We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad in Hong Kong What a Jewel!!!”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #23 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I and friend just spent the night there before getting on the Queen Mary. The
property was immaculate, well located and service was superb. Upon checking in the young
lady took us to our wonderful room and showed us everything and covered any question we
had. Service in the 59 floor executive lounge was superb including food and drinks. The
view of the Hong Kong was to die for. A nice little elevator ride brought us to a 3 story
high end shopping center which included all the brand names one could ever hope for.
Highly recommend this fine hotel and will certainly stay there again upon returning to
Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try to get to the executive lounge for a grand view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 3,414 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in our trips around the world. The extremely well appointed rooms to the exclusive staff appointments. This hotel is the top of the Hilton International and we certainly know why. We had a 15 hour plane ride to here. The driver was prompt inside the building to help with the luggage and the wheelchair.
The view from our executive room was of the mountain and the beautiful city of Hong Kong .
There are no negatives to write about only positives. Thank you for being such a gracious host.

Room Tip: Up high for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCCorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent hotel - great location, service, food and quality of facilities. Perfect for a Sevens weekend base with great shopping close by. Views from 55th floor room and 59th floor Executive lounge were spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

had a great stay, great location for everything needed in HK went over for the HK 7's so was great for that as needed a comfy bed when i got in and the breakfast set me up for the next day ahead at the rugby gym was fine and the pool was quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely hotel. My husband is a Diamond through Hilton Honors and so we were escorted to the 59th floor for the registration process (it is also where the Executive Lounge is located) and offered a glass of wine while we were going through the process. Our room was lovely with views of the Victoria harbor. Top notch aromatherapy toiletries though we could select other types if we chose. Very comfortable bed and breakfast and evening appetizers and beverages were available due to being a Diamond member in the Executive Lounge. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to the subway systems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

very well located and delivering very high quality services, this hotel certainly ranks amongst the best in Hong Kong for quality / price. everything is making you almost feeling home, any of the restaurants is worth a visit and stay is more than enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jean-Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here for Christmas. This time in 2013 and was again pleased with this property.

Whilst last time I stayed in a peak view room on the 59th floor, this time i stayed in a Harbour view executive room and also a Harbour view suite.
Arriving from Sydney to Hong Kong station, I managed to catch the last airport shuttle around 23:00.

Surrounds:
*You can take a leisurely stroll behind the hotel to Hong Kong park which has fish and terrapin (turtles). After around 20 mins will take you to the Peak Tram terminal / Central
*Conveniently connected to the Pacific Place Mall which is connected to the Admiralty MTR (Take Exit C1 for the best route over a bridge that connects the MTR to the mall), there is actually a giant food hall underneath that is a food lovers heaven, selling many international brands, both fresh and packaged. It's worth a visit!
*The official sources ask you to go via Exit F, however I find C1 better.

Positives:
*Welcome chinese tea in the room
*Clean room, comfortable double beds
*Spacious and clean bathroom, features separate shower (none of that standing-in-the-bathtub nonsense) and toilet
*Bathrooms include high quality amenities (I discovered you can ask for higher quality ones on request) and also a step exercise machine!
*Complimentary Conrad teddy bears are very cute
*Features complimentary chocolates and fruit which are replenished daily.
*Good harbour views. try to get rooms on the eastern side of Hong Kong island. The ones on the Western side will be slightly obscured by the Shangri La Hotel (no major dramas, the view is still nice but the ones on the eastern side are better)
*The breakfast buffet in the ground floor at the Garden Cafe is wonderful and has a diverse spread of both western and chinese dishes. If you can have a choice, definitely have it at the Garden Cafe. It contains more variety than the Executive lounge. Most of the staff at the Garden Cafe are wonderful, especially Andy Fung.
*If you do have a chance, pop in to the Sunday brunch. In this, 2 restaurants are combined together: Nicholinis and Brasserie on the Eighth, with a shared serving area. Personally I found the Nicholinis area to be nicer and quieter. Good quality items served in the brunch including alaskan king crab leg, Canadian lobster, scallops, and another type of lobster that is without claws and has a spiny shell.

Excellent staff mentions must go to: (Garden Cafe Breakfast) Andy Fung (brilliant), Chef Charlie, Harris and Michael. (Exec lounge): Eunice, and the trainee staff.

Neutrals
*The executive lounge is newly renovated, however I preferred the lounge of 2012. Many have complained about the cramped feeling, however I have thought that the quality and breadth of food at the executive lounge has dropped markedly from prior years. Some of the substantial 'light snacks' that were offered in prior years in more hours are now served as part of the supper. The current 'light snacks' are not as substantial as before, mainly consisting of a few chocolates, biscuits and baked savoury pastries. In the past there were mini fruit tarts, dips, corn chips, more variety of savoury pastries. In addition, one of the older staff there seemed a bit curt when reiterating lounge schedule times.

Points to Improve
*There are two staff in the Garden Cafe who serve at the egg and noodle stations who aren't warm and look disinterested. This is totally unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. I think they would make guests feel more welcome if as soon as they noticed someone standing in front of the egg/noodle bar to say them: "Hi, won't be too long, I'm just making some prior orders. What would you like?", instead of just ignoring them.

Conclusion:
Overall a solid hotel, enjoyable the second time round. Taking all factors into account it is among the best value 5 star hotel if you wait for the sales and especially if you are a Gold Hilton Honors member. I would have no hesitation to stay here again however you should book the executive rooms to fully enjoy this hotel!

Room Tip: *Pick executive rooms to get you access to the lounge. If you can afford it, aim for the harbour vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndySPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,316 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,118 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,649 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,132 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £213 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing