We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've stayed in Hong Kong many times. This is the best hotel I've stayed in by a mile.

Pros:
Great location - admiralty
Cozy & large rooms - big comfy beds, nice window coverings that block the light, extra blankets, pillows, furnishing, etc
Bathroom - huge tub, dual sinks, magnifying mirrors, 2 blowdryers, awesome toiletries, robes, slippers, huge fluffily towels.
View - ours was a mountain view- amazing
Service - Easy check-in, lovely tea service upon entering our room, fruit plate on second day of stay, turn-down service
Value - We got a very fair deal on the price for this room. I thought it was more than reasonable for HK.

Cons:
Wifi fee: was a little expensive and had to be paid daily, and I personally think it's silly to charge so much for wifi.

Overall - really lovely stay, they go out of their way to add little extras to make it very special. Would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rule of thumb in HK, if it's not much more to go from 4 star to 5, DO IT. There is a HUGE diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OfficiallyForeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    744
    172
    62
    25
See reviews for
486
845
284
1,101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I found this to be one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had in recent memory. I was there for 3 days on a business trip. The staff was helpful in every way, from the concierge to the wait staff to the housekeeping team. I never heard noise in the hallway, the beds/pillows were very comfortable, the location was convenient, the rooms were spotless and the food selection exceeded my expectations.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I get the impression this is an icon in HK and I'm told by a long time expat (14 years) who is married to a Chinese wife that it certainly has the best Chinese restaurant in HK. But everything is top notch here, they do refinement and sophistication seamlessly and the superb service, and wonderful hospitality is just so effortless. From start to finish it was a class act.
Loved the 8th floor? brasserie, had a superb meal there, and wonderful room service. The Executive Club breakfast was faultless, with a wonderful view and the cocktails on the terrace overlooking the pool (where my husband could smoke cigars) were brilliantly made.
We drifted over the the Shangril-a one night for a look (it's a pathway next door) and had ghastly cocktails and terrible service and we wondered why we had been so silly to have left perfection, even for a hour or so.
Loved the room, exceedingly comfortable, the replenished fruit, chocolates and water and nothing was overlooked. Will certainly be back and regret having ever stayed anywhere else in HK. My husband stayed at MO last time, and said the Conrad was way better overall and even better they are perched right on top of a brilliant shopping complex with every brand you could want. Convenience with a capital C.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters where you stay, you'll be blissfully comfortable and very we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day visit to Hong Kong. Had a very pleasant time at the Conrad location situated in a central location next to pacific plaza. From the moment we stepped in, the service was excellent. The room was spacious with fine amenities. We had a fantastic view of the waterfront & kowloon. A minor fault of the room was the positioning of the TV. Most hotels would place the TV in front of the bed so that a couple can watch TV together. In the room we had, it was placed at the side of the bed, making it inconvenient & almost impossible for one party to watch TV. Thankfully my wife does not watch TV & thus it was not a big problem. The free Wifi was handy & the nightly supply of ice in the ice bucket was a nice touch. The breakfast was decent with a wide choice of cuisine. All in all, the experience was positive & I would definitely consider returning to the Conrad the next time I visit Hong Kong.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RedDotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the best business hotels I have been to. The staff is extremely courteous, quality of food is good and the views are amazing. Close to major business areas of HK. A bit expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Conrad Hong Kong. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The concierge service was extremely helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations and a tour of Lantau Island prior to our arrival at the hotel. The hotel is clean and conveniently located. We found access to the subway station through the adjoining mall to be very convenient and easy to navigate. We also have Hilton status and enjoyed making use of the additional benefits with our status. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

recently spent 7 days at Conrad in HK. The service is always to a very high standard with great attention to detail. my only criticism is the gymnasium. it's very cramped poorly air conditioned and the flooring is carpet based, not ideal for those working out and building up a sweat. it would seem as if the gym is very much an after thought with apparatus cramped in. would be great I this could be moved to another part of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask to be on the mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodds229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong. We promise our guests a world of style, service and connection, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#25 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Property: Conrad Hong Kong
Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing