We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was very impressed with the service and facilities provided at the Conrad Hong Kong. The hotel is well located and the staff were very attentive with nothing being too much trouble. I was particularly impressed with the food quality and choice. There was a large range of cuisine types all of excellent quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David Basil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,042
    753
    176
    64
    26
See reviews for
496
863
288
1,117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

For the Sunday buffet lunch, it's a WOW, it was amazing. Amazing food and so much choice. It isn't cheap, but it is endless, as was the champagne. Excellent service there too.
I had access to the executive lounge as a diamond member and here I was a bit disappointed. There was a push to seat guests close to the hot food for the evening snacks and drinks but I prefer space rather that easy access to the food. And why stop the food and drink service so early, a full hour before your Singapore cousin on the food side. Most staff were very friendly but one or two regarded me as an inconvenience it seemed.
Wifi access was very difficult as I couldn't log on properly most of the time and it was quite slow.
Location is in the upmarket shopping mall Pacific Place, views are amazing if it is clear and you are a short walk from the Peak Tram.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is consistently good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. Location is convenient for business and leisure.
I would recommend booking an executive room with lounge access.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cyprusmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I flew Cathay Pacific Business Class NY to HK (16 hour flight which was great)!
Short line @ Customs/Immigration, 2 minute wait to get my luggage, purchased a roundtrip ticket for the Airport Express Train (which is @ 100 yard walk once you leave baggage claim area). I waited @ 5 min for the train and it was really nice, clean, comfortable and @ 25 min ride to Hong Kong Station which is the last stop. I then hopped into a waiting taxi for a 4 min ride to Conrad Hong Kong; the fair was @ 25hkd which is @ 3-4usd. They also have a free bus from the train station, but I wanted to get to the hotel. Also, I'm only in HK for 15 hours (layover otw to Thailand). Yes, the Conrad is expensive, but I wanted a nice, safe, clean hotel which I got. Oh, upon arrival everything was ready for me and I was upgraded to the Executive Level/Lounge! My bags were taken to my room while I had a cold drink in the Exec Lounge. I have a Harbor View which is lovely. In my room I had a letter from the GM and a nice assortment of fruit, chocolates & water along with all toiletries needed. Due to jet lag, I was up @ 4am so it was nice to have a coffee, tea and espresso maker right in the room and it was good! The bathroom was excellent with a separate tup and nice shower with hot and powerful water and soft towels!
Also, they have a decent workout room (24 hours) and a nice outdoor pool. They is also a large mall in the basement of the hotel is lots of restaurant choices, starbucks and high end stores!
Bottom line folks…..this is a 5 star asian hotel…..you get what you pay for! If you can afford it, stay here!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Hong Kong Harbor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yates26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Conrad Hong Kong is like that slightly scuffed paif of good, sturdy shoes for the office - not quite as new and polished as some, but still a reliable bet.

For those unfamiliar with Hong Kong, the Conrad is part of the Pacific Place development in Admiralty, on Hong Kong Island. Pacific Place includes a clutch of high-end hotels, as well as a luxury shopping mall. The complex is about a 15-minute walk or a short MTR ride to the Central retail and business hub, and the nearby Lan Kwai Fong dining and entertainment neighborhood.

The Conrad is a high-rise, with about 20 rooms per floor. I got a discounted rate, and stayed in the most basic room category, with a city view; if you're in the front of the hotel, there's a decent view of the harbor. The Conrad caters to business travelers, and (at least on the weekends), there are also a large number of Mainland visitors taking advantage of the adjacent shopping complex.

Rooms have quiet, traditional decor with a whiff of "colonial" style. Although Hong Kong hotels tend to be on the small side, the Conrad's rooms are fairly large. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was fine, and all of the typical amenities were available. Breakfast was good, although the crowded dining room can really feel hectic.

Service is brisk and efficient. The only shortfall came at the concierge desk, where I asked for a restaurant recommendation in a particular neighborhood and price range. The concierge had only one suggestion - a place that even I, an infrequent Hong Kong visitor, recognized as an overpriced tourist trap - and then added that he'd be happy to help me reserve a table at any restaurant I found myself. The concierge wasn't a major problem, but you'd normally expect a bit more in this category.

Over the past decade, Hong Kong has seen a surge in visitor numbers, and hotel construction hasn't necessarily kept pace. It's harder and harder to get a deal. Even though I enjoyed a decent corporate rate, I didn't appreciate extra fees for WiFi and internet access, or the fact that the room came with only one breakfast, even though I was staying with a friend. Not every hotel "nickels and dimes" to quite the same extent, even for the cheap rooms.

That said, it's hard to fault the Conrad on any of the basics, and the hotel delivered a reassuring, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Last time I was in the Conrad in HK was some years ago and I was looking forward to returning. I was nor disappointed: this is still a great hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated with outstanding views, and so comfortable. Bathroom and amenities are top. Executive lounge is cosy and relaxing, and serves very good nibbles and drinks. As expected, service is excellent. Very convenient location on Pacific Place and easy access to the MTR.

Room Tip: 59th floor where executive lounge is also located has such an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is one of the best business hotels I have been to. Top class amenities, friendly staff and great location with amazing views. In addition, the room was spacious, with good layout. The food was excellent as well. Slightly expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekMisra1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing