Conrad ranks at the top. One more comment -- the laundry service is excellent, although expensive.

Room Tip: Go for a harbor view room. Watching the ferries, vessel traffic, and city lights are mesmerizing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continuous support to Conrad Hong Kong. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Conrad in Hong Kong is a great hotel. From the minute we arrived to our departure the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was located on the 59th executive level floor and it could not have been any better. The views from our room were amazing. The food presentation in the executive lounge at breakfast and in the evening was some of the best I have had at any hotel. The breakfast was huge with a large variety including eggs, omelets and many other western and Asian dishes. During the evening happy hour champagne and other cocktails were served along with a large buffet of delicious bites. The buffet changed nightly and was large enough that you could make dinner out of it and we did a few nights. The hotel bars are very pricy so be careful when you order a few to many cocktails the bill can get a little bigger than you might budget for, but this is a luxury hotel in Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to Hong Kong Park, The Peak and other local sites. The is a large luxury shopping center on the lower floor and easy access to the light rail.
Fantastic stay and would highly recommend the Conrad to anyone traveling to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Book an executive level room. The extras that come with it are worth every dollar.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DallasGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Conrad Hong Kong! So glad you were able to experience our smart luxury hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#14 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,053 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#27 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,244 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £225 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing