We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #22 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I found this to be one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had in recent memory. I was there for 3 days on a business trip. The staff was helpful in every way, from the concierge to the wait staff to the housekeeping team. I never heard noise in the hallway, the beds/pillows were very comfortable, the location was convenient, the rooms were spotless and the food selection exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,292)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I get the impression this is an icon in HK and I'm told by a long time expat (14 years) who is married to a Chinese wife that it certainly has the best Chinese restaurant in HK. But everything is top notch here, they do refinement and sophistication seamlessly and the superb service, and wonderful hospitality is just so effortless. From start to finish it was a class act.
Loved the 8th floor? brasserie, had a superb meal there, and wonderful room service. The Executive Club breakfast was faultless, with a wonderful view and the cocktails on the terrace overlooking the pool (where my husband could smoke cigars) were brilliantly made.
We drifted over the the Shangril-a one night for a look (it's a pathway next door) and had ghastly cocktails and terrible service and we wondered why we had been so silly to have left perfection, even for a hour or so.
Loved the room, exceedingly comfortable, the replenished fruit, chocolates and water and nothing was overlooked. Will certainly be back and regret having ever stayed anywhere else in HK. My husband stayed at MO last time, and said the Conrad was way better overall and even better they are perched right on top of a brilliant shopping complex with every brand you could want. Convenience with a capital C.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters where you stay, you'll be blissfully comfortable and very we...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day visit to Hong Kong. Had a very pleasant time at the Conrad location situated in a central location next to pacific plaza. From the moment we stepped in, the service was excellent. The room was spacious with fine amenities. We had a fantastic view of the waterfront & kowloon. A minor fault of the room was the positioning of the TV. Most hotels would place the TV in front of the bed so that a couple can watch TV together. In the room we had, it was placed at the side of the bed, making it inconvenient & almost impossible for one party to watch TV. Thankfully my wife does not watch TV & thus it was not a big problem. The free Wifi was handy & the nightly supply of ice in the ice bucket was a nice touch. The breakfast was decent with a wide choice of cuisine. All in all, the experience was positive & I would definitely consider returning to the Conrad the next time I visit Hong Kong.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RedDotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the best business hotels I have been to. The staff is extremely courteous, quality of food is good and the views are amazing. Close to major business areas of HK. A bit expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Conrad Hong Kong. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The concierge service was extremely helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations and a tour of Lantau Island prior to our arrival at the hotel. The hotel is clean and conveniently located. We found access to the subway station through the adjoining mall to be very convenient and easy to navigate. We also have Hilton status and enjoyed making use of the additional benefits with our status. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

recently spent 7 days at Conrad in HK. The service is always to a very high standard with great attention to detail. my only criticism is the gymnasium. it's very cramped poorly air conditioned and the flooring is carpet based, not ideal for those working out and building up a sweat. it would seem as if the gym is very much an after thought with apparatus cramped in. would be great I this could be moved to another part of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask to be on the mountain side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hodds229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong. We promise our guests a world of style, service and connection, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel wif great service. But unfortunately the hotel needs some refurbishments. It is nice but jaded. Location is very convenient to Central and mtr station. You can access to central without walking under the sun. All buildings are inter-connected.

Shopping wise, all shops at Pacific Place is designer's store. If you are looking for good deal stuff, this is not the right place. If you are a sports person, you can run up to The Peak. Or else just take The bus No:15 at pacific place. It will take you all the way.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing the Peak or Harbour view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powerpuffy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#14 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,050 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,235 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,251 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £225 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing