We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Conrad Club experience was very civilised.”
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #21 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We took the opportunity to upgrade to the Club level for our romantic Wedding Anniversary weekend. This proved to be a good choiice as it ensured that we got silver service i n the Club Lounge with its stunning views of Victoria Harbour all weekend. The Hotel staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the Poolside atmosphere while the gym had alot of good equipment. This is a good Hotel to choose when staying on Hong Kong Island. Its location in the heart of Admiralty also makes it very convenient.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,545 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ten - fifteen years ago I always looked forward to staying at the Conrad in Hong Kong. The location is great, service was exception and rooms so comfortable. The location and service are still top notch, but the rooms are starting to look tired and dated for the price.

I booked the room through my corporate rate. Upon arrival from HK airport express station, I took the airport express bus to the hotel which is a nice perk to have without too much luggage. Check in was swift and fast, and I was led to my room, which is spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable, and its nice and handy having a coffee machine and hot water pot in the room. The bathroom is starting to look dated but its still clean and functional. Water pressure is good, but the toilet is slow to flush and the amenities are lackluster. I guess I do not feel like its as luxurious anymore like I used to a decade ago.

All in all, it was a good stay thanks to the comfortably beds, service and location. MTR, trams and taxis are easily accessible, and it is nice to have pacific place downstairs.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My hotel of choice the past year in HK has been the Conrad. However my last few visits I've been disappointed the hotel has become average. The rooms are not as clean, my last several rooms have been small and minimal amenities in the bath. I'm hoping Conrad will recognize it's no longer worth the price and improves the room quality. Also, apparently the air conditioner compressor is turned off around midnight as the rooms never cool during the night. I've noticed this on each visit. I think this is a trend in many hotels and especially Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continuous support towards Conrad Hong Kong. As we promise our guests a world of style, service and connections, your comments are essential to us for achieving the goal. We have well taken your feedbacks and the concerned department has been looking into the situation for optimization. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we were welcomed from limousine and whisked up to the 59th floor executive lounge to the porters helping our departure, the service was impeccable, staff recognised us by name throughout the hotel, nice welcome touches such as chocolates, teddy bears, china tea in the room. Mon in the executive lounge was incredibly attentive and set a very high standard as we were welcomed to the Conrad. We had adjoining executive rooms with harbour view - stunning. Everything in the room looked and felt brand new. Food both room service and restaurants first class. Can't recommend highly enough and nothing but positive comments. You will not be disappointed in choosing this as your Hong Kong base.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Autobiography88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Hong Kong. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

While Conrad does not has many "WOW factors" as Shangri-La did, it is still a very nice property. Check-in and concierge staff were very good at making small talks and keen to give advice to clients. the bathroom is more spacious than Shangri-La's and has a separate shower. The room is a littble dated but still adequate and comfortable especially the lighting. Conrad has direct access to the mall, which is slightly more convenient than Shangri-La. The only thing that I'd complain is that Conrad does not offer free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksdsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great area in Hong Kong. Check in process was easy and the staff is very helpful. Hotel's attached to a mall with access directly to the metro which makes it very convenient to get around. If possible would ask for harbor view with access to the executive lounge. The lounge has amazing views of the city along with tea-time and cocktail hour. We found the staff in the EL to be very helpful in planning all our activities during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aashoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for two very comfortable nights on a city break. Check-in and check-out were efficient and all staff were courteous and friendly. The decor could be said to be a bit worn and outdated or else "classic", take your pick - it grew on me. The room was quite big for the location in Hong Kong and the bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom was also a good size with both shower and a luxurious, deep, large bath, plus two wash basins. The view over part of the city and the mountain was gorgeous, enjoyed in a very comfortable easy chair. The hotel is also in a prime location in the heart of the city and a-top a prestigious shopping mall with great supermarket, restaurants, cinema and easy access to the underground, buses, taxis, etc. Room was wonderfully quiet and kept very clean during my stay.

Enjoyed a sumptuous brunch at Nicotini's restaurant on the Sunday with a friend, truly a feast in every way, everything prepared to perfection and with very kind, friendly, attentive staff. Got a bit crowded at times.

A few negatives prevent me from giving a perfect "5":

* The hotel charges HK$120 per day for wifi access in guest rooms. Given the high room-rate charged already, and given how important internet access is these days, wifi access should be complementary to all paying guests. This is a rip-off. To make matters worse, connection speed and connection reliability was spotty at times and often seemed to cut out at night.

* Wanted to watch videos on the TV from a portable USB hard drive I travel with, TV had the facilities to allow this but it had been "locked" by the hotel and no offer to unlock it for the duration of my stay. A pity they couldn't be flexible about this.

* The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool but it is quite small and can only take about 3 people at a time doing laps. Most of the time it is over-run by guests cooling off in the hot weather so actual "swimming" is impossible most of the time. Great if you just want to relax by a pool though.

* The hotel is very popular with tour groups from up north whose members don't always behave as you might hope at such an establishment - lots of rude and loud pushing and shoving and interrupting during check-in or when using the lifts or other hotel facilities. Can be off-putting at times.

All in all very pleasant and comfortable, though may be over-priced for what it offers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradHongKong, General Manager at Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Hong Kong, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
#30 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,290 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,121 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 725 in Hong Kong
6,079 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,835 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £220 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's business district, Conrad Hong Kong offers the luxury base for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 512 rooms and suites with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour or The Peak, extensive meeting and leisure facilities, heated outdoor swimming pool and award-winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing